We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't understand the gripes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West
Ranked #41 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed here for one night before flying to the UK. This is a budget hotel at a budget price in a budget location, so what do people expect?
Hotel was easy to find, plenty of parking, friendly and helpful staff, clean room and bath room. Yes, it's situated under the main flight path into Pearson, and right alongside the 401, but we couldn't hear a sound within the hotel; although trying to have a conversation outside was somewhat a challenge.
I would agree that certain areas are getting a little worn around the edges, but constant use takes its toll on such buildings.
We took a Park, Sleep and Fly package and were completely satisfied.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truereviewer_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 275 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2011

This is your basic, no frills accommodations. Its a dated building in need of a renovation and some updating. Its about a 10-15 minute drive from the airport--not super close, but close enough.

Pros:
- Very pleasant staff.
- Clean rooms.
- Good Breakfast.
- Free parking.
- Nice pool and hot tub.
- Free wifi.

Cons:
- Very small rooms.
- Uncomfortable beds.
- Very little noise dampening--we could hear everything from our neighbours.
- Old TVs with fuzzy picture.
- No microwave or mini-refrigerator.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogueMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nirana, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. Guest feedback such as yours help us to identify our strengths and weaknesses and work towards improving our product and services. Infact, we are currently in the middle of our guest room renovations and would welcome the opportunity to invite you back and experience the finished product. Thank you again for your feed back and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We got an expedia rate on a good quality inn also nearby which wasn't too bad, but this QI was not a 2.5 star hotel, more like a 2 star. It had not been updated in many years, had a very depressing lounge and bar area and its rooms were musty and old, as well as small and the location was too close to air traffic. An experience that has driven us away from searching the discounted secret hotel sections of expedia and hotwire. I cannot understand where this good ratings came from, but go to te other Quality imns in the area if here.

Room Tip: outdated, musty, old blankets, cheap linens and bathroom in need of update
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank berrigrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Clean. Tariq and Anita were extremely pleasant and helpful. The restaurant and breakfast helped fuel the students for the day. The rooms were neat and maintained well. The suites were very comfortable. My students and I were happy with the experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mailloj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

I recently stayed at Quality lnn and Suites and I really enjoyed my stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Agent, Anita, helped me out and told me where we should visit while we were in Toronto. She arranged Taxi rides to Downtown, China Town, Yorkdale, Yorkville and Niagra Falls. We really enjoyed our stay and we will definitly stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aleena1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Rooms very small, bedding quality was not that great but clean enough. Looks like it was recently spruced up.
Gym terrible - elliptical broken, treadmill outdated did not really work.
No issues with noise but asked for a room away from highway. Under flight path to airport but not too loud. Might be better not to stay on top floor.
Breakfast not good quality but included in price
Did not see any bed bugs (as per other reviews)
Parking was free
Felt safer walking the stairs rather than taking the clunky elevator
Room was under $50 on Hotwire so price was right.

Room Tip: Stay away from highway side and maybe the top flor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Electriques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nirana, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2011

Thank you for your comment about the recent stay with us. My sincere apology for the less than satisfactory experience encountered during your stay. I have noted all of your concerns and directed them to the appropriate departments and also to our elevator company for corrective measures.

We value all our guest comments as we always thrive to overexceed our guest expectations. With valuable comments such as yours, so that we can continue to improve our product and services.

Thank you for your business and please feel free to contact me personally if I can of further assistance to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

The hotel itself was in a great location however the staff was very unfriendly. The front desk staff almost seemed annoyed by my very simple questions about tourist attractions in the area. The rooms appear to be very old and outdated it could definately use some renovations.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brake045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nirana, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2011

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Toronto and your feedback regarding your stay. I am very sorry to hear that you had an unwelcoming experience while staying with us. I can assure you that this is not a standard practice with our Guest services agents. We pride ourselves in delivering exceptional and personaIised service to all our guests. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you personally about the issues you encountered during your stay.

Once again thank you for your business and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport West
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
3.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West

Address: 5599 Ambler Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 3Z1, Canada (Formerly Star Express Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range: $86 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West A Mississauga Toronto Airport hotel is conveniently located near Toronto Pearson International Airport and in a thriving business district near Bell Canada, TD Bank, Sobeys & Kellogg’s. Our Mississauga hotels is surrounded by great shopping and attractions including Square One, Hershey Centre, Toronto Congress Centre convention facility, University of Toronto at Mississauga, Woodbine Racetrack, CN Tower, Palladium, Paramount Canada's Wonderland. At Holiday Inn Express & Suites 100% non-smoking hotel you can expect the best in service with a personal touch and exceptional value with complimentary amenities including Express Start hot breakfast, Wi-Fi, local calls, parking, 42” LED Smart TVs, digital cable, daily newspaper, on-site Fitness Center, Free Airport Shuttle Service and more. Movies on demand services are also available on cost. Our guest room accommodations are ideal for leisure and business travelers and offer quality amenities and relaxing atmosphere. Combine that with our indoor heated pool, hot tub and newly equipped Fitness Center and we will have you feeling right at home during your stay. All Suites are equipped with king beds, separate living rooms sofa pullout. Handicap accessible rooms are available. Business travelers appreciate our Business Center, car rental desk and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Mississauga
Quality Inn And Suites Airport
Quality Inn Airport
Mississauga Quality Inn
Quality Inn Mississauga
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing