We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paramount Fine Foods

Paramount Fine Foods
Ranked #22 of 1,610 Restaurants in Mississauga
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

This place is huge, spotless and serves excellent food. Love the shish tawook, hummus and pita. Pita comes to your table puffed up and steaming hot! Falafels are also good. Stay away from the burger. My friends son order it. It was not good. I told him it served him right for ordering it here ;-). Lol! You can take out remade salads. The chick pea one is good as well as the eggplant.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 155019Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    113
    33
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
140 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Nice change”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I were looking for something different while in Toronto. Having perused the listings we decided to try the Paramount in Mississauga, as it was close to our hotel

As we had never experienced Middle Eastern food before, we were more than pleased to be met when we walked in by the guy seating people who was more than helpfull with advice and explanations

Its a mix of fast food and a deli experience. You order at the counter and staff deliver your food to your table. Both of us were pleased with our choices, but if the place has one failing, its that the floor staff gave the impression that they were not committed to service and were doing the job almost under protest. All were young men

I had the Kebbeh (CDN$1.75) for starter followed by the Arayess (CDN$9.99), both were lovely but the mixed spices on the plate were different and not to my liking

We arrived at about 630PM, shortly afterwards the line was out the door waiting to get in

Overall, nice but different.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flame01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Tasty middle eastern food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Overall amazing food and service is so quick they are always jammed with people have nice big patio and nice atmosphere highly recommend to try their arab style pies (manakeesh)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Princess_Huda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Top quality middle eastern fast food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

when it comes to Arabic fast food, this is the best you can get!
Paramount is always the right spot when you`re on the go, and want to grab a quick bite without risking the quality!
highly recommend their Shawerma, Humous and Tabouli! You can`t go wrong!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ZRS_2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Love love lovee the food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Hands down the best lebanese restaurant in the GTA and not surprisingly its always packed so be ready to wait for a bit to be seated

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vardahj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paramount Fine Foods also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Paramount Fine Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing