We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN”

Paramount Fine Foods
Ranked #27 of 1,665 Restaurants in Mississauga
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“FUN”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Chaotic, busy, fun
Superb food
Typical Middle eastern hospitality - amazing !!!

They work on an honor system - you pay on the way out. Never seen anyone "sneak" out without paying.

Free Turkish Coffee
Weekends tend to get very busy, so go early

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeepakinToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    120
    36
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Crowded but surprisingly fast”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Dropped in the Paramount last Saturday night around 7:30pm for dinner and was greeted with a long lineup that extended onto the patio. We had a party of 7 and thought for sure we would be waiting for hours since the place was packed. It was our first time for dinner at the Paramount so their system was bit confusing at first but the lineup give us enough time to figure out the system and what we wanted to eat. We were through the line and had food in front of us within 40 minutes of arriving. Kudos to the wait staff, I was very impressed how very quickly they responded to all of our requests. Everyone in my party enjoyed their food even my picky son who does not want to try any new food. For the first time he ate all of the meat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew6123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not Worth the Hype”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I visited this restaurant for dinner after receiving many recommendations from friends. The first thing I noticed was how crowded it was and how close together the tables were placed. We ordered the BBQ family platter, with some hummus and tabouleh, and unfortunately, we were not impressed by the meat or the salad. The humus was fine, and so were the fresh fruit juices, but that was about it. I came back another time for breakfast, and my experience was much better with the fatair and manakeesh. Overall, it is an okay restaurant for dinner, and a good one for breakfast.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great food. Be prepared to stand in line.”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I knew the food would be good with a line of patrons flowing out the entrance. I met some cool folks in line who insisted I eat with them (I had planned to get my food to go). We enjoyed the chicken kabobs. Very tender and juicy, nicely marinated and grilled.

Be sure to ask for rice, if you'd like it. Otherwise, you'll get french fries by default, which seems like an odd pairing with middle eastern cuisine.

We did not have room for desserts, as the dinners were too large too finish. :) But, they was a huge array of baklava and other tasty treats.

It was so busy, so if you have a choice, pick a table that's not in the main flow of patrons and wait staff.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is my favourite Lebanese restaurant.
Not fancy, just casual, for families and friends.
Their system is a little different.
A server will give you a table. Go make your order and give your table number and they will bring your food.
Want more? Go to the order line again. Simple as that.
The food is very good.
Location is strange, in the middle of a industrial/commercial area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seekingalpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paramount Fine Foods also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Paramount Fine Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing