We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE OF THE BEST HOTEL ROOM”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“ONE OF THE BEST HOTEL ROOM”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed here for one night after picking up my brother from the airport. I did not expect much because of the brand and from my past experience Towneplace suites used to be just 'ok.' So I decided to give this one a try since it's near the airport and not too far from downtown Toronto. We checked and met the front desk, his name is Adam I think, he was the friendliest front desk agent I have ever met, another gentlemen at the front desk was friendly as well, I didn't get his name. We got to the room and surprised at the quality bed/linen. The room was beyond standard. When I saw the bed I thought I was at The Ritz Carlton, or that's what it reminded me of. The room was clean, and spacious. Nice fully equiped kitchen. Bathroom clean as well. The next morning we came down for breakfast, where normally with this brand they would give grab and go breakfast. This time they have real plates and bowls and nice breakfast that includes oatmeal, yogurt,muffin, etc. My family and I are so satisfied with our stay. I would come back next time I come to Toronto.

Room Tip: stay here, you will love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SillygirlP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We are absolutely thrilled with your excellent review. It really touches on all that we talked about before the opening of the hotel. We wanted to exceed expectations on all levels and it appears as though we achieved that during your stay. I read to this posting to the enitre team this morning and they all started clapping and cheering. Thank you for making our day!
We look forward to seeing you again.
Dan McIlhone, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    204
    46
    16
    12
See reviews for
201
101
26
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very new hotel, nicely laid out. Suites are comfortable and well equipped. The decor was definitely done on the cheap, but is modern and clean. In the ceiling near my windows, I can see extra holes where a different set of blinds must have hung before.. should have at least patched the holes when they put the new set up.
Breakfast buffet is small with little selection, but numerous healthy choices.
Wireless is included and fast.
Service staff is the best thing about the place. They are all friendly and helpful and eager to make your stay a good one.
Price is very competitive for Toronto airport zone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonN099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard1234hornby, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are glad that you found our rooms well equipped for your needs and enjoyed the healthy options at our breakfast buffet. Thanks for letting us know about the drill holes in the room. The deficiency list from our head to toe 17 million dollar renovation is minimal now and we are happy to report we are continuing to increase our customer service scores. We are currently at 93.6 % in overall guest satisfaction and we want to achieve a higher score. And we agree that our associate group is one of the best things at the hotel.
Hope to see you soon.
Dan McIlhone, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great hotel! Very clean, staff was accommodating and very friendly. Our room was beautiful! Had a kitchen, living area, desk, large bathroom and bed...and more. Breakfast was very convenient, great selection compared to most hotels. Overall great experience. Wish I could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: One bedroom suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard1234hornby, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for posting this great review. We are thrilled that you loved our rooms and that you enjoyed our selection at our hot buffet breakfast. It was also nice to read that our associates were friendly and accommodating.
Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Dan McIlhone,CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

It's a newer hotel (must have been renovated) with all the general amenities. This place makes the saying "A home away from home" a reality! It's cleverly designed with vibrant colors and a modern style. Everything seemed so fresh & thoughtfully equipped.

There is plenty of complimentary parking in the outdoor lot. Not many restaurants and eateries are close by, having a vehicle is suggested. A few miles down the road, you can find anything from good American, to Chinese, Japanese or Thai. The establishment is located in a professional area with many companies & business centers. This is ideal for business travelers. There are small shopping & food plazas spread out throughout a 5 - 10 mile radius.

Breakfast was fine, the usual. The rooms were clean, but can use a bit of dusting on some furnishings. Overall, a well maintained and efficient establishment with a cordial staff. This is a place you would want to stay again and again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinaglobetreks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your comments. A home away from home is exactly how we like our guests to feel when they are with us. We are continually working at ways to improve the guest experience and talk about it daily to ensure we have all of our associates input. Thank you for pointing out that we have a variety of restaurants to choose from nearby and we have received great reviews on all of them. We will ensure that the housekeeping department is aware of you comment regarding the dusting of some areas. We take great pride in our cleanliness and maintenance of our brand new hotel and we will continue to do so for our valued guests.
Thank you again.
Dan McIlhone, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halton Hills, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I have been staying on weekends to get away from the big city, traffic and noise. It is half the price (if not more) than staying down town; minutes to a mall if I want to drive and they have an airport shuttle. Yes, this hotel is part of the Marriott chain of hotels but they do not up charge you like their downtown hotels do. Amenities and services that should be included are. The staff are all friendly and eager to help. I love the ability to get away but still have all of the amenities of a downtown hotel at no additional charge. Included in the base price is: a very respectable breakfast buffet, free wireless internet, a small business center (where you do not get charged to print a document), a up to date fitness center and an indoor pool. It is also a reasonable get away if you have a family and you want to get away from home for a couple of days and feel like you are on vacation for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tetta14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard1234hornby, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for the great comments on our beautiful hotel. We love to hear that you could relax and get away from things and it felt like you we're on a vacation. Our new indoor pool is getting great reviews and we love showing it off. The friendliness of the associates is very important as well and I am happy that you could see that during your visit. We have been working hard on our breakfast offering and we feel like we have made the proper adjustments for our guests. They love it! Please visit us again soon.
Dan McIlhone, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as a family. The staff at the hotel have been great. I think they must think we are their family. So far, that's how we've been treated. The hotel on its own is comfortable but add the friendly and attentive staff to this equation and you've got something very similar to home. Well done. I'm impressed and would recommend this hotel to other families travelling to Toronto.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Walkersmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are pleased that you feel part of our TownePlace family! To feel at home when you travel is a great compliment to the team here. We look forward to welcoming you back home soon.
Thanks again.
Dan McIlhone, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stay at mostly marriott's around the country and this is one of the better ones. The hotel is newly remodled and is very clean and comfortable. The bed was just a tad hard for my tastes but I certanly didnt have any problem sleeping! It is also in a quiet area of town with no road noise and very convienent to the airport, restaurants etc.
Met Dan, the manager, at the Wednesday reception and he was very proud of the hotel and is working diligently to make everything perfect for their guests. The only complaint, and it is a small one, is that there should be some cleaning solution for the new exercise equipment. Small gripe I know and easily correctable.

Room Tip: I like the bottom floor for convienence
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave_from_fl_128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard1234hornby, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for the review and it was a pleasure meeting you at the reception. It's nice to hear that you found our rooms very clean and comfortable during your visit. We are very proud of the first three months of our new hotel. Each day we review posts from all on line reviews and guest service surveys in order to continually improve our customer experience. We have already placed a sanitizer in our exercise room for guest use as well.
Thank you again for the post.
Dan McIlhone,CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre

Property: TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Address: 5050 Orbitor Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4X2, Canada (Formerly Sandalwood Hotel And Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#10 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#11 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott's newest all-suites hotel south of Toronto Airport offering complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking and airport shuttle. Hotel offers private courtyard with natural gas barbeque patio, indoor pool and 24 hrs fitness centre. Welcome to Real Living! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandalwood Hotel And Mississauga
Sandalwood Hotel Mississauga
Sandalwood Suite
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing