We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Hampton like”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga
Ranked #28 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
1 review
“Not a Hampton like”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Small rooms. Noisy planes landing. Breakfast was a joke. Called downstairs to get password for wi-fi it seems rang for ever. If you get to Edwards street and turn left on Hourontario and couple miles down fantastic wine bar and grill Moxie's.
Don't take US $ though

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jasim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    96
    67
    35
    19
See reviews for
123
60
18
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
the world
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I can't believe how wonderful this hotel Is ! I never expected it would be this superb . As an experienced world traveler and educational consultant / educator , I have to give this hotel an A+++++ grade.
As soon as we entered this hotel we were greeted with a warm welcome from the front desk staff person. We were tired after our long drive from NYC and were taken care of immediately . Then we walked into our room and were thrilled with the large , clean and comfortable room . As we walked around our room ,we saw the modern microwave, the fridge, the good lighting fixtures, the three layers of curtains , the comfortable queen sized beds,the large television and the clean comfy bedding and so much more. The bathroom was fresh and modern . We were totally satisfied with our room . Throughout our stay , we have been impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the entire staff ( managerial, front desk,housekeeping,maintenance ,breakfast ...)
Each morning I look forward to the breakfast . I enjoy the variety and the healthy diet-friendly options (oatmeal, fruit salad, yogurt etc ).that are included . The only thing that I am upset about is that I have to leave this hotel in a few more days. Next time we come, I want to stay longer than 10 days .
We have had a great time here !!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2runaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Booking online is always risky but when we arrived at this hotel we were very happy. Our room was clean and comfortable (thank you for not having those UGLY bedspreads on the beds!) and our girls were happy to share a queen bed (not double). It came with a mini fridge which was handy too. It appeared to be quite soundproof as well - we never heard another person walk by despite it being fully booked.
The free breakfast was a little chaotic but that was because they were completely full due to the 1D concert that weekend. Regardless, the kitchen staff did their best to keep on top of everything and were extremely friendly & helpful.
We had a great stay and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
628 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

As someone who travels almost every week, and visits different cities, I prefer no surprises.

This Hampton was OK, but had a few flaws that made it less than desirable.

While overall my room was "clean" the tub was not, the toilet was on the edge, and the light switch in the bathroom was also dirty.

The carpet in the room has no padding. Hard on the feet when walking around in my socks, or barefoot.

Lastly the location is tough if you do not have a car. Only a Tim Horton's and a sports bar within walking distance. There is no airport shuttle, despite being a "airport" hotel.

There are better choices, but lately the rates have escalated at other properties nearby. Chose carefully.

Room Tip: Avoid the truck depot behind and the main road near the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2014

this is a great hotel if you don't mind the noises of airplanes landing at Pearson's airport. we ended choosing this hotel because one of the couples wanted a smoking room. the air conditioner made a terrible noise. being loyal Hilton members we were disappointed in the sleep quality of this hotel. we could hear noises from the other rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richardrdr2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phila
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

When ever we travel we try very hard to stay at a Hampton Inn we have stayed at many and have never been disappointed in any of them. The rooms are clean and smell great, the staff is very friendly and helpful. We love the breakfasts too.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sock426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel from Aug. 1st to Aug. 3rd of 2014. The hotel staffs were helpful. The room was clean. Feels like home sweet home. Location is close to major tourist attractions. I would come back and stay at this hotel again the next time we visit Toronto area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Elvira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#34 of 61 in Mississauga
108 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga
Address: 7040 Edwards Blvd, Mississauga, Ontario L5S 1Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#19 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on the Mississauga/Brampton border, we celebrate the best of two cities. We are minutes away from three major highways and walking distance to a variety of shopping and dining. From the moment you enter and throughout the hotel, you will feel the cozy warmth and friendly atmosphere that will put you right at home with us. Hampton Inn Toronto/Mississauga - "we love having you here". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Toronto/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Hampton Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn By Hilton Toronto-Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing