We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms with Full Kithen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Super friendly staff. Shuttle service from the airport to and from the airport was prompt. Shuttle service to airport runs once an hour. All staff were super friendly and accommodating. The full kitchen was good for the times we didn't want to eat out. As another reviewer mentioned, it's best to have a car in this location.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hypermiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard1234hornby, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thank you so much for the feedback. The focus on friendly and efficient service is something we take pride in and it's nice to see that we are delivering. We have received very good comments on the shuttle and we continue to work on ensuring the wait times are minimal. Thank you again for taking the time to post this review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Dan McIlhone,CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

540 - 546 of 568 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

I’m a 90% business traveler and as a business traveler, I've stayed in my share of hotels. I have been traveling to Toronto, ON at least 3 weeks a month over the past 20 months along with several other colleagues. We recently moved from another hotel to this one and I must say, it is a welcomed improvement. Though the other hotel is considered to be a 4 star, it is well overdue for some upgrades. This hotel recently underwent a massive renovation and just re-opened under the Marriott umbrella this past August 2012. We (about 7 of us) are some of their first patrons. Though pictures from when it was the SandalWood looks ok, it wouldn’t have been a hotel we would have considered. As in any start-up or re-opening there is bound to be some bumps (equipment as well as personnel). I've read the reviews posted since the re-open and the “Very disappointed” review (in my opinion) is misleading. The majority of that review was negative experiences you could have at any hotel (in which we experienced most of them at the previous hotel and a lot more). For that reason, I don’t base a review on one night unless the condition of the room was extremely unbearable. This hotel’s rooms are nice and clean. The staff has been great. There are some odd place things like the towel holders in the bathroom (at least they have some) and the setup of the shower (turn the shower head to the wall before you turn on the water), but overall the hotel is great. It’s in walking distance to various (non-chain) restaurants which are very good and in walking distance of a Bowling Alley, Go-Kart Track and Golf Course. Though this hotel is close to the airport, it is in the heart of a corporate center, so having a car is recommended if not doing business within the area. This place is great for families and business travelers alike. One thing I do like about this hotel, is they listen to their patrons and act on fixing things immediately when possible. Please keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank soulmusiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard1234hornby, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It's comments like this that let us know we made the right decision in renovating from head to toe and that our focus on customer service is paying off. The friendliness of our associates is something we take pride in and we love to see those kinds of comments coming in. There are some things that can happen during a stay and I am glad that we reacted to some of your requests in a timely manner. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Dan McIlhone,CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I travel almost every week for work, but not to this location. I needed a room for just one night, but it was fraught with problems:
1. The shuttle, which they said would be running, actually only runs from 4 am until 10 pm. Arrive at the airport even a few minutes after that, and you will be told to take a cab (~$27 CDN) - I only found this out after waiting and calling the hotel to find out where the shuttle was.
2. When the shuttle DOES run, it only runs once an hour (at quarter past the hour), and you need to make a reservation at least 1 hour in advance. It is not the hotel's shuttle, but a third-party service that the hotel has to call in order for them to come at all.
3. The drain in my bathroom sink was not operational. It looked like someone started to work on it, but just abandoned the project without completing it.
4. Dirty dishes and coffee cups were placed in the cupboards, and i was unable to use them.
5. The hours for the breakfast were not displayed anywhere in the room, and I had to call the front desk to confirm the times. The actual times of operation were different than what was on the website.
6. The late-night desk clerk seemed to have difficulty knowing how to use the computer or running credit cards. After he unsuccessfully tried to run 3 credit cards (2 others and mine), I suggested to him that he might want to try just entering the numbers. He seemed surprised by the tact that he could do that, as he was telling us that our cards weren't being accepted, and would we like to pay for incidentals in cash? Very strange.
7. Lastly, the layout of the bathroom is a bit odd. The towel hooks are behind the door, which is as far away from the shower as you can possibly get. And, in order to turn ON the shower, you have to first turn the showerhead to the wall and walk to the far wall of the shower to reach the spigot. The water is very cold at first, so be SURE to turn that showerhead first! :)
8. There is nothing in walking distance from this hotel. It is in a business park area. If you want to go anywhere, you need a car or cab (and don't rely on the shuttle to get you anywhere)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Annaliese-KAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard1234hornby, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you so much for the detailed review of our brand new hotel. I will say that we are never happy when we receive comments like this and we will be discussing them at our daily meeting to ensure we are continuing our focus on customer service. From time to time things can happen during a visit but this one we didn't show you how we normally conduct our business. More surprising is the fact that since our opening August 9th our Guest Sevice Index is at 94.1,so you can see we are committed to being a top hotel when it relates to customer service. We are currently working with a shuttle company and early on in the process we have experienced some delays, however it is not acceptable when customers have to wait. On a couple of occasions we have paid the taxi fare for our customers because of these delays. We are working very hard at improving this great feature. With regards to things to do we are located in an area with many restaurants within walking distance and a 1 minute walk from Centennial Park where you can golf, Go-cart, play baseball and run or walk. Our TowneMap in the lobby is a perfect way to see the attractions in the area. The breakfast hours are posted in the lobby as well as our guest directory but thank you for pointing out that this not be enough. Once again we thank you for your comments and look forward to having the opportunity to service you again in the near future.
Dan McIlhone, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We just pulled up at 2am. From Ottawa to London drive. Me, Wife, 2 sleeping kids. Was given king size bedroom suite promptly. Suite was super clean, bathroom was very clean. The most important things were clean. It looked like the whole hotel just underwent a total reno. Continental breakfast was typical, but well organized. Breakfast staff greeted each person as they arrived. Check out was a breeze. We're the type that when we find a good place we stick to it whenever we're in the area. We would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hachemator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard1234hornby, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We take pride in our customer service and we love hearing that you enjoyed the breakfast and the breakfast team. We have undergone a major renovation and re-branding with Marriott. We look forward to serving you in the near future.
Thank you.
Dan McIlhone,CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank 민서 조
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marcelo_RGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre

Address: 5050 Orbitor Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4X2, Canada (Formerly Sandalwood Hotel And Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#2 Green Hotel in Mississauga
#10 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#11 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: $106 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott's newest all-suites hotel south of Toronto Airport offering complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking and airport shuttle. Hotel offers private courtyard with natural gas barbeque patio, indoor pool and 24 hrs fitness centre. Welcome to Real Living! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandalwood Hotel And Mississauga
Sandalwood Hotel Mississauga
Sandalwood Suite
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing