We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West
Ranked #39 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Booked a reverse stay. Parked car and arrived back from trip to stay 3:45am. they gave away our room. Offered us another room that was freezing cold and not satisfactory. Drove home, never stayed. Hotel is filthy. Called Manager next day who was very rude and wouldn't offer any refund. Stay Clear.

Room Tip: do not stay in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 287 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

Booked here via Groupon for a night's stay + parking for a great deal, and knew the quality of the hotel before arriving so there were no major surprises.

Check-In was quick, staff friendly, given room right next to the elevator which was a pain & noisy, yet I couldn't be bothered to change as I sleep deep anyway.
Rooms show their age, carpet and furniture with noticeable wear, including a very obvious "fluid" stain on the sofa...didn't sit on it once.
Room itself quite large, big bathroom and open areas. Plenty of towels, coffee maker cleaned, stocked and ready to use. Television in both the living area and the bedroom.
Bed itself was very clean and extremely comfy, got a great sleep.

Parking garage was full, quite a few cars parked on ramps and where ever they could make space. I fortunately did find a spot at the top and felt safe enough leaving my car for 10 days.

Morning shuttle to the airport was packed, and this hotel gets picked up last on the shuttle route, therefore it truly is first come first served and you need to be mindful of this and get down to the lobby with some time to spare or risk waiting for the next one. Everyone got on, but a few people were standing on the way to the airport and the luggage was packed to the ceiling like a puzzle.

In the end, would I return here, no. Do i regret booking this hotel, no. It served it's purpose and the value was good for what I needed...mainly airport parking and a place to nap before an early morning flight.

Room Tip: Farther from the elevator the better as the tile floors amplify the sounds of everyone's luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Must be the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The beds were so bad I think it would of been better to sleep on the floor if wasn't so dirty. The staff was so rude & not helpful. Don't even bother with the breakfast unless u feel like being sick the bread was rock hard & there were no options. The hotel was completely run down & highly recommend that you find somewhere else there is a holiday inn beside it

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doyouknow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Arriving at an airport hotel at 2am having just made the booking, I think it's safe to assume you expect the reception staff to be friendly, perhaps even accommodating, not completely inflexible and rude. I arrived after calling and being passed around and around, finally getting hold of front desk to ask them to send the shuttle. On my arrival I had made a mistake by booking after midnight (my flight was redirected) therefore booking for that night. The front desk said there was no way the would honour the booking, instead charging me at a higher rate. The man at the reception seemed happy with this. While the place is terribly run down, I just wanted to get into bed. After hopping into bed to sleep, I realise how cold the room. I ring down to reception to ask for another blanket (there weren't any in the room), too be told that I need to get dressed and go down to pick one up myself. When I went to collect the blanket, to be given a thin bed cover instead. Be kind to yourself and stay anywhere else.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank MikahlaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Great price through Booking.com. Easy check in and check out. Comfortable Queen bed, coffee service, iron and board, usual toiletries, good shower and towels, nice TV. Huge and noisy air conditioning/heating unit. Fairly small room. Coat closest is on far side of bed. A bit isolated but about 15 minutes by free shuttle to Pearson. Breakfast starts at 0630 and our flight was at 0615 so we had to skip it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Needs refurbishing badly, devoid of cheer, dishwater coffee, dirty in places, elevator not level with floor, very slow and unreliable internet, lazy staff, breakfast not as good as other places but is included. If a bed is all you want it's ok, my bed was fine. But if you

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillM501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My week long stay was pretty good at this place. The breakfast was impressive. The staff was helpful. The location isn't that great with just car showrooms all around.
Rooms were nothing special but not bad either, value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ansinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West

Address: 5599 Ambler Drive, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 3Z1, Canada (Formerly Star Express Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range: $88 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West A Mississauga Toronto Airport hotel is conveniently located near Toronto Pearson International Airport and in a thriving business district near Bell Canada, TD Bank, Sobeys & Kellogg’s. Our Mississauga hotels is surrounded by great shopping and attractions including Square One, Hershey Centre, Toronto Congress Centre convention facility, University of Toronto at Mississauga, Woodbine Racetrack, CN Tower, Palladium, Paramount Canada's Wonderland. At Holiday Inn Express & Suites 100% non-smoking hotel you can expect the best in service with a personal touch and exceptional value with complimentary amenities including Express Start hot breakfast, Wi-Fi, local calls, parking, 42” LED Smart TVs, digital cable, daily newspaper, on-site Fitness Center, Free Airport Shuttle Service and more. Movies on demand services are also available on cost. Our guest room accommodations are ideal for leisure and business travelers and offer quality amenities and relaxing atmosphere. Combine that with our indoor heated pool, hot tub and newly equipped Fitness Center and we will have you feeling right at home during your stay. All Suites are equipped with king beds, separate living rooms sofa pullout. Handicap accessible rooms are available. Business travelers appreciate our Business Center, car rental desk and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Mississauga
Quality Inn And Suites Airport
Quality Inn Airport
Mississauga Quality Inn
Quality Inn Mississauga
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing