We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Nice Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Audubon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Really Nice Staff”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I wanted to write this review and thank Arnold the front desk agent for really taking care of me during my one stay. He an awesome person as well the van driver who took us to & from the airport!

The only downfall and it maybe only me there should be more options of restaurants close by but not the hotel fault.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toto4712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Hi toto4712,

Thank you kindly for your feedback and sharing with fellow travellers here on TripAdvisor. It is amazing to hear that our staff were able to make an impression on you. Your review will be shared with Arnold and the rest of our staff!

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Mariel Barbaza
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    361
    186
    80
    45
See reviews for
184
293
132
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on June 28, 2014 for a friend's wedding. The front desk clerk, Lisa, was amazing. We checked into our room and our keys wouldn't work. I went down to the desk and she offered to change us rooms and send maintenance up to the room to take a look at the lock. The maintenance person came up right away and cleaned the locking mechanism and showed us a trick of how to swipe the card to make sure the strip was connecting to the door. We got it working within minutes. Then, we were debating between taking a cab or transit to the wedding so Lisa printed out transit directions for us and called a cab company to find out the rate for us. Lisa gave us a free breakfast for our troubles which was delicious.

We didn't try the pool, but it looked clean and well maintained. The only thing that I find could be better with the room itself was the bathroom. I found it extremely tiny compared to other hotels I've stayed at.

Overall, I really enjoyed my experience with this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHaddow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Hi AHaddow,

Your feedback is truly appreciated. Thank you for your wonderful comment about Lisa. We are proud to have her on our team and happy to see that she was able to make your stay a memorable one. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Mariel Barbaza
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Shuttle was reliable but you need to call from the airport, no toll free number provided. When i called, it took more than 30 seconds for the other party to pick up. Seemed understaffed at times. Room service number also rang for at least 15 seconds before someone picked up. However staff were always polite.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soapy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Hi soapy23,

Thanks for your review here on TripAdvisor! I am sorry to hear that your call was not answered within a timely manner. This will be discussed with our Front Desk staff immediately. On a lighter note, we are pleased to hear that our staff were courteous otherwise.

Thank you again for your feedback!

Kind Regards,

Mariel Barbaza
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our annual AGM/Conference was a success due to being at this Four Points! All of the staff at the Four Points made our stay exceptional. From the Welcome BBQ team, the front desk, the restaurant team and expecially the bar team everyone made us feel welcomed and went the extra mile to ensure we were happy. Rooms were great, meeting rooms and party room were perfect!
Thank you to all!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorgignac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Hi lorgignac,

I am very pleased to hear that your experience with us went beyond expectations! Your kind comments have been shared with the rest of our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regarrds,

Mariel Barbaza
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I have reviewed this hotel before and it only gets better. We stay here every time we fly out of Toronto and take advantage of the free parking offer. We can leave our car here while we are away and take the free shuttle to and from Pearson airport. The hotel is very close to the airport and the shuttle takes a matter of a few minutes and runs every half hour. The rooms are clean and well equipped. The beds are comfortable and the service is great. The restaurant at this hotel is very good, and we had breakfast delivered to our room this time and it was very good also. This hotel is great value for the money for travelers.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pottert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Hi pottert,

We are happy to hear that your experiences only get better each visit. We try our best to ensure an exceptional service for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to see you soon!


Kind Regards,

Mariel Barbaza
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel has the potential to be a good (not great) hotel for the frequent business traveller. Upon arriving the front desk staff are outstanding. Very quick check-in and they ensure you are on the way to your room with all of the information/directions you need. I arrived fairly late so this expediency is important. When one begins the trip to the room, you start to realize that this hotel is becoming worn out and in desperate need of upgrades and more frequent maintenance. The room was adequate, although it certainly did not feel or smell clean. The walls have several marks covering the entrance in the usually spots, the bed was well marked along the bottom as well. There was also an odour, not strong, that indicated the room had not been cleaned to my usual expectations. The desk area is adequate for a work desk, with several plug-ins. The difficulty is there is no desk light or lamp and the desk was not securely fastened to the wall, therefore constantly moved when I was working. In the morning I noted that the shower had all liquid soaps attached to the wall in dispensers. Obviously a cost saving measure, it just feels tacky and cheap. The onsite fitness area is not useful for anybody who is serious about staying in shape while on the road, however there are lots of good, safe places to run in the area.

The bed was comfortable and quiet for sleeping, however given the state of cleanliness I never felt very comfortable.

Unfortunately, given the number of hotels in the immediate area, I will not be staying at this location again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Hi Michael A,

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with fellow travellers on Trip Advisor.
It is feedback like yours that allows us to focus on areas that require attention to ensure guests like yourself to have a comforting stay.
I would like to share with you that we will be undergoing a renovation within the next year and it would be a pleasure to hear some further suggestions for our renovation that we could share with our reno team.
Please feel free to e-mail me at: mariel.barbaza@fourpointstorontoairport.com

I look foward to hearing from you soon!

Kind Regards,

Mariel Barbaza
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Over the course of two days, I observed the front desk staff to be exceptional. Even when dealing with a difficult guest, they were extremely professional and courteous. After years of travel, the most impressive front desk team.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestCoastCityBoy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Hi P B,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our Front Desk staff. I have ensured to share this review with them. I am glad that we were able to make an impression.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Mariel Barbaza
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#16 of 60 in Mississauga
1,198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
998 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
Address: 6257 Airport Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1E4, Canada (Formerly Days Hotel Toronto Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#15 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from Terminal 3 of Lester B. Pearson Toronto International Airport, Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport features hotel-wide WIFI, free 24-hour airport shuttle, a heated indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness centre. All of our rooms are furnished with signature Four Points Sheraton Comfort™ Beds and are 100% smoke free. Guests can indulge in breakfast, lunch or dinner at our on-site De Maple restaurant and enjoy a free sample of our feature local craft brew. We’re easily accessible to all the best the area has to offer, including the International Centre, Hershey Centre, Congress Centre, Woodbine Racetrack, Woodbine Shopping Centre, and downtown Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
4 Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport
Sheraton Mississauga
Four Points Mississauga
Mississauga Sheraton
Mississauga Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing