We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy, Excellent Value, Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2011

After a hair-raising trip to Toronto Airport to drop off friends, this hotel was easy to find and was an easy-off, easy-on from the QEW. It has free parking, is in easy walking distance to several restaurants and a small mall. We were welcomed with free coffee and freshly made cookies in the lobby. The room was very nice, very clean and better looking and smelling than the room at the high-priced hotel near the airport where we dropped our friends off earlier. The heating/cooling unit worked well and we got a great nights sleep. The full, hot breakfast in the morning was wonderful! Very tasty western omelets, lean ham, fresh pastries, muffins, toast, bagels, juice, coffee....excellent! We don't plan on going back to Toronto in our lifetime, but would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay without having to go all the way into Toronto and without having to go too far off the QEW.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 504 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

This had the same free breakfast and free coffee and tea in the lobby as all Hampton Inns, but was lacking the little extras that make it worth the price. They said our room would have 2 queen beds but they were full-sized, and the mattresses have definitely been around a while; housekeeping was underwhelming (our first night the room was in great shape; on subsequent nights random things were wrong, like no bathmat was left) and the housekeeper seemed to have her kids with her when she cleaned the rooms. The exercise room was sufficient but very small- just a tiny room with one treadmills, one elliptical, and one exercise bike, close enough that i was really glad I was the only one exercising.
Bottom line: it's fine, and if this were a $69 Red Roof Inn I'd be very happy with what I got. But at this price, this far from major tourist attractions, I expect everything to be great, hence the 3 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taiwanteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I would like to let you know how disappointed we were with our booking at the Hampton in Mississauga. We checked in after booking the Executive Suite with the Jetted Tub online. When we went to the room it was a basic room, so we went back to the front desk to change it to the room we had reserved. The front desk staff said that as our confirmation did not say "jetted tub or jacuzzi" on it, we would have to pay $40 more for the room we had already booked through Hotels.com. We would not have stayed there if we had known this was the case, as the hotel next door was only $10 more for the same room. Furthermore, if we had booked it through the Hampton's own site it wouldn't have even cost that much! The front desk then told us to call Hotels.com as the charges would have to go through them. We called and the support rep emailed a confirmation with the words "jetted tub" in the description to the hotel. We then had to wait while they checked in a group of 20+ people. Then the front desk had to call the manager we had emailed, and he said we had to get Hotels.com back on the phone for them after the rep had hung up when we were forced to wait 15-20 mins. The front desk then gives us a key for the room we HAD booked while we get another rep on the phone from Hotels.com. She calls the hotel and now we have to pay $40 additional for the room we had already booked, but now we have to pay Hampton, not Hotels.com. It was terribly mismanaged and has soured us to booking with either company.
Furthermore, the bathroom had hairs in it, there were dead bugs in the jetted tub, the pool was small, ice cold and had the paint peeling off.
The only pluses: bed was comfy and breakfast had lots of decent options.

Room Tip: Make sure your online booking has full details of the room you booked and I suggest you print off ph...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holidayrowed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

The reception was friendly and we slept well, but this I have to say: too much brass plating and veneer is designed to deceive. The true quality you will discover at breakfast - paper plates, plastic cutlery, orange flavored drink, not even a mini tub of maple but corn syrup! for the waffles. Sorry, but I will never consider staying at a Hampton Inn again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubyinthedust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Everything was perfect. The breakfast, the pool and the coinlaundry. The free internet didn´t work, we coundn´t get help from the reception to fix it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaDanmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights while taking a course for work and would recommend staying here if you have a vehicle (hotel is in an industrial park area of town). They were in the process of changing all the furniture in the hotel and my room was complete and the bed/bedding was so comfortable and I had great sleeps. The breakfast in the morning is hot or cold and was excellent along with the seating and coffee choices (and newspapers). Late afternoons you are treated to freshly baked cookies, milk and coffee in the seating lounge. There is an outdoor pool along a main road but was closed but it appeared to be on the shaded side of the hotel. The gym was small and did not have any free weights. The bathtub was very weird and you had to step up to stairs and then step down into the tub and would not recommend this if for people with limited mobility and would request another room. I am athletic and had to use the hand rails and be very careful. Once your in then tub then it's fine but you stil got to get out! There is a restuarant, pub, and Tim Hortons within a block across the street but everything else is a 5 minute drive or a $10 taxi. I would recommend eating at Turtle Jacks at the shopping center area down the road or drive 10 minutues into Brampton and go to Mandarin Chinese buffet (once you go there you will never look at another buffet the same). I thought that the hotel was a good value overall espeically with internet and breakfast included and would stay here again if I had a vehicle.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCSandSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Nice hotel. No issues. We stayed here on the way from Ottawa to Niagara Falls. We did pay for a larger room (and got one). I cannot tell you if the smaller rooms were nice or not, but the larger one with the sofa bed was great. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeboonsboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
Admiral Inn & Suites
#8 of 60 in Mississauga
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West

Address: 2085 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K 2T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#18 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: $93 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West Hotel Mississauga
Hampton Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing