We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I just stayed in this hotel for two nights because I was in the area for business. The room was comfortable and clean. This is an older building that has been renovated. The bathroom was a tad small but functional.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADBOCNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hi ADBOCNL

Great review! Thanks for taking the time to write it. We are very pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us.

Best Regards,


Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    369
    196
    84
    47
See reviews for
195
299
135
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was a last minute booking when we decided we would stay overnight after a 14 hour day. It was booked the night before using hotwire and the price was excellent.

The hotel lobby was bright and inviting. Certainly not deluxe but nice for a 3.5 star. The room itself was also bright and clean. All the soft goods were in excellent condition and the room had been well-cleaned. The chair by the window was extremely comfortable and the lighting was good for reading.

The beds were fantastic. I love Westin Heavenly beds and wasn't sure what to expect with the Sheraton sleeper, but it was extremely comfortable and the sheets were of good quality and soft. I had a great sleep!!

Dinner with Jake was enjoyable. Food was fine, nothing exceptional, but our service provided by Jake was personal and memorable. We are likely return to this hotel over others in the area to see him again.

I was charged a fair amount for overnight parking in an unsecured lot which seemed surprising. I didn't know I was being charged for parking until I looked at my checkout statement.

It is extremely close to the airport - we could see it from our window, but there was no noise. It was very quiet, even though we were right across from the elevators, as requested. There is a free shuttle that departs regularly.

Others travelling with us enjoyed the pool area.

Breakfast buffet was a disappointment with stale pastries, being the worst part. We slept in and came to breakfast quite late and I felt unsure of how long the eggs and meats had been sitting in warming trays. Things were not hot and fresh.

Will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolermama37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hi coolermama37

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel here on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to see that you found our hotel to be clean and the service to be great. We will definitely recognize Jack for giving such personal and memorable service while dining in our restaurant.

We do regret that you were not made aware that we charge for parking. It is very common for Airport and Downtown hotels to do so. We do apologize for any surprise at the end of your stay.

Your feedback regarding the breakfast is much appreciated and will be reviewed by our Executive Chef for immediate resolve.

See you again soon,


Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were able to book two adjoining rooms at a great price. Great staff, good food and good service. Comfortable bed and pillows. In room coffee was good. I like the idea of placing a complimentary bottle of water in each room every day...a nice perk. Also the availablility of a newspaper in the hall way was really appreciated. The Hotel was within a close drive to our convention centre. Hotel staff were very helpfull and informed. Even though we were near the airport, the sound proofing of the rooms was adequate in that no sleep was lost.

Room Tip: Pick the side away form the Airport runways for a little more quite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwight49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hi Dwight49,

Thanks for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with others here on Tripadvisor.

It's great to hear that you had a comfortable stay, enjoyed our service and found the hotel to be quiet (even with us being on the airport's doorstep!)

I'm sure we'll see you again soon when your back in the area.

Best Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were able to book two adjoining rooms at a fantastic price. My wife and I had a Queen size bed, great shower facility, comfortable chairs, VERY large flat screen TV, and the usual coffee and ironing service. Bed was very comfortable with spare pillows in the closet. Good sound proofing. We were only a kilometre or so from Terminal 3 but did not notice jet noise. Pool area was delightful. Water was fairly warm and hot tub was not overly doused with chemicals. Great pizza at the restaurant and stellar service by Jake (he's been nearly 40 years at this hotel). We didn't have a car but parking was complimentary. Also -- free bottled water in room! Small touches are appreciated. I was pre-paid and didn't even need to check out.

Room Tip: Long hallways so you might wish to be near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Hi Roly M,

What a great review! Thanks for sharing the fantastic experience you had with us. We will definitely make a point of celebrating Jack's stellar service!

See you again soon on your next trip out here.

Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We just needed a place to sleep at the airport as our flight left very early the next morning. The room was comfortable and quite. Perfect. We didn't have time to even have breakfast. Check in and check out was efficient. Good wi-fi.

Room Tip: No idea. We just went to sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamppu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Hi Lamppu,

It's great to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us at the Four Points Toronto Airport. Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback with fellow travellers.

See you again soon.

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I traveled from the Philippines to Nova Scotia and needed to overnight in Toronto after 28 hours traveling. Exhausted and feeling very lonely when I arrived in Toronto, I was really touched with the very warm welcome I received on check-in. A complimentary Food & Beverage voucher for $10 was a thoughtful gesture and the warmth and helpfulness of the front desk staff lifted my spirits a lot. Thank you!

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank smoothrunnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Hi smoothrunnin,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others here on Tripadvisor. We're pleased to hear that you had a comfortable to stay and were able to rest between flights. Your comments are truly appreciated.

Best Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Booked this hotel as it was adjacent to the airport in preparation for next days flight. On arrival, check in was quick and easy. Reception advised that although we had web booked a king room, there were none available. However they had given us a double room (perfectly fine with us) and to "compensate" the reception gave us a discount voucher for dinner at the hotel restaurant for our dinner. We enjoyed dinner at the hotel, very nice food and service. The rooms are small, but clean and functional, beds are very comfortable. And the airport is right next door but so far have not heard one plane. Beautiful indoor swimming pool and all staff very friendly

Room Tip: We r on 3 floor, no airport noise that we have heard. Walls seem pretty thin though, with the tv of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Hi gabdy,

Thanks for the great review. Once again we do regret that we did not have the room type you expected. It was our pleasure to offer you a voucher for dinner. We are very happy you had a good meal.

We sincerely appreciate the feedback you have provided.

See you again soon when your back in the area!

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#18 of 60 in Mississauga
1,237 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
1,039 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
Address: 6257 Airport Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1E4, Canada (Formerly Days Hotel Toronto Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#15 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from Terminal 3 of Lester B. Pearson Toronto International Airport, Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport features hotel-wide WIFI, free 24-hour airport shuttle, a heated indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness centre. All of our rooms are furnished with signature Four Points Sheraton Comfort™ Beds and are 100% smoke free. Guests can indulge in breakfast, lunch or dinner at our on-site De Maple restaurant and enjoy a free sample of our feature local craft brew. We’re easily accessible to all the best the area has to offer, including the International Centre, Hershey Centre, Congress Centre, Woodbine Racetrack, Woodbine Shopping Centre, and downtown Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
4 Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport
Four Points Mississauga
Sheraton Mississauga
Mississauga Sheraton
Mississauga Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing