We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem!”

Paramount Fine Foods
Ranked #49 of 1,672 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A gem!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This place is huge, spotless and serves excellent food. Love the shish tawook, hummus and pita. Pita comes to your table puffed up and steaming hot! Falafels are also good. Stay away from the burger. My friends son order it. It was not good. I told him it served him right for ordering it here ;-). Lol! You can take out remade salads. The chick pea one is good as well as the eggplant.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 155019Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    121
    37
    16
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Nice change”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I were looking for something different while in Toronto. Having perused the listings we decided to try the Paramount in Mississauga, as it was close to our hotel

As we had never experienced Middle Eastern food before, we were more than pleased to be met when we walked in by the guy seating people who was more than helpfull with advice and explanations

Its a mix of fast food and a deli experience. You order at the counter and staff deliver your food to your table. Both of us were pleased with our choices, but if the place has one failing, its that the floor staff gave the impression that they were not committed to service and were doing the job almost under protest. All were young men

I had the Kebbeh (CDN$1.75) for starter followed by the Arayess (CDN$9.99), both were lovely but the mixed spices on the plate were different and not to my liking

We arrived at about 630PM, shortly afterwards the line was out the door waiting to get in

Overall, nice but different.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flame01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tasty middle eastern food”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Overall amazing food and service is so quick they are always jammed with people have nice big patio and nice atmosphere highly recommend to try their arab style pies (manakeesh)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Princess_Huda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Top quality middle eastern fast food”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

when it comes to Arabic fast food, this is the best you can get!
Paramount is always the right spot when you`re on the go, and want to grab a quick bite without risking the quality!
highly recommend their Shawerma, Humous and Tabouli! You can`t go wrong!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZRS_2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
“Love love lovee the food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Hands down the best lebanese restaurant in the GTA and not surprisingly its always packed so be ready to wait for a bit to be seated

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vardahj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paramount Fine Foods also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Paramount Fine Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing