We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels I've stayed in so far”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Ranked #4 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“One of the best hotels I've stayed in so far”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The place is quaint, peaceful, and very respectful, helpful, dedicated staff. The place is perfect if you are staying long-term, may it be for business or pleasure. The rooms are very spacious, and very conducive for living. It's like a home away from home so far during my stay starting July and going back and forth on September and October.

Improvements can be made on the breakfast selection though, and an increase in the shuttle services.

Special mention to Shawn Karunakaran for making sure that we always are on time in the office and often goes out of his way to serve the clientel.

Always looking forward to be here. You should try it!

- ACDazo

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank accdazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwyn A, Guest Services Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you this "great" review. The professionalism of our associate is something that we are constantly focused on here at the hotel and we have a good group. We are constantly looking at ways to improve the breakfast experience and the flow to get to our delicious offerings. We think that we have made the necessary adjustments and I appreciate your feedback on that. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    207
    46
    16
    12
See reviews for
208
101
26
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We decided to stay at this location for my High School reunion. Except for Adam who checked us in, the rest of the staff was quite rude and has little or no personality. We took a shuttle to the hotel on our first night because it was raining. In the morning we asked the staff to call for Enterprise to pick us up to get our rental and was rudely sent to use the phone in the business center. The towels and washrags appeared dingy and although we requested different sets, we never got them. (Good thing we had brought our own). Otherwise our stay was enjoyable, the A/C worked great and the room was comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor are very nice. Plan not to stay when it's hockey season. Request rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allisonscatererers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwyn A, Guest Services Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am delighted to see that you were greeted warmly by Adam, and I am disappointed about your experience with the rest of the team, I was surprised to read about the poor service you received. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and this will help us improve going forward. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I am on the last night of a 5 night stay. Clean comfortable 1 bedroom. Enjoyed the pool and clean exercise room. Good breakfast, but wished it could start a little earlier maybe 6:15am. I had some meetings and training that started at 7 so I missed breakfast sometimes. Kitchen is well set up, clean, updated. I looked into another hotel where my company will put me up as I am back on business in November. I intend to have them book Town Place Suites by Marriott again, as it is quiet, clean and comfortable. Thanks to the staff who made the trip enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwyn A, Guest Services Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I love when we receive detailed reviews about the guest experience at our hotel. You touched on many things about our great property and we appreciate the feedback. On all that you’re experienced from the pool and gym, breakfast to the clean room and the interaction with our associate an excellent review. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in November.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, FL
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The location was great - next to the airport. The rooms were huge. The bathroom was especially nice as it had laminate flooring. Everything was so clean. The floor plan of the one bedroom was more than sufficient. The staff were amazing as they were friendly and greeted you personally each day as you came and left. Exercise room fully equipt. Also had indoor pool. There was a great breakfast and also a nice evening appetizers. I would highly recommend staying here again. Perfect for Business.

Room Tip: Pub across the street has great sandwiches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ma2va2fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwyn A, Guest Services Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
I love when we receive detailed reviews about the guest experience at our hotel. You have commented on the different areas of great our property and we greatly appreciate the feedback. From the location, the clean room, description of breakfast. The associate friendliness is a focus point for us here at the hotel and we have a good group, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan City, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Arrived after an 8 hour flight, all to be told that they bumped my reservation for some group that paid a higher rate, and was left stranded! Rude staff, would never book with them again. Stayed at Sheraton, much better hotel with a restaurant and nice staff. BEWARE OF THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwyn A, Guest Services Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It's certainly not the type of review we are used to seeing, please accept my apologies. Our focus on customer service is something that we take great pride in and we didn't live up to our motto of being Guest Obsessed. This obsession has allowed us to be on in the top 5 hotels out of 57 hotels.
Thank you again for taking the time to post your feedback and I would love an opportunity to speak to you in person. I can be reached at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed at 1 bedroom king suite and it was nice to have a 1 bedroom suite with dividing wall. Overall suite was small by other standards but complete with kitchenette. Modern decor, clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was pretty much continental with normal items like muffins, bagels, cereal, yogurt and some form of egg and sausage. Dining area can get crowded and on the second day, we just brought our food back to the room.

Will stay again. Overall good.

Room Tip: I believe there were two elevators on opposite sides of the hotel. Sometimes commute from elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwyn A, Guest Services Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of the hotel. We are glad that you found our rooms well equipped for your needs as we have been receiving excellent feedback on our rooms and the design, I am sorry to hear that you found it small in size. We are continually working on ways to improve the flow of traffic at our delicious buffet and we feel that we are in good shape right now. Thank you for your feedback as it has contributed to the changes. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I wasn't expecting a lot from this hotel, but was really impressed with the value. The breakfast was great as far as free hotel breakfasts go. There was a good selection of cereal, eggs, juices, yogurt, muffins, bread, and fruit. Staff was cheerful and kept the breakfast stocked and tidy. Our room was clean, new, and had a kitchenette. I also noticed a lot of built in storage, so if you had to stay for a week it would work well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwyn A, Guest Services Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Hello and thank you for the review. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed the breakfast this is something that we constantly pay attention to, especially the guest reviews on it. We have changed the hot items to include crepes, omelets, scrambled eggs and recently added breakfast sausages to name a few. We are trying to make sure that we keep the rotation effective for our valued customers. It is great to hear that our team is providing the service with a smile. Thanks for this awesome feedback about the breakfast buffet and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre

Property: TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Address: 5050 Orbitor Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4X2, Canada (Formerly Sandalwood Hotel And Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mississauga
#10 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#11 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott's newest all-suites hotel south of Toronto Airport offering complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking and airport shuttle. Hotel offers private courtyard with natural gas barbeque patio, indoor pool and 24 hrs fitness centre. Welcome to Real Living! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandalwood Hotel And Mississauga
Sandalwood Hotel Mississauga
Sandalwood Suite
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing