We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice at Pearson Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We needed a stopover hotel for one night and I picked this hotel via Expedia based on price, location and availability of a shuttle to the airport.
Check-in was a breeze and our non-smoking room was available.
The property is not fancy, but it is very clean and has all the necessary amenities. Our stay wasn't long enough for me to use the fitness facilities nor the pool. The pool is quite a good size for a hotel pool. There is also a business centre which I wish we knew about since we could have printed our boarding passes. Oh well....
The room was a standard sized room with a very comfy bed, a nice bright bathroom with the necessary amenities, flat screen largish TV, a coffee maker, complimentary bottled water, but no fridge. The free wi-fi worked fine. As with other hotels in this area, the windows do not open. The heating/AC worked well and we were quite cosy.
We had breakfast in their restaurant and I was quite impressed with the breakfast buffet; toast, bagels, croissants, yogurts, fruits, eggs, meats, potatoes, crepe-omelette station, etc.etc. And their coffee was actually drinkable.
We found the staff more than accomodating. The waiter at breakfast couldn't do enough for us. When we missed the shuttle to the airport, the front desk staff graciously offered us a cab.
I would not hesitate staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Hi travellin_lady,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers.

I am very pleased to read your review and learn that you enjoyed your time with us.

Till next time,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

706 - 712 of 1,103 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

With a 12 hour layover we chose to stay at a hotel overnight before our early mornng flight back to London. Stayed the evening of Saturday Dec 28th and thanks to Air Canada didn't arrive at the hotel until after 9pm. 3/4 flights with Air Canada --- all late taking off and landing. Most tardiest airline we have used to date!

Anyway - back to the hotel. Stayed on the 5th Floor - Starwood Preferred Guest level.
Nice large comfortable room. All facilities we needed - comfy bed... and as we were late we resorted to room service . BEST French Onion Soup I have ever had!

Nice big TV to watch in bed. Plenty of towels and tea and coffee making facilities.
All that you could need for a night by the airport. Wish i was here longer as I would have liked to have used the swimming pool and seen the other bits of the hotel - like the restaurant.

The Shuttle Service - from and to the airport was very good and on time and complimentary too. Brilliant!

The hotel only dropped a point as the heating/ air-con was loud .... we did not hear any planes - but we had to switch it off as it was drowning out the TV!

Room Tip: Become a Starwood Member --- and you can get on the Preferred Starwood Guest Level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charleygirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Hi Charleygirl76,

Thank you for taking the time to write this very helpful review for other travelers here on Tripadvisor. I am very happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with.

Great tip by the way!

See you again in the not too distant future,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed here for three nights while attending training being hosted in the hotel.

Overall experience was satisfactory. The building is clean and well-maintained. Most staff was pleasant and eager to help. The rooms are basic but well-appointed. The TV remote stopped working on the second night, but engineering came within 10 mintues and replaced it.

My only complaint was the check-in experience. I called the hotel directly and talked to a female staff member, who informed me they would only place a small hold on my credit card only for incidentals. They would not charge me for the whole stay until the end.

When I arrived, they tried to charge me the whole amount for my stay, which I hadn't cleared room on my credit card for yet. I was forced to pay per day, and extend it each morning. This greatly added to my stress level, and I wouldn't recommend staying at this hotel again.

I would hope the hotel clears up their miscommunication between staff in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoogie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Hi londoncpl,

It’s great to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us, but very unusual to hear that you experienced any issues with our staff. It sounds like there was miscommunication regarding your reservation. Please accept my apology. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly so I can investigate and learn from your experience. My email address is below.

Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
jason.goulding@fourpointstorontoairport.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed there overnight to catch an early morning flight.
Room was clean, internet was good, restaurant was fine, breakfast was included but I left too early to try it.
It took more than 20 minutes to get to the hotel from airport, but from hotel to airport was less than 10 minutes.
It's a good airport hotel, I was happy with it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ehsan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Hi Ehsan,

Thanks for staying at our hotel prior to catching an early morning flight. Your feedback is welcome!

See you again soon,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed in Nov 2013, had a lovely time. Hotel is located directly across from airport, and we used the shuttle as well as the "park and fly" services. Restaurant and room service are affordable and tasty!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meagan137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Hi Meagan,

Thanks for the 5 star review! We’re very pleased that you found us convenient while flying out of Toronto.

See you next time through,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The people that run this hotel are the nicest I have ever met, will help with anything. We were stuck in a hotel on christmas eve and day because of the ice storm at our home, the power had been out for 3 1/2 days. A big tip of the hat to staff who tried to help us as best they could.
The rooms are small as we had two beds and just maybe it should have had one, and the heat in this room would cycle for 1 min. every 5 mins. but would never get warm enough.
All in all the staff made it bearable and even made us a turkey dinner(real turkey) on Christmas Day. Thanks so very much.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maurice P N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Hi Maurice,

I wish your visit to us was due to better circumstances. We had many guests stay with us due to the ice storm. Thanks for your kind words about our caring staff. We will definitely share your review with them. We’re pleased that you enjoyed the turkey dinner on Christmas day and thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.

Best Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Four Points for 3 weeks and during my stay I found the Hotel very pleasant and the staff friendly.
The room was the standard size nothing too small or large but everything you would like on your stay except a fridge.
I had complimentary water every day which some hotels do not supply.

The Hotel had a nice Pool and a Gym, but the Gym and changing room where basic and needs updating as this looks very tired.

The bar is was OK but nothing to special and the friendly staff where always welcoming.
The food was very nice and although some of the prices for the drinks where a little high, it’s what you would expect from Hotels anywhere.

On the whole, I enjoyed my stay and would welcome a return should the need arise

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldtriangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Hi oldtriangle,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us for three weeks. We are very happy that you had a comfortable stay. Thanks for the feedback regarding the Gym. We are fast approaching our renovation and will be completely revamping the entire hotel!

See you on your next visit to the area.

Best Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#19 of 60 in Mississauga
1,316 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.4 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
1,118 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport

Address: 6257 Airport Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1E4, Canada (Formerly Days Hotel Toronto Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#15 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: $102 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from Terminal 3 of Lester B. Pearson Toronto International Airport, Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport features hotel-wide WIFI, free 24-hour airport shuttle, a heated indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness centre. All of our rooms are furnished with signature Four Points Sheraton Comfort™ Beds and are 100% smoke free. Guests can indulge in breakfast, lunch or dinner at our on-site De Maple restaurant and enjoy a free sample of our feature local craft brew. We’re easily accessible to all the best the area has to offer, including the International Centre, Hershey Centre, Congress Centre, Woodbine Racetrack, Woodbine Shopping Centre, and downtown Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
4 Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport
Four Points Mississauga
Sheraton Mississauga
Mississauga Sheraton
Mississauga Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing