We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Toronto Airport needs improvements”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stay at the North tower that is newer and definitely select the King Junior suite with sofa bed as in the South Tower the rooms are smaller, have two double beds and the bathrooms do not close... The outdoor pool is great and has plenty of sunshine. I recommend the restaurant at this hotel. The food selection is good including the tiramisu or Godiva chocolate for desert. Excellent location near the airport and a walking distance to the Keg on the Airport Rd and other nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for your comments and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. Have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,152 - 1,158 of 1,670 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

I will recommend this hotel to my friends and family members and other people. I left my car with no worries go for vacation for 7 days come back pick my car up from parking with no extra charges. Car was safe nothing was wrong with car. I am ok with this hotel to stay and recommend this one to everybody

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stjepan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing HIlton and for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

When we checked in they asked for a credit card. My husband and I do not carry credit cards on us as they just another expense that we can not afford. They were kind enough to let us stay with out the credit card just as long as we did not make charges. Which for us is easy.

We also told them they were the first stop on our honeymoon. (We were flying to Cuba in the morning). They were nice enough to send us up a bottle of sparkling wine and choclate covered strawberries as well as a voucher for a full breakfast in the morning.

We were also parking the car for the week there and upon our return we got free bottles of water. Car was safe and sound as well.

Beds comfy and cosy. We also did not hear the highway from our room and the gift shop was resonably prices as well. Enjoyed my stay and would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Congratulations on your wedding and we hope you enjoyed your honeymoon! Thank you for choosing us and I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and every single time the noise levels are above acceptable. The housekeeping has loud conversations, and I have spoken to my other colleagues and they agree the slamming doors, the lack of sound proofing and the staff will leave you tired and not refreshed. My last stay resulted in 2 calls to the front desk to request the housekeeping keep quiet, also had leftover products from the previous guest in the washroom.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Flyguy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

My sincerest apologies on the noise issues you experienced with us. I have sent you an email to find out which room you were in so we may address this issue with our team. It is unacceptable that any of our guests would suffer lack of sleep resulting from noise made by our staff and it will be addressed.

If there is anyway we can make this right for you, please respond to the email I just sent and I will personally be at your disposal. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate being made aware of situations so they can be addressed.

We hope we can welcome you back some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

You can get much better value for your money at a Super 8 or pretty much any other hotel chain. Overpriced accommodation, overpriced food and drinks at the restaurant. Plus $3.00 for small, not cold bottles of water in your room. Overall nice accommodation but save your money and go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

I am sorry you did not see value during your stay with our hotel and that you were disappointed. Your comments have been shared with the team to see how we may make it right for you. Someone from our front office will be in contact with you.

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Traveling through this beautiful Country, my connecting flight from Toronto to Detroit was sold out from underneath me (Air Canada, from what I have heard this should not be a surprise!). When being escorted through the variouus steps with AC's customer service, they tried to set me up at a Days Inn thinking I wouuld be pleased. I insisted a Hilton property due to being a Hilton Honors member. Under protest they finially agreed to put me up at the Airport Hilton. To my surprise, a very warm and welcoming greeting from front desk personell, ViJay. Apparently he must have recognized my frustrations and disappointments, he immediately jumped into action. I was placed in a very clean and nice room, he offfered me a soft drink and then proceeded to do everything in his power to allow me to at the very least have a relaxinng stay. I went to the lounge and personell, Bpuesh greeted me and quickly assisted me in my order. Outstanding service, nice size salad portion and very delicious (Ceasar Salad complimented with some bread). I was impressed and for a very exausting and charged traveling day, this location performed exceptionally. If you are lookinng for a clean and friendly place, stay here. Enjoy!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Nothing pleases me more when a guest has such a great experience that they can name the people who made that experience such a memorable one. Your comments have been shared with Vijay and Bupesh and it simply made their day!

We hope your flight home was an uneventful one. Thank you for your kind words. Perhaps we'll welcome you back again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed at your hotel for the day and had never been to a Hilton. I was pleasantly surprised with the overall experience. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and modern, with lots of space. Will be interested to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Susy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Glad we were able to 'pleasantly surprise' you. And we certainly hope to welcome you back. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.6 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
1,111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 5875 Airport Rd | At Highway 427, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1N1, Canada (Formerly Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: $105 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites is directly across from Toronto International Airport and minutes away from local attractions, corporate business centres and shopping. We offer a complimentary 24 hour shuttle.Free wireless in all public areas. There is an internet charge in guest rooms. Bliss Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner and Bliss Bar is located in the centre of it all offering snack foods, lots of flat screen TVs and contemporary environment. Perfect for those of you flying out to vacation or if you coming into Toronto to do business. We're 30 minutes from downtown and easily accessible to all highway systems. Our fitness centre offers PreCor equipment and free weights.Our pool is closed until spring of 2015. We also offer a squash court! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Airport And Suites
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport
Mississauga Hilton
Hilton Mississauga
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing