We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Loud fans!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
Ranked #8 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Loud fans!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Despite the title, I really like this hotel. As an airline crewmember, I stay here often on layovers so I have stayed in many different rooms. My only gripe about this hotel would be the fans, they are so loud, in certain rooms REALLY loud, and worse, they go on and off, on and off all night long. If you're a light sleeper, this will be a problem. The rooms are nicely done, modern. But it's like they put lipstick on a pig because it's all cosmetic, they didn't redo the old air systems. Room 225 and 221 have very loud fans, among others. The staff are very professional and accommodating.

Room Tip: Loud on/off fans in rooms 221/225.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank west5er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi west5er

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel here on Tripadvisor.

We sincerely thank you for the feedback you have provided about the heating/cooling system in the guest rooms you have stayed in. We will have our maintenance team take a look to ensure that they are operating correctly.

Very pleased to read that you find our staff professional and accommodating.

See you again in the near future.

Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    319
    159
    71
    40
See reviews for
158
262
114
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Room was clean bathroom smelled like cigarette smoke. Lots of food in the area. Staff was polite and helpful. Airport was really close and many major highways are also close by therefore it was easy to get to destinations in the area. Over all it was a decent quick stay

Room Tip: Rooms have great air conditioning Be on the look out for smelly bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi Sam,

We are very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It’s great to hear that you found our staff polite and friendly and the hotel convenient to the major highways. We are sorry to hear that you smelt cigarette smoke in the washroom. Although we try to maintain a 100% smoke free hotel, other guests are not so considerate.

Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The location to the airport is very convenient. The hotel seems to be in good shape and well maintained, but the room I had (Rm 318) was SO smelly (combo body odor and air freshener - to mask the body odor?) that I couldn't sleep. In addition the bed mattress was too soft. I had to be up at 5:00am for a flight and maybe got 3 hours' sleep due to the bad odors and soft bed. I'd think twice next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hi Joan,

Please accept our deepest apology that we did not meet your expectations during your stay.

If you are able to I would truly appreciate if you could contact me directly so that I may personally discuss your experience. I can be contacted via 1-800-565-5769 or you can email me directly at my address below.

Best Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
jason.goulding@fourpointstorontoairport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I loved this hotel I stay at airport hotels often, but this will be my new favourite. The staff was super friendly going out of there way to make sure you were satisfied. And a great price for a room that was clean and roomy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hi Robin P,

Thanks for your continued loyalty to our hotel. You comments about our staff is much welcomed and will be shared with them.

It's great to be your favourite hotel in the area!

See you again soon.

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
142 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here arriving in a late flight at YYZ airport. It is VERY close to the airport and the 24 hour hotel shuttle works just fine - though it did delay the every 30 min departure when we went back to the airport. Room was spacious and clean and the crib I had asked was there. They offer a "complimentary" bottle of water as per chain policy, but I found it rather strange that it was ONE bottle for a party of two.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bebadosamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hi Bebadosamba,

Thanks for the great review. We're pleased that you found us to be convenient to Toronto airport and the crib you had asked for, was placed in your room prior to your arrival. You are correct that there is only one bottled water placed in our standard rooms, but we will deliver more upon request.

See you next time your traveling through Toronto Airport.

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful experience at the Four Points Sheraton by the airport. We were in town for my nephews wedding , The hotel staff was amazingly accommodating. The rooms were clean and updated and we were treated like royalty. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hi David,

Thanks for the great review! It was a pleasure having your family stay with us for your nephews wedding.

See you again when your traveling through Toronto.

Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful experience at the Four Points Sheraton by the airport. We were in town for our son's wedding and we reserved 20 rooms for our wedding party, The hotel staff was amazingly accommodating. The rooms were clean and updated and we were treated like royalty. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Hi Renee W,

Thanks for the great review! It was a true pleasure having your family stay with us during the wedding. You guys were lots of fun!

See you again when your back in the area.

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#15 of 61 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 stars 1,068 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#2 of 61 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 stars 859 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel Toronto Airport
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
Address: 6257 Airport Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1E4, Canada (Formerly Days Hotel Toronto Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#15 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from Terminal 3 of Lester B. Pearson Toronto International Airport, Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport features hotel-wide WIFI, free 24-hour airport shuttle, a heated indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness centre. All of our rooms are furnished with signature Four Points Sheraton Comfort™ Beds and are 100% smoke free. Guests can indulge in breakfast, lunch or dinner at our on-site De Maple restaurant and enjoy a free sample of our feature local craft brew. We’re easily accessible to all the best the area has to offer, including the International Centre, Hershey Centre, Congress Centre, Woodbine Racetrack, Woodbine Shopping Centre, and downtown Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Sheraton Mississauga
Four Points Mississauga
Mississauga Sheraton
Mississauga Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing