We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Time - Not Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“This Time - Not Great”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I've stayed at this Hotel countless times in the past 5 years but this time around I have to say, I am not impressed. I usually have a room in the South tower and the beds are very comfortable, the bathroom is neat and tidy and there is plenty of space to organize your clothes and business items. This is my first time in the North Tower and I should've been suspicious when at check in they said "Oh, we've put you in the junior suite. And here's free water and free WiFi" (there's never free WiFi when I'm in the South Tower). Alas, the 'bed' is a 'murphy bed' and the bathroom is sans bathtub, which isn't a big deal, but the shower is tiny, the toilet is so low, if you're not athletic you're not getting up, and the sink wouldn't drain. There is absolutely no counter space in the bathroom and nowhere to hang a hand towel. I went down to ask for another room and got a blank stare in response. They sent someone up to fix the sink. So in a nutshell, if you're going to stay at this Hilton, insist on a room in the South Tower and do not accept a 'junior' suite. Very disappointing especially when my previous stays have always been pleasant.

Room Tip: Insist on room in South Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PolyglotTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
I am very disappointed to hear that your stay consisted of a rather unpleasant surprise regarding your guest room. It seems you were checked into one of our four Murphy Bed rooms during your last stay. These are in no way a true reflection of our North Tower Junior King Suites, which feature a separate livingroom and bedroom area. It's unfortunate that our front desk agent did not explain to you that due to business levels that evening, we only had Murphy bed room types left to sell - at least then you would have not had the misconception of what our North Tower rooms look like.

My apologies and I certainly understand your disappointment. I have communicated this to our front office manager so she can follow up with agents to further explain to customers about the guest room they are being checked into is important - especially when it is not one of our standard rooms. We would like to make this up to you during your next stay with us. Your business is important to us. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    577
    327
    121
    78
See reviews for
249
426
128
613
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is convenient to the airport. Checkin was efficient and the room was very nice. While staying at this hotel on an overnight trip to Toronto, I left my toiletry bag in the room upon departure. The housekeeping staff were incredibly responsive and arranged to ship it to me the following day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and that you enjoyed our hotel. We look foward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Hotel is well located for the airport and met all our expectations for an overnight stay. It has been refurbished and feels very contemporary. Beds are superbly comfortably with nice cotton bedlinen and good pillows. Coffee was available in the lobby before catching the complimentary shuttle bus to the terminal early in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel several times as well as homewood suites on Eglinton Ave W and Hilton Toronto downtown. This hotel represents a middle ground between those two price-wise.

All of my stays at this hotel were great in every respect. However, this hotel is a bit more expensive than Homewood Suites on Eglinton and parking costs money vs free at Homewood Suites. On my personal stays in Toronto I enjoy staying at this hotel for a night or so but for a longer stay it's hard to justify this Hilton vs Homewood suites.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank offlinespace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
It's good to hear that you enjoy your stays with the Hilton brand - while Homewood Suites and Hilton are two different hotel experiences at two different price points - it is good to know that you have great stays with us. We look foward to welcoming you back the next time you're flying out of Toronto.

Thank you for your feedback - and for your business. It is really appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Our plane left early in the morning, and we had a relaxing dinner, evening, and good night's sleep. We used the valet parking for our car for the duration of our vacation. When we got back after our trip, we had no trouble finding our way to the shuttle pick-up point, and it was easy to pick up the car to go home. Made for a relaxing beginning and ending for the trip -- I would do this again for an early-morning flight.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
So happy you had a relaxing dinner and evening with us and hope your vacation was a good one. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Came here to attend a conference. Conference facilities were good. Food served at conference was satisfactory. My room and parking were covered by the conference, thank goodness. I stayed an extra night on my own tab to visit with family. Room rate was decent. However, I ordered lunch, dinner, and hung out in the lounge with my guests, and let me tell you it cost me a small fortune. Food was overpriced, and yet the quality quite frankly was terrible. Dinner alone was far more than the cost of the room itself. Drinks at the lounge were ridiculous; ie., over $8 for domestic draft?? One day stay cost me $400. Unreal. Lesson learned, next time in this area for business, leave and go else where after business is conducted.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Zacatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
I am glad that your conference experience was a great one but sorry that your additional day with us was disappointing to you. Normally we receive great comments on the food in our restaurant and have brought your comments to the attention of Chef.

Thank you for your feedback and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
206 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hilton is far less expensive than the airport Sheraton. There is a frequent shuttle that makes up for the off-terminal location. Rooms are a great size and updated. The hilton staff are very good and will remember you if you are a frequent traveller. Free peeks like wifi or movies & popcorn are appreciated. I'd always stay here

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FineThingsinlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments and your loyalty. It is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.6 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
1,023 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#18 of 60 in Mississauga
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites

Property: Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Address: 5875 Airport Rd | At Highway 427, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1N1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites is directly across from Toronto International Airport and minutes away from local attractions, corporate business centres and shopping. We offer a complimentary 24 hour shuttle.Free wireless in all public areas. There is an internet charge in guest rooms. Bliss Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner and Bliss Bar is located in the centre of it all offering snack foods, lots of flat screen TVs and contemporary environment. Perfect for those of you flying out to vacation or if you coming into Toronto to do business. We're 30 minutes from downtown and easily accessible to all highway systems. Our fitness centre offers PreCor equipment and free weights.Our pool is closed until spring of 2015. We also offer a squash court! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Airport And Suites
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport
Mississauga Hilton
Hilton Mississauga
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing