We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food (Bit Pricey Now)”

Paramount Fine Foods
Ranked #35 of 1,661 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
BRAMPTON
Level Contributor
91 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Food (Bit Pricey Now)”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We used to eat at Paramount when the single sized Pizza was only $2.50. Very fresh, a bit spicey, but not hot - no tomato sauce, just cheese and sausage - OMG so good. However, since they have become so popular and have renovated to a fancier restaurant, the price has gone up, considerably. The food is still great though - love the fresh bread that comes with dinner. It;s an egyptian style flatbread that blows up like a ball when cooking. Awesome!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 972jackieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    120
    36
    16
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This place is always very busy, I can tell why! Everything is delicious and fresh! A couple times, service wasn't great but it was also a very busy time of the day. Most of the time service is excellent! A must try if you love shawarmas.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Essra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome food - wish they werent so busy!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I love the cheese with veggie sandwich I get it everytime I go! I don't care for their shawarma or any of that stuff, but the bakery side on the left is to die for!!! Best place in sauga, and on clubbing nights I wish they were open at 3am awesome after clubbing meal if it was available!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
118 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“One of my absolute favorite restaurants in Mississauga.”
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Paramount is so good, that its location is in an industrial area and the place is PACKED on a Saturday evening.

The food is delicious and inexpensive.

Beautifully decorated and great service make it the perfect choice for a great affordable meal.

This place THRIVES on word-of-mouth. Very few restaurants can get away with just this advertisement.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TolouseKytzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Dover, Canada
Level Contributor
384 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Delicious chicken shawarma, hot pita bread right out of the oven!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Paramount is close to where I live. Whenever I have a craving for a chicken shawarma smothered with the best tzatziki garlic white sauce, this is the place to go! I remember this restaurant when it was still small and old looking.

They've come a long way ... they now have a hot food section where you can pick and choose the meats you want grilled, a salad bar, and a dessert section! Baklavas, peanuts, and all kinds of cookies, pastries that you can imagine ... mind you, I will never buy them because I know how "dangerous" it would be for me ... diet will be sabotaged!

The best thing here is their bakery ... everything is so fresh ... pita bread puffing up and the manakeesh!!! So yummy ... I love the cheese, spinach and cheese, and chicken with cheese. If you want a quick dinner, head out to this place, but mind your self-control.

A little bit pricey but so worth it, I think.

They can be really busy on the weekends, so be patient.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KathleenR_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paramount Fine Foods also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Paramount Fine Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing