We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

stayed here for two nights it was a good 2.5 start hotel.travel agent booked a smoking room when she was not supposed to,so was hoping to change that but they couldnt.no breakfest included in the price.was clean,no elevator so had to take everything upstairs,but this is an older hotel that had some upgrades.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karma1295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIMississauga, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga, responded to this review, March 5, 2015
Hello karma1295,

Thank you for your review.

We are now pleased to offer a smoke free environment, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast. Because We are working diligently to see if we are able to install an elevator.

Kind Regards and Appreciation
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    121
    90
    37
    31
See reviews for
100
83
42
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Be aware that I travel on a budget, and a cheap, clean place is a winner in my book. This place was clean and comfortable when we stayed for a weekend. It was only a few minutes' drive from the convention we attended, several restaurants nearby, and wi-fi! Pretty well all we need for a weekend. Stay away from the sushi place down the road- I got food poisoning my first night!

My only real complaint is that the A/C was a bit too much- the room was cold!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jersey499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIMississauga, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga, responded to this review, March 5, 2015
Hello Jersey499,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry about your food poisoning experience.

Kind Regards and Appreciation,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a good 2-2.5 star hotel. Great hotel for a get together with a few friends. Staff is accommodating and prices are always fantastic. Small renos done to the rooms so they are nicer. Parking is free.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIMississauga, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga, responded to this review, March 5, 2015
Hello Canbaby,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind Regards and Appreciation,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had five rooms for 3 days, 1 for two days, and one for 1 day. 18 room nights. Prices ranged from $71-146 per night based on how reservations were made. Worst deal was calling the hotel.
No elevator and stairway door bangs loudly with every open/close. This is an older hotel, but had some nice upgrades so update it. "Lobby" is the breakfast area, so no couches, just tables and chairs. Very limited breakfast and coffee/tea is locked up at end. Tables are set up so to access the coffee you are imposing on those already seated, or waiting for toast. Fridges in room are nice touch, but were off and took a while to figure out. On arrival our rooms smelled of smoke and febreeze. Half the lights didn't work and there is no room light accessible by switch.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIMississauga, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga, responded to this review, March 5, 2015
Hello John H,

Thank you for your review. I apologize for your less than perfect experience. We are happy to offer group rates, please advise us at time of booking. We are in the process of installing an elevator to make our guest experience more convenient. Our continental breakfast now offers a delicious assortment of pastries, grains, cereals, fresh fruit, fruit juice, and tea/coffee. Our breakfast area has been redesigned to have a better flow and not interfere with guest enjoyment. We are now pleased to offer an smoke-free property. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you wish to further discuss anything, front.desk628@gmail.com.

Kind Regards and Appreciation,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel West
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Airport West
Quality Inn Airport West
#40 of 60 in Mississauga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Mississauga
Super 8 Mississauga
#38 of 60 in Mississauga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
2.4 mi away
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga

Property: Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga
Address: 4635 Tomken Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 1J9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Toronto West / Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Days Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Days Inn
Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing