We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
Ranked #12 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fair...”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel wasn't bad, but wasn't great; fair. The rooms were spacious, but the walls are incredibly thin, allowing you to hear every little sound outside your door and/or walls. There was trash in the hall near the elevator & vending machine the entire time I was there, which leads me to believe they're a bit too lax on their cleanliness and cleaning policies.
The bed was relatively comfortable, and the staff was pleasant enough. If you're here on business and need a place close to YYZ, this isn't a terrible option. However, I recommend you avoid the breakfast...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsnower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hi bsnower

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travellers here on trip advisor

It’s great to hear that you have a comfortable staying in enjoyed the service of our staff.

I appreciate and thank you for your feedback regarding the rest of your stay. However I am curious as to your comment regarding the breakfast. Could you please respond to me directly so we can discuss this further? Looking forward to your response.

Best regards

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Jason.goulding@fourpointstorontoairport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    373
    199
    84
    49
See reviews for
198
302
136
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Booked a room with 2 beds but when we arrived they said they were oversold and offered us a room with only 1 bed. After a long ordeal they somehow did give us the room we booked since it would not have worked otherwise with 3 people. The lobby is real nice but the rooms are showing some sign of age. Except for my check in ordeal, the staff was helpful and suggested a couple of excellent restaurants to us. The room was very clean as well. I would rate the hotel above average but for the price I would have expected a little bit better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Hi William S,

Thanks for your review on TripAdvisor.

I do apologize if you had an issue at check-in regarding your room type. Unfortunately, we had another guests who extended their stay for another night. I am pleased that the front desk could still accommodate your needs.

Thanks for commenting about our great staff service and recommendations.

Best Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is the second time I stayed at this hotel. I still love what they did to the lounge area, but it should open earlier than 5pm. The chef was so kind as to bring us some sandwiches after we told him that we just got off a plane and didn't have time for lunch. That was GREAT service. We also got the room rate with b-fast buffet. The food was fine for a buffet, but limited to eggs, bacon, potatoes and some fruit, cereal,etc.

The only complaint is that the air conditioning/heating unit was so loud that it woke me up a few times when it kicked on.

Bed was nice, room was clean. People at the front desk were helpful.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 709. It was right off the elevator and by the utility closet. It was a bit loud, alon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Hi Amie

Thanks for the review!

I will definitely commend our chef for going above and beyond, and thanks for the feedback on the breakfast buffet.

It’s great to see that you enjoyed the bed, found the room clean and the front desk was helpful. I will get our Maintenance Manager to take a look at the HVAC unit.

See you again when your next in the area.

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for 1 night before an early flight from
Pearson. It was as advertised: clean, comfortable and with a good shuttle service to and from the airport. Just what you need at a reasonable price.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Alberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Hi Alberto R

I am very pleased that we delivered exactly what we promise! Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed here overnight after a cancelled flight. Shuttle service was good. Check-in was easy and the person gave us free late check-out when we told her our flight wasn't until 7pm the next day. The rooms were clean. The hotel has a fitness center, pool, and hot-tub, which we were able to use thanks to our late check-out. The restaurant had decent food. The service at the restaurant could be a little friendlier - I mean they were nice enough, but looked like they didn't want to be there. Check-out and shuttle back to the airport were easy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hormuz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Hi Hormuz85,

Thanks for sharing your experience of our hotel here on Tripadvisor.

It's great to see that you had a comfortable stay with us here at the Four Points Toronto Airport. We apologize if your felt our restaurant servers could have been friendlier. I have forwarded your feedback on to our Food and Beverage Manager.

I'm pleased that you enjoyed our convenient shuttle, friendly front desk and clean guest rooms!

See you again soon,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracebridge
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Comfortable hotel, rooms quite average, bathrooms small. Good nights sleep on a reverse stay with parking for 11 nights. Good value. Often stay here after returning from overseas holiday, especially in winter when nightime driving conditions could be bad. The bar was quite nice and had a fair selection of wines available by the glass.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muskokaguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hi muskokaguys,

It's great to have you back, and thank you for your continued loyalty. I'm very pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us once again.

See you soon!

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galashiels, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I cant thank the Four Points Hotel enough for the absolutely fantastic 3 days I spent there. The staff went above and beyond their duty to look after me especially Mrs Shernaz Hunter to whom I will be forever grateful in making my stay superb. Facilties were faultless, the staff were faultless, the hotel was faultless and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

D A Waterson

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hi Douglas,

What a great review! Thank you for sharing such great feedback regarding your stay with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport.

Shernaz is very excited to read your comments on here, and she thanks you for the kind words.

Thanks for recommending us and see you again soon on your next visit to the Toronto Airport area!

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#19 of 61 in Mississauga
1,253 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 61 in Mississauga
1,053 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
Address: 6257 Airport Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1E4, Canada (Formerly Days Hotel Toronto Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#15 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from Terminal 3 of Lester B. Pearson Toronto International Airport, Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport features hotel-wide WIFI, free 24-hour airport shuttle, a heated indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness centre. All of our rooms are furnished with signature Four Points Sheraton Comfort™ Beds and are 100% smoke free. Guests can indulge in breakfast, lunch or dinner at our on-site De Maple restaurant and enjoy a free sample of our feature local craft brew. We’re easily accessible to all the best the area has to offer, including the International Centre, Hershey Centre, Congress Centre, Woodbine Racetrack, Woodbine Shopping Centre, and downtown Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
4 Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport
Four Points Mississauga
Sheraton Mississauga
Mississauga Sheraton
Mississauga Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing