We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disappointing” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga
Ranked #36 of 62 Hotels in Mississauga
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2009

The Days Inn website advertises this hotel as 'recently renovated' - I'd be surprised if the room we were given had seen a lick of paint or anything of the kind in the last 10 years or more! The wallpaper was old and peeling, the bathroom was discoloured, the paintwork was chipped, the furnishings were dated, the sheets were clean but had a couple of holes. It's serviceable for an airport stopover (staff were friendly, breakfast is ok, the rooms were clean, it's only a 10 to 15 minute cab ride from the airport). But it is frustrating to be misled and it doesn't seem good value for money. The fridge, hairdryer and bathroom fixings were of the kind I haven't seen since I was a kid! Definitely not recently renovated. I've stayed in budget hostels that were better. Combined with the taxi company that has a monopoly at the airport and will rip you off (the hotel advised that they do it to everyone!) it made for a disappointing introduction to Canada.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penguin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    121
    88
    36
    31
See reviews for
100
81
42
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chatham Ontario
Level Contributor
98 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2007

Great Value for the money from this hotel Clean room lots of food a breakfast good location

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank belgiumcdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2007

Clean, efficient, friendly. Reasonable restaurants near by. What more do you want after a long flight.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank ABull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2006

I picked this place cause it was near where I needed to be, and was the cheapest and yet most decent looking. I got my room for $85 (cdn) a night, which was better than I could find anywhere.

The front desk guy was suuuuper nice, and very helpful with assisting us in mapping out our destinations.

There's no elevator, which was bad, because I had a huge bag, and was there for surgery, and not allowed to lift anything... but luckily I had someone with me.

No restaurant in the hotel. It was fine with me, cause I wasn't allowed to eat either!! Not a huge problem for the other person I was with. There was a Subway just across the street, and pita place and fish/chip place right next to it. Also within walking distance was a Tim Hortons, and a few restaurants.

The rooms were nice-ish. Nothing super fancy, but much nicer than I had expected.

The ice machine was broken! But fixed the day we left.

The wireless internet was pretty weak! I had problems connecting and staying connected... but managed to get done what I needed to. If I needed a reliable connection, there was a computer in the lobby for guests to use.

The complimentary breakfast (which I never had, but heard about) was muffins, donuts, bagels, juice and coffee. Nothing special, but free, so who cares.

I would recommend this place to anyone. I would stay there again anytime, and next time I go to Toronto/Mississauga, I will.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getmeouttaAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMIssissauga, General Manager at Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga, responded to this review, November 1, 2006
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments. We are extremely happy that you had a great experience while staying at our hotel.

In regards to the weak wireless connection, We have since upgraded our wireless network. We have doubled the number of access point . There is a very strong signal through out the building.

I hope you get a chance to visit us again soon.

Best Regards,
Mahmood Kara
Days inn Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2005

The room was clean as expected, but decor was somewhat outdated looking. Breakfast was ok, but some stuff ran out and was not refilled. Stairs only, no elevator, so be prepared to carry everything you have if you're not on the first floor! The wireless internet connection quality was low and sometimes disconnected. Receptionist was very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reisenerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2005

my husband and i have just returned from a 10 night stay at this hotel. it is modern, clean and in a nice area, which is close to all amenities. there is a pizza place and tim hortons eatery right next door. the breakfast at the hotel was adequate consisting of choice of cereal, fruit, bagels, philedelphia cheese and various spreads and also bread for toasting,danish pastries and muffins. tea, coffee (also decaf) and fruit juices were all included. there was a microwave oven for use at any time in reception and also free internet access with a small computor which came in handy. the rooms were nicely furnished, the bathroom had one of the best showers we have come across on our many vacations and the bed and pillows were soft and comfy. we would recommend this hotel and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2005

Clean, comfortable and very friendly helpful staff. Smaller hotel than I expected but nonethless decent.
For $99 Cdn, not bad at all.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel West
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Airport West
Quality Inn Airport West
#40 of 62 in Mississauga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#35 of 62 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Mississauga
Super 8 Mississauga
#38 of 62 in Mississauga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga

Property: Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga
Address: 4635 Tomken Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 1J9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 62 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Toronto West / Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Days Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Days Inn
Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing