We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good for Passengers Having a Layover” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Lilongwe, Malawi
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good for Passengers Having a Layover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel was a good place for a stay during a layover. We flew in late and had a morning flight out again. We had a room in the North Tower. We didn't get to enjoy much since we had such a short stay. The hallways going to the room looked rather old and the carpet dingy so I was a bit worried but the room was very nice. The bed was so comfortable and bathroom clean. The room lacked a refrigerator which would have been nice but did have a coffee maker which was appreciated at 5am when we had to get up. I was disappointed that breakfast was not available from room service or the restaurant before we had to get back to the airport so we left rather hungry. We made use of the shuttle to/from the airport which was convenient. My only real complaint was that on arrival to the hotel on the shuttle there was no one to help with our bags on arrival and no way to ask the desk as there was a line 7 people deep waiting to check in and the gentleman was working alone. But overall a good place to stay during a layover.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JennLynn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Hilton Airport. For your next stay in Toronto, please request a refrigerator upon booking and we will ensure we get a refrigerator to your room.
My apologies to you regarding no one being at the door to assist with your bags during our busy check in period. We will review our staffing to ensure we have this area covered more efficiently during busy check in periods.

Again, we appreciate your feedback. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    529
    310
    117
    73
See reviews for
234
400
118
559
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St-Catharines, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

we used park sleep and fly for one nite and I must say that it is the 3rd time that we stay there and we find it very convenient,clean,good service,very pleasant people ,fabulus location,...will do it next time again..........

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hope you had a wonderful vacation. Thank you for choosing Hilton Airport while in Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwangju, South Korea
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Nice place for a quick stay before a flight. No refrigerator though. Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice, with a good variety. However, only one toaster lead to a lineup at the buffet table. . . Not much for stores around, within walking distance, so stock up on things before you get there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank CanadianAbroad22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Toronto Airport - next time you stay with us, request a refrigerator when you book and we can provide you one in your room upon check-in.

Hope to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
207 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

They gave us a suite in the north tower, but we asked for a change as it strongly smelt of smoke. The room has old furniture and all the area had a bad smell. They moved us to the south tower: completely different. New, modern and fresh rooms. We appreciated our staying a lot. Staied at the restaurant or at the bar for a dinner or a quick snak: great service and good choice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reeno19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated. It seems you may have been originally given an unrenovated room in the North Tower. These rooms are slated for renovation later next year. I am happy you liked our South Tower room and enjoyed good service and like the restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Take care and enjoy the remainder of the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have stayed in most of the properties around the airport and the Hilton brands are my preference. The Hilton Airport has recently featured very competitive rates, lower than even their own Garden Inn and Hampton brands.

The staff is very friendly, and the product itself is top notch. A few minor issues. The charge for the internet is excessive, where the internet is included for the other Hilton products, they only comp it here for the Gold and higher Honors members. In addition, the parking is quite inconvenient and most often very full, leading to a very annoying walk with your luggage from the back 40.

Overall however, a very good experience, I am staying again next week.

Room Tip: North Tower rooms are renovated recently and very comfortable, I have not stayed in the South Tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton Brand. Our full service hotels do charge for internet but glad to hear you found our rates to be of great value. We hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Toronto Airport hotel for two nights in August ‘13. As the name and the location indicates, it is an airport hotel and it is just that. They don’t really try any harder. It is purely geared towards business travel, in my opinion.

We stayed in a junior suite which was ok. The bathroom fixtures were not really well laid out, and shower left the bathroom in a mess after use. The taps all had the open for close and the other way around. The commode leaked after a flush if the flushing lever was not pulled up all the way. We stayed in recently renovated rooms, but didn’t seem like a whole lot of updates were done. However, the rooms were fairly clean.

We were able to use the Executive lounge, but it was had restricted hours and was not well stocked. On both days, breakfast offerings were meager, and in fact on the second day we had to request for some items that were not being replenished.

If you are in Toronto for a holiday, I would not recommend staying here, unless you have a car to drive into Toronto.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the renovated rooms/section of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thecaribou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton. Sorry you felt like the hotel was not focused on your needs as a liesure traveller. We pride ourselves on offering value and service for all our guests regardless of why you end up in our hotel and apologize for your disappointment.

I will contact you privately to find out wich room you stayed in so we can fix the issues you mentioned. Thank you for your feedback. It only makes us better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We arrived in Toronto close to midnight during our flight from New Zealand to Quebec City. After some trouble in finding the stop for the hotel shuttle we were picked up and taken to the hotel. Full marks to the driver for his help with the bags etc. The location is great just 5 minutes from the terminal.
The front desk staff were excellent and offered us a free upgrade to a mini suite. The suite was fine and a nice touch was the small gift and a welcome letter from the manager. We enjoyed a good nights sleep and a good breakfast from an extensive buffet.
The rooms are looking a little tired but are clean and comfortable.
Will use this hotel again if we transit through Toronto in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BabuNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.5 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#17 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites

Property: Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Address: 5875 Airport Road | At Highway 427, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1N1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites is directly across from Toronto International Airport and minutes away from local attractions, corporate business centres and shopping. We offer a complimentary 24 hour shuttle.Free wireless in all public areas. There is an internet charge in guest rooms. Bliss Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner and Bliss Bar is located in the centre of it all offering snack foods, lots of flat screen TVs and contemporary environment. Perfect for those of you flying out to vacation or if you coming into Toronto to do business. We're 30 minutes from downtown and easily accessible to all highway systems. Our fitness centre offers PreCor equipment and free weights.Our pool is closed until spring of 2015. We also offer a squash court! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Toronto Airport And Suites
Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport
Mississauga Hilton
Hilton Mississauga
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing