We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga
Ranked #29 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Quiet”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I don't often stay by airports but I have to say I was hardly bothered by any noise. That would include not hearing any noise from the truck stop next door. Or from the hallway considering the room was right near the elevator.

It was the typical Hampton experience. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was standard except for the baked beans. Never saw that served as breakfast food before.

I used the business center and was surprised to notice that the two computers were still running WindowsXP and had out dated antivirus. I was able to print what I needed. I checked and the browser was set to delete history on closing which was nice.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank grrprr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    96
    67
    35
    19
See reviews for
123
60
18
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Stanley, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I went to Mississauga for a business seminar and stayed overnight at the Hampton. The staff were very friendly, the fitness room clean and convenient, the room was clean and comfortable, the continental breakfast fresh, the cooked food hot, lots of variety. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Therese K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The lobby is very nicely decorated and clean. The staff were polite, courteous and friendly. The rooms were clean and beds quite comfortable. It is a quiet hotel not a lot of noise in the hallways, so it was very relaxing. The breakfast is an added bonus, with more variety than I expected. Love the varieties of tea.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I used to work at a five star hotel in my younger years and am always very picky when I travel. Our family has also travelled many different areas for sporting events for our children. The past few years I had noticed a decline in the cleanliness of places we stayed, or the customer service, however I must tell you that this was probably one of our best experiences ever! We were treated so well and everything was clean, and smelled clean, the breakfast was delicious and staff were very helpful with any questions we had. Our room was lovely with the furnishings and décor and most of all the very comfortable bed.........we had absolutely no problem falling asleep. We didn't even hear any noise through the night. Thank you for providing such a wonderful place for travellers. I will definitely stay at your hotel the next time I am in the area and will definitely recommend your establishment to everyone we know. Sincerely, Shirley White

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Overall great experience. The staff was helpful and friendly. I forgot a few toiletries and they were able to supply me with what I needed. The room was comfortable and clean. There was everything I needed to make my stay enjoyable. I would definatly not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kars, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is a very good place to stay however it is some distance from both the 401 and 407, however it is not too difficult to get to, however it serves only as a good place to spend the night since there are no significant restaurants or other attractions close by. It works well for us when we just pass through since we have traveled through Toronto from the east and are past most of the morning traffic when we continue traveling west.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed here with our hockey team for provincials and had a great experience. Breakfast items were above expectation for a hot breakfast bar, hotel lobby was accomodating for a group dinner we had brought in and staff was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you don't mind no indoor pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#35 of 61 in Mississauga
108 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga
Address: 7040 Edwards Blvd, Mississauga, Ontario L5S 1Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#19 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on the Mississauga/Brampton border, we celebrate the best of two cities. We are minutes away from three major highways and walking distance to a variety of shopping and dining. From the moment you enter and throughout the hotel, you will feel the cozy warmth and friendly atmosphere that will put you right at home with us. Hampton Inn Toronto/Mississauga - "we love having you here". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Toronto/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Hampton Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn By Hilton Toronto-Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing