We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the better hotels near Pearson.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ontario. Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“One of the better hotels near Pearson.”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The free shuttle makes this very convenient for Pearson Airport. The entire hotel looked new (apparently it has recently undergone a full renovation). The room was large with good kitchen facilities. The free breakfast was very good. Above all, the staff were so friendly and accomodating. All for a very reasonable price - I'll certainly stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisOntario.Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We work on and discuss guest service on a daily basis at the hotel so we love to read about how friendly the team is. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Dan McIlhone, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    182
    41
    15
    12
See reviews for
169
85
22
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Alberta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Some of the best front desk friendliest service I have ever experienced in a Toronto area airport.
I normally stay on the other side of the airport closer to the various freeway access. It worked out really well, maybe 3 to 5 extra minutes but the area was quiet and contributed to a better sleep.

Overall the room was nice, there was plenty of space and fairly clean. The only 'annoyance' was when it snowed they didn't shovel the walks so you ended up having to go through snow to get to your vehicle. I will likely stay again though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob_Symm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments on our beauitful new hotel. We never get tired of hearing about how our associates are friendly and that you received outstanding service. We haven't had much of a winter but in the last 4 weeks we had several days of stormy weather and fast accumulating snow. We worked hard at getting the snow removed and the sidewalks cleared, but it appears at the time of your departure we didn't do a good enough job. I have reviewed with our team to ensure this remains a high priority. We hope to see you soon and thanks again for posting.
Dan McIlhone, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

This is by far the best airport area hotel I've stayed at. While it's not right at the airport it's less than 10 minutes by car...easily. Rooms are clean, updated and fresh. Parking is free and so is breakfast. I had an accessible suite so it was very roomy...but I am told the other suites are just as spacious. Honestly I have no complaints and was very pleased with my stay. I was here for school and will be back four more times this year. Provided I can get a similar room rate I will be back each and every time.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KWTraveller1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for the great comments. We are so pleased with our renovation and glad you loved our rooms. They are quite spacious and work well whether you are staying for business or pleasure. We have hosted many groups that are here for training purposes and our working wall in the room provides ample space for studying or reading while still having enough of a relaxing area. Thank you again for posting your review.
Look forward to seeing you soon.
Dan McIlhone, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Rooms were clean
Has a kitchen - but can't use conveniently
Pool was OK
Not a great front desk staff - but not bad
Bad breakfast
Feels - Far away from Toronto center(6 exits before you can get to the hotel)
Snow was not cleaned for 12 hours

Room Tip: Please get something closer to downtown toronto if you were planning to be there
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank camssmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for the review of your stay. It sounds like you were here during the worst snowstorm the Toronto areas has had in many years. Our records indicate that snow removal company was here 5 times during the 24 hour span. It may not have looked like it at times with the way the snow was falling but they were certainly responding to it. We are never happy when we read that the front desk are not friendly and we reviewed that this morning in our Daily Hello with all associates to clarify our expectations of the service we provide. Thank you for your comments.
We remain GUEST OBSESSED at TPS!
Dan McIlhone, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Our stay here was delightful!. Spent 2 nights bracketing our flight to Puerto Vallarta (plus an extra night due to snowstorm). Oodles of cheap parking and reliable shuttle bus. Well trained staff were friendly and helpful. Nicely equipped (stove, fridge, and micro) suites were spacious and comfortable. Super-clean and blissfully comfortable bedding should be the industry standard. Pool and fitness room. Tasty hot breakfast selection. Looking forward to our next stay here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RCAFKingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
You are looking forward to your next stay here and we are looking forward to seeing you again!
Thank you for posting this review. Our bed package is getting great feedback and we love hearing it. You pointed out that our rooms are spacious and we think they are the best in the area. Terrific room layouts when you are here for work or leisure visits.
See you soon.
Dan McIlhone, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in January 2013. Family of 4; twins are 5 years of age. We did not have any room service after day 1 and so, no towels and no bath products...remember we are 4. This was raised with the front desk and we were told it should have been done. Room was modern and clean. Breakfast was simple, but good. Pool was clean, but cold. Pool deck was very dirty and laundry baskets for soiled pool towels were filled with black mold. Temperature in pool area was 65 degrees...too cold for anyone to enjoy. Unlike any other Marriott, this hotel did not provide express check-out to Marriott members. When checking out, we were not asked if we had enjoyed our stay. We will not return. Try Residence Inn or Courtyard down the street. Happy travels.

Room Tip: Specifically ask for a room near the pool. Otherwise your are looking at a kilometer walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MisterB1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It's certainly not the type of review we are used to seeing, however you have pointed out a couple of things that we needed to do better. After reading the review I went directly to the pool to have look at the bin for the soiled towels. Inside the bin we have a cloth bag, and in fact it was very dirty and had not been changed. We had just been removing the soiled towels and not paying attention to the bottom of the cloth bag daily, this needs to change. This is a prime example of how a review can make us better, instantly. Thank you for that. We have been receiving great comments about the pool and it's getting terrific usage, but I have reviewed our cleaning schedule to make sure we focus on the cleanliness of the deck and change rooms. Our focus on customer service is something that we take great pride in and by not asking how everything was with your stay; we didn't live up to our motto of being Guest Obsessed. This obsession has allowed us to score a 93% overall service rating in 2012 and an early 2013 score of 95.2%.
Thank you again for taking the time to post your feedback and I would love an opportunity to speak to you in person. I can be reached at the hotel.
Dan McIlhone, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We happen to be at this hotel back-to-back with our sons with their respective teams. The hotel had been recently renovated not too long so, and the rooms and lobby are clean and very comfortable. The staff are beyond exceptional....as we found them very accommodating to both our large number (34 each) of kids during our respective stays. They had the breakfast opened early so are kids can eat, before getting to the pool.....they permitted us to have the lobby in the late evening, for a team pizza dinner, and a birthday party.
The rooms were very comfortable , perhaps a little" tight " in the kitchen for space, but, otherwise, all new and updated appliances. We have seen larger kitchen spaces in TownePlace suites before, yet, this hotel is a rebuild, not an original from scratch. Certainly, though, " do-able". The shower was a little "light" in pressure.... But, the beds are AMAZING. Even being concerned about sleeping in the "pullout" hide-a-bed, seemed to be quite comfortable.
Thank you again, TownePlace suites, once again. Would happily return .

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrianSly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for the great comments on our new hotel. We love the sports teams here at the TownePlace Suites! We specifically remember your group of kids and it was a pleasure serving you. Our breakfast room doubles as a lounge/hospitality suite and the teams love it. Lots of seating, big screen TV's and so far the feedback has been wonderful. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to more swim meets coming soon.
Dan McIlhone, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#18 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre

Property: TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Address: 5050 Orbitor Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4X2, Canada (Formerly Sandalwood Hotel And Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#10 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#11 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott's newest all-suites hotel south of Toronto Airport offering complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking and airport shuttle. Hotel offers private courtyard with natural gas barbeque patio, indoor pool and 24 hrs fitness centre. Welcome to Real Living! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandalwood Hotel And Mississauga
Sandalwood Hotel Mississauga
Sandalwood Suite
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing