We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
69
164
127
63
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
164
127
63
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast rooms are clean cereal canada transit rates highway pearson
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 471 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2018

This facility was undergoing construction when we visited but the customer service of the staff helped to alleviate any difficulties presented by this. Their breakfast quality and variety could do with some improvement especially as the room we got did not have a microwave, but it was all good in general.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Expedition663154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
front d, Guest Services at Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2018

Dear Expedition663154,
Thank you for choosing Days Inn Mississauga for your recent stay and taking time to write review. We are happy to hear that the staff was able to help you and equally disappointed to hear that our other complimentry services such as breakfast and airport shuttle were not up to your expectation. We appologize for the inconvience happend and we assure you that your comments will be taken in a constructive way. Once again we appreciate your feedback and hpe to welcome you again when you are back in town.
Regards,
Front Desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

The lobby and grounds were a bit of a disaster and the location isn't exactly scenic but the newly renovated room was lovely. Nice to have NO carpet, huge walk-in shower, super comfy bed and lovely linens. Quiet too. My only complaints - no conditioner or lotion in the bathroom and no bottle of water (paid or free) anywhere. And the lobby breakfast room was in no way enticing so I skipped it. But if you just need a place to sleep - most excellent!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MeafordVickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
front d, GUEST SERVICES at Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga at Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga at Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga at Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear MeafordVickie,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave a review and feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room as our renovation team has put a great deal into making sure the rooms are at the best quality for our guests. Apologies for any inconveniences your faced we will take this into consideration and address this directly.
Thank you again and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

We had a great room which had a sofa and two beds and looked newly renovated so was delighted with it for what we paid - very comfortable! Staff are very nice in the hotel and was free parking although I can see it could get full quickly. Ok breakfast which is typical of days Inn but good to have something.

Downsides are at the moment there is no lift which isn't ideal if lots of luggage and the shuttle which is quite infrequent and driver is rude/unhelpful unlike the hotel staff.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank jamesv2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
front d, GUEST SERVICES at Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga at Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga at Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga at Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear jamesv2811,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave a review and feedback, we greatly appreciate it. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience staying with us though we apologise for the lack of elevator at the moment. Our team is working as best they can to have it fully functional in the near future, so hopefully if you choose to stay with us again you will be able to take full advantage of it. Also apologies for our shuttle schedule and on behalf of the drivers we are affiliated with, we will take this into consideration and address this directly.
Thank you again,
Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

If just two persons location and price wee both good. But rooms small for more than 2 persons. Place undergoing major renovations but minimal impact on service. If more than 2 persons, other hotels in the area with more spacious rooms would be better option.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zifster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
front d, GUEST SERVICES at Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga at Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga at Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Dear Zifster,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave feedback and a review. We apologies for the space limitations in the room though we do hope that you still managed to have a pleasant stay.

Thank you again for staying with us.
Regards,
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We booked the hotel through booking.com.
We stayed here for a sleep on a layover.
The room was clean and quiet.
Hotel has recently had renovations which was quiet pleasant.
The only downfall I would say, is on booking.com it is listed as 5.4km from the airport and I believe it was a lot further.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
front d, GUEST SERVICES at Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga at Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga at Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Dear Dan,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave feedback and a review. We hope you enjoyed your stay and our apologies for the miscommunication online about the distance from airport. We will do our best to contact our third party sites to update their information.

Thanks and regards,
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews