We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weird hours”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Barburrito

Barburrito
Ranked #1,110 of 1,648 Restaurants in Mississauga
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Weird hours”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

I went to the location by Heartland Mississauga. Beware this place just opens and closes whenever they feel like it. They don't even put the hours of operation on the store front and when we asked the staff why, they told us the franchise doesn't allow it...what the hell??

Anyways, when we finally saw it opened, we took advantage of some coupons. The food was pretty average but oh well, at least it was half price or something. And we got a pea-sized taco for free. I wonder how long this place will last!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oogachaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

The burrito deals are inconsistent. Sometimes the burrito deal includes a drink, while other days it doesn't. Sometimes the burrito student special is available only during school hours, while other times you can buy it for dinner. My last experience was with a steak burrito. The burrito was grilled, but the meat inside was cold. It also tasted a little off. I wasn't sure if it was cooked well enough or if the food was fresh. I had purchased it as take out and was not in the mood to go back and return it. It ended up in the garbage. I don't plan to go back. There are many other new burrito restaurants in town now, such as Burrito Boyz. I find their food to be bigger serving sizes, better quality, and a better price.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cubatourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Large burritos for the price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

The ordering system is easy and they are quick to get the orders out. There is a large variety of easy to eat mexican food. I ordered the guacamole with chips and they were not fresh and there was not a large amount of salsa or guacamole. This review is for the location on yonge st north of sheppard.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Redskin1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Meh”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

The place used to be really good, it was my go to place for a quick Mexican fix. The most recent time I went the food was complete crap and made me sick after eating it. I wouldn't go to this place as it's consistency sways like anything.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank t4l92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The place to go for fresh tasting burritos and warm, friendly service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

Yes, this place serves fast food---hello, they serve BURRITOS---and they serve them well at that. The burritos are very well packed and then heat-sealed shut on the grill so the outside is slightly crispy while allowing the contents to remain fresh and crisp---who wants lettuce heated all the way through anyways? Our favourite burrito place used to be another GTA favourite, Burrito Boyz, but Bar Burrito takes the top spot for us now. Burritos are super tasty and you can enjoy them with the compliementary nachos with the salsa from the self-serve salsa bar. The service at this location is great too. (The Bristol Rd. location serves a tastier burrito than the Latimer Rd. location).

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gigi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barburrito also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Barburrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing