We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A++ in Comfort and Affordability”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A++ in Comfort and Affordability”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

My husband and our four children stayed in one of the studio suites. We were very pleased with the customer service, from the front desk staff to housekeeping, even to the dining room staff. The hotel looked very modern, and was very clean. The layout of our studio was nice. I was impressed by the breakfast, there was so much variety to choose from. I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Choose one close to an exit. There is an outdoor courtyard so if you are not close to an exit, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PastorMrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear PastorMrs

Thank-you for your great comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. As a new addition to this team I am especially excited to hear that our hotel and staff are making our guests stay comfortable and hassle-free.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely
Tom Tittel
General Manager
VP Operations Eastern Canada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    170
    41
    14
    12
See reviews for
160
79
22
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We were in the area for a trade show at the International Centre. We stayed for one week and were pleased with the amenities and service. The complimentary buffet breakfast was well stocked even during the busy days of the weekend. The staff supplying the the food was very pleasant and friendly. We took advantage of the BBQ facility one night and cooked a home-made meal in our room, which is a treat when you're "on the road". There is a pool and gym, although we didn't have time to use them. I would stay there again as the value for money was reasonable.

Room Tip: There are only three floors and the hotel is built around a courtyard. All rooms are fine.
See more room tips
Green Features: They offer real dishes and cutlery at breakfast if you choose to take them!
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacationers0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandru M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Vacationers0411,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are proud to provide excellent service. We thank you for your business. We look forward in welcoming you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parish, NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I booked this hotel for myself, my daughter & 3 grandchildren to go to Canada's Wonderland Theme Park. It is about a 1/2 hour's drive to the park. It was affordable and spacious enough for the 5 of us in 1 suite! The kitchenette was more than sufficient for the meals we prepared there. It also includes a dishwasher! The beds were comfortable and the kids enjoyed the pool. The grandson loved the breakfast except he said his oatmeal was watery! The four of us girls had no complaints! The staff including the housekeepers were very friendly and helpful. The only down side to this visit is that we had to go down to the front desk for a towel and shampoo every day so we had enough to cover us all. We would most definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again!

Room Tip: I know we were about 5 minutes from the airport but we did not hear any noise and you could not hear...
See more room tips
Green Features: I liked that you had the option of using glass dishes both in the rooms and in the breakfast area!
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murphyavril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandru M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate and value your feedback. Our goal is to make sure we are providing our guests with excellent service. We will make sure also when opportunities comes to improve. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Even housekeepers are friendly and nice. The room and size of kitchen is a bit smaller than Marriott Residence Inn but if you are on a certain budget and still looking for the flexibility of cooking & dining combination during the stay, this hotel is perfect for you. Room and building is very very clean and bright. I stayed there 2 nights for business and it was a pleasant stay. There is a good size indoor pool and gym.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blueskylover2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandru M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Our goal is to make sure our guests are experiencing an excellent service while staying with us. Thank you again. We look forward in welcoming you back at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

For the last day of our trip before flying out, we decided to stay here due to the proximity to the airport.

Easy and efficient check-in, and the rooms are modern and clean (though the hallways are a bit dim, and the elevator had a very "oily" smell to it).

Went for a quick dip in the pool (clean and well-maintained), and watched as some other guests used the complimentary gas BBQs to grill up their dinner outside. A nice touch!

The only real issue that we had was the Wi-Fi that we planned on using for online check-in and such was very, very slow once more guests started to arrive. We eventually just gave up and went back to LTE via our phones.

We also heard a dog barking (inside a room?) at around 10pm. It only lasted around 15 minutes, so not sure if someone else complained? Didn't keep us awake, but heard it again the next morning as we were packing up to leave.

Room Tip: If driving, when checking-in, be sure to ask which of the exterior doors (there are 6, around the ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nogami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandru M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments. We appreciate your feedback. Our Team of Associates is ready to offer an excellent service to all of our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the staff. I was here for a conference with a group from July 6, 2014, for 6 nights and the everything was beyond my expectation. The friendly staff go out of their way to make sure our stay was very comfortable. We were able to check in much earlier than the regular check in time. That was very important to us because members of the group traveled several hours from overseas and needed some rest. The sales manger who helped with our group booking and her team were exceptionally helpful and every member of my group enjoyed their stay. One of the staff members, Shaun,K made it so easy for our group to get around town by arranging reliable and affordable transportation service for us. The rooms are spacious and the hot buffet breakfast was nice. The only minor issue I had was that the rooms were not cleaned early enough. May be that was because all the 180 plus rooms were fully occupied while we were there. This is a good hotel to stay at anytime for any occassion.
Jeff, E.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEman671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandru M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your response. We appreciate your feedback to our associates and hotel. We will share your comments with our Team. We look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Love this hotel, everything was great from start to finish.
Fully equip kitchen
Comfortable beds.
Friendly staff
good breakfast.

my favorite hotel to stay if I'm visiting Toronto, only a 10-15 drive for a quarter of the price.
I will definately come back in a heartbeat

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandru M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for your great feedback. We appreciate and value your comments. We will make sure we will share those with our Team. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#16 of 60 in Mississauga
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre

Property: TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Address: 5050 Orbitor Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4W4X2, Canada (Formerly Sandalwood Hotel And Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#10 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#11 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott's newest all-suites hotel south of Toronto Airport offering complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking and airport shuttle. Hotel offers private courtyard with natural gas barbeque patio, indoor pool and 24 hrs fitness centre. Welcome to Real Living! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandalwood Hotel And Mississauga
Sandalwood Hotel Mississauga
Sandalwood Suite
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing