We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficiency without luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The hotel is situated near the airport, but there isn't a whole lot around it. The airport shuttle is efficient and on-time. The beds are comfortable, but not amazing. The staff was courteous and the level of service was good but not excellent (no bellhop present at the door). Check-in was efficient, but again, not overly friendly.
Overall, this hotel got business done, was efficient, clean, and comfortable but lacked the luxury touch you would expect from a Hilton - it felt somewhat like a generic airport hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mulliganthebrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

My apologies on how we made you feel during your stay with us. The last thing we want to hear is that we provided a 'generic' experience. Your comments have been shared with our front line team and we talked about while efficiency is key - it's important to share our personality as well. We hope you give us another opportunity to show you our usual friendliness and care.

Thank you for your feedback. It is appreicated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,625)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,013 - 1,019 of 1,625 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton one night with the park and fly package. I found the hotel itself to be clean, we stayed in a room in the south tower and it worked out well for us. I have no complaints about the room.

The staff are friendly and helpful and have good customer service skills. We used the shuttle to the airport and it was prompt both coming and going. I would use the hotel again when I have an early morning flight scheduled.

One minor issue, enjoyed the valet parking but not certain where the car was parked in the parking gargage as when I returned the car was full of bird droppings.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cakmph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for choosing Hilton and happy to hear you will use us again. Hope you had a fabulous vacation! We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stayed here the night before our flight to the Dominican Republic and the night returning. What a great hotel! Staff was very friendly and helpful when we asked where we should go out for dinner, coordinating our shuttle to the airport in the morning, ect.. There is a small room right at the entrance where you can buy chocolate, candy, refreshments and all sorts of other little things. The hotel also has a nice sitting/eating area where they serve an assortment of snacks and beverages at about 7 p.m and 7 a.m. We had a nice booth and got some chicken wings and other warm finger foods, the lady who was cooking also let us into the kitchen so we could have a grab at the fresh chocolate chip cookies she had just baked! Our rooms were very clean and modern. Looking forward to returning this year on our trip back to the DR.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Food_lover_princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for your kind words and that you found our hotel staff helpful and friendly. We hope to see you off before your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Shower had mould and was not properly cleaned. It required a complete painting. Only hope we did not catch any germs! That is not the state of cleanliness that we expect. The front desk was helpful but there was nothing that they could do.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

I have sent you an email to find out which room you were in regarding the bathroom ceiling and have also notified our executive housekeeper about this issue. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.
I do hope you will stay with us again so you can see the true quality of our guest rooms. My sincere apologies on your last experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel on Nov.28 as we were flying out early on Nov.29 to Cuba.

The hotel is exceptionally clean and all staff I spoke with were very polite, helpful and professional. We did the park and fly package therefore leaving our car in the back lot for the week we were away.

The shuttle service is excellent and runs on time as scheduled. I would totally endorse this hotel to anyone.

Make sure you check with any on-line hotel booking site you favour as you may get better pricing.

We booked through Hotels.com and got great pricing.

We normally book the Four Points Sheraton however the same package would have been approx. $80 more.

I also recommend the Keg which is just down the street from the hotel and I have had many a great meal here over the years all with good results. A great start to your vacation.

Room Tip: Make sure if you do the park and fly package....leaving your car at the hotel keep your ticket from...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sierra68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope your trip to Cuba exceeded your expectations! Thank you for choosing Hilton. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Excellent. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. I was greater as a Hilton Honours member and was given free internet access and upgraded to a suite room. Loved this hotel and the Hilton Hotel chain

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for choosing Hilton! And for your kinds words. We hope to see you again soon. All the best over the holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The $44.00 extensive buffet breakfast can be included in some room rates making this airport hotel a bargain. The jovial welcome out front was delightful. The $18 self or $25 valet parking fee might have the night before a flight guest plan to drop off the rental early and take the free shuttle back. The room was clean and comfortable with a coffee maker, safe, flat t.v. and an assortment of toiletries. Despite the otherwise clean bathroom the ceiling paint was badly peeling making the room appear seedy. A now and again sour smell near the window makes one wonder if a thorough carpet cleaning would be in order.

Room Tip: go in first...look...smell
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnfjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

So glad to see you enjoyed your recent stay with us. In your comments you mentioned our $44 breakfast buffet and I just want to clarify that our pricing for this buffet is actually $20 per person.

Thank you for choosing our hotel. I am sending you an email to learn which room you stayed in so we can check out the carpet and paint areas you noted and take immediate action.

All the best this holiday season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.6 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
1,072 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westin Toronto Airport
Westin Toronto Airport
#65 of 137 in Toronto
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites

Address: 5875 Airport Rd | At Highway 427, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1N1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: $138 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites is directly across from Toronto International Airport and minutes away from local attractions, corporate business centres and shopping. We offer a complimentary 24 hour shuttle.Free wireless in all public areas. There is an internet charge in guest rooms. Bliss Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner and Bliss Bar is located in the centre of it all offering snack foods, lots of flat screen TVs and contemporary environment. Perfect for those of you flying out to vacation or if you coming into Toronto to do business. We're 30 minutes from downtown and easily accessible to all highway systems. Our fitness centre offers PreCor equipment and free weights.Our pool is closed until spring of 2015. We also offer a squash court! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Airport And Suites
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport
Mississauga Hilton
Hilton Mississauga
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing