We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Jasmine

Royal Jasmine
Ranked #670 of 1,636 Restaurants in Mississauga
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Worst place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

So crowded place . Like a market . Not a pleasant atmospheres but service is good . Food is ok for price. I won't dine again .

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thabo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    24
    12
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
234 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Spicy Good Food Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was taken here today for lunch. I love seafood and vegetables.so this was a perfect place to bring me. I had the Fish in Spicy Garlic Sauce and Jasmine tea. Very yummy. When they say spicy they mean it. The lunch menu has lots of selections for $8.50 CAD. My partner had the curry and said it was great. There was a lot of food too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sailing_Sweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Goes thr almost every month if not every week .... amazing food ... n service is great as well ... they should hv a bigger place ... as when ever u go ..waiting line is huger

Helpful?
1 Thank Fizza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Deals!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Went for the daily special. Definitely was a great idea. Great deal, super hakkah flavors, and great service!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaywid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“worst experience in 40 years in GTA”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

As a 2-3 time a week customer in Chinese, Indian and West Indian food, I will only say Never again. Not only me but my wife, parents and 6 children all never want to go to Royal Jasmine. The Food all of the 11 dishes ordered were the worst experience. Going from Pickering to London I would never suggest anyone to go to this restaurant. My little 5year old son and 14 year old daughter said they never want to go there ,they would like KFC or Pizza Pizza. I have already emailed 150 of my business friends never to go there. In fact if I could I'd like my money back, I only came from Markham And if word of mouth is the best advertising well sorry Royal Jasmine...everyone I dine with will never visit you... K.A.M Malik

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Jasmine also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Royal Jasmine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing