We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a great airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed April 24, 2010

Seeing as the hotel is close to the airport, you can't expect amazing amenities, but they do a pretty good job. Got a good rate online, so value was great for an overnight layover in YYZ.

Staff were friendly, room was clean with a comfy bed, and the shuttle service was great to and from the airport. I recommend calling the hotel once you arrive at the airport, because I don't think they show up every 30 mins, I think it's more so "upon request". Had to wait about 25 minutes for the shuttle, but the driver was very nice and personable. The shuttle ride is max 3 minutes as the airport it almost directly across the street.

Didn't try the hotel food as it looked a bit pricey, but there are quite a few fast food and sit down restaurants in walking distance. There is a Tim Horton's within 3 mins, a Subway within 5 mins, and a Wendy's within 10 mins walking distance. I saw a pub in the Comfort Inn hotel about 2 mins walk away, and another restaurant a few buildings down. Since I was only there one night, I just grabbed a quick bite here and there and didn't bother spending lots of money in the hotel restaurant.

Their pool and hot tub were nice, a little small, but not busy at all this time of year. I guess business picks up in about a month or so. It was nice to have a quiet hotel so close to the airport.

I enjoyed this hotel for a one night stay, not sure I could spend much more than that here. My only problem was that the hallway noise was very loud.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdg18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,006 - 1,012 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2010

Stayed at this hotel on April 1(transiting to Cuba next morning) and April 9 (back from Cuba and driving to Kingston next morning). The hotel is great for the price we paid (promo at $79.00 per night). Staffs are very friendly and polite. We had couple luggages stored at the hotel while we left for Cuba and it was no probloem at all. Wireless internet is free with great reception. A clean room with all amenities. Pillow is extremely comfortable. Did not try their Hotel food. There are many choices in and around the area. Therefore, food is not a concern.

Will definitely stay again. Another hotel that might have better interest to us will be Sheraton Gateway. May be will give it a try next time also

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunalltheway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

A previous stay at this hotel a couple of years ago was a positive experience. It was clean and very close to the airport for our early morning flight the next day. However, our recent stay was anything but pleasant. Aside from being conveniently located across from Terminal 3 and a reasonable price, there were no other redeeming qualities. Our stay started with a $12 charge to park in the empty hotel parking lot - clearly a money grab. Despite being the only one at the front desk our check-in was very slow. The smell of the room upon entry was that of an old gym bag or locker room. We were very tired but alas sleep was not in the cards. The paper thin walls prevented any sleep due to the all-night long coughing and hacking from the room next door. Couldn't wait to leave the next morning.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millstream31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

I always go there when I need to stay near Toronto airport. Just minutes away from the International convention center and from a variety of good restaurants, this hotel not only has good rates but is also very welcoming, clean and it is always a pleasure to come back.

Restaurant in hotel is good and offers lots of different and excellent dishes. My personal faves are the cowboy steak (yum!) and the mushroom pastas. Try it, you'll love it!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwifraise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2010

Room was broken into-Police investigated, Management refused to acknowledge that they had any culpability. Starwood refused to get involved saying it was a franchisee.Vey shoddy treatment by staff.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThaysBenitez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2010

Nothing special with this one. The room is not realy clean and tidy, but There was a huge gap under the door to let in a draft as well as noises from people going back and forth outside at all hours. I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asujantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

My post says it all. Here for business for 1 week. Walls between rooms are paper thin and I have never experienced anything like this before. I could hear talking from both sides of my room and could actually almost follow the conversation. Incredible. When I mentioned this to one of my staff, they told me that the front desk called them at 11pm to ask them to turn down the TV as there was a complaint from the next room.

The servers in the restaurant are VERY VERY nice but just seemed run down. One night at dinner we could hear the kitchen staff yelling at the waiters... not a nice thing to hear after a long day at work.

The dated clock radio in the room was making odd noises even though I had turned the volume off....I dialed the front desk at 11pm for a wake up call and it rang about 20 times...no answer. I washed up...and then tried again... rang and rang and rang...not sure how long I let it ring but maybe 3 or 4 minutes? Decided to give up and use my blackberry alarm that I have never used before. Worked fine.

Rooms are very basic with tiny sparse bathrooms with cheap soaps/shampoo and grubby marks all around the bathroom door handle. I was looking for my sock one day and found 2 candy wrappers just behind the bed skirt....one of my colleagues had stains on his drinking glass in his room (what was he thinking anyway ...didnt he see the episode on 60 minutes about hotel room drinking glasses?)

Dont get me wrong, this is not a fleabag motel...Its just a crappy sheraton 4 points with apparent poor management. Its worth 50 or 60 bucks per night max if you can manage to get that on priceline.

Good points: close to airport,cheap,free wireless internet and free parking

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CFSUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#19 of 60 in Mississauga
1,305 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.4 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
1,111 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport

Address: 6257 Airport Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1E4, Canada (Formerly Days Hotel Toronto Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#15 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: $111 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from Terminal 3 of Lester B. Pearson Toronto International Airport, Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport features hotel-wide WIFI, free 24-hour airport shuttle, a heated indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness centre. All of our rooms are furnished with signature Four Points Sheraton Comfort™ Beds and are 100% smoke free. Guests can indulge in breakfast, lunch or dinner at our on-site De Maple restaurant and enjoy a free sample of our feature local craft brew. We’re easily accessible to all the best the area has to offer, including the International Centre, Hershey Centre, Congress Centre, Woodbine Racetrack, Woodbine Shopping Centre, and downtown Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
4 Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport
Four Points Mississauga
Sheraton Mississauga
Mississauga Sheraton
Mississauga Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing