We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“So so hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Ranked #14 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
stonington, United States
1 review
“So so hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

The hotel was quite nice, outdoor pool, but it was not very warm so that was disappointing. The restaurant had gluten free options which was great but the wait staff were not friendly at all. My son got stuck in the big moving circular door and only other customers came to help stop the door and help my son and the hotel in the front just stared at the situation and did and said nothing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Wendee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay. My apologies on the pool, the water was cold due to a flood the area suffered prior to your stay. We had to fix our pool and refill it as a result, and it takes a while to get the temperature up,so your experience suffered as a result. I have also shared your comments regarding service at the front door. This is not the level of service that is acceptable to us. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again so we can make it right.

Thank you for your feedback. it's important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    508
    301
    115
    72
See reviews for
222
381
113
540
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Title says it all. The room was fairly clean and shower had nice water pressure. Room was fairly large with 2 flat screen TVs. Parking is behind the building via gate and seems to be quite secure. We left our car there for 7 days without a hitch.

The shuttle to the airport was always on time, and we only had a short wait getting back to the hotel from the airport. Overall, I would come back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aclj21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a good airport hotel and I have nothing bad to say about it. We arrived at the airport late in the evening and had to overnight before continuing on our trip. The shuttle is excellent - leaving every 20 minutes. Both times we had rather surly drivers but they got us there and back without incident.

The rooms were clean and had all of the amenities we needed. The hallways are rather dimly lighted and industrial looking but the rooms were fine. The staff were very friendly and courteous and seemed to want to ensure we had everything we needed. The bathroom needed some work - clean but certainly showing its age.

We ate dinner at the bar - be warned - there are no restaurants close by unless you have a vehicle; but the food was good and not too overpriced. The staff were attentive but I found the service a little slow.

The package we had came with the buffet breakfast and I must say that it was quite spectacular - certainly more than we needed for breakfast in the morning on the way to our vacation. The food was hot and properly cooked and the choices were really quite amazing - a wide range of hot and cold food - eggs, meats, cereals, salads, bread products, fruits and vegetables.

I would definitely stay here again. Points off for the condition of the bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
I hope you have a great vacation and certainly happy you enjoyed our stay with us. Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is quite close to the airport. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. They have a large bathroom with all the typical amenities. Our room had a separate living area with the TV, etc and was at the back of the hotel which is better than facing the street. Breakfast was fine - staff were helpful and shuttle to the airport was convenient. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DedeK25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again. Enjoy your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Left our car here before trip to Europe. Welcomed as HH member. Great place to stay after a long flight. Just what we needed. Nice bed. Quiet and relaxing. Staff was helpful. And location and shuttle handy to the airport, and quick highway access in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank cabj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
I hope your trip to Europe was all that you hoped for and thank you for choosing us as the launch for this occasion. We hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

The hotel is (as the name gives away) placed near the Toronto Airport in Mississauga. The hotel has a big and modern styled lobby when you enter, with the front desk in the back. Personnel are very polite and willing to help. The rooms are very clean and well maintained and looks luxurious. The room came with two doubles, the second being for our kid. The room was a bit noisy as we could easily hear the people in the neighboring room and something that sounded like the cables of one of the elevators as it went up and down. Hotel is great for couples and people on the road.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayLindeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
My apologies for the noise in the hallways during your stay. We do our best to patrol the corridors to ensure all our guests get the quiet you deserve. We hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

My experience with the Hilton Hotel in Toronto, CA was horrible. I made my reservation over the phone with the Hilton staff and I was promised many amenities and a type of room with a separate live in area. When I arrived on-site I was told of a $15 per day parking fee (SELF-PARKING) and they did NOT have a separate living area. I was told the living area was exactly the same as the Embassy Suite, but it was NO way near that. After I told this to the hotel staff they say they could accommodate my family in a different room, but I had to pay $25 more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We certainly didn't deliver on your expectations and I apologize for this. It seems you booked one of our North Tower Suites but instead we placed in our South Tower Standard Rooms. I will need to look into this situation further to understand how this happened and I will personally get back to you.

I hope you will give us another opportunity to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.5 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#2 of 61 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#17 of 61 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites

Property: Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Address: 5875 Airport Rd | At Highway 427, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1N1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites is directly across from Toronto International Airport and minutes away from local attractions, corporate business centres and shopping. We offer a complimentary 24 hour shuttle.Free wireless in all public areas. There is an internet charge in guest rooms. Bliss Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner and Bliss Bar is located in the centre of it all offering snack foods, lots of flat screen TVs and contemporary environment. Perfect for those of you flying out to vacation or if you coming into Toronto to do business. We're 30 minutes from downtown and easily accessible to all highway systems. Our fitness centre offers PreCor equipment and free weights.Our pool is closed until spring of 2015. We also offer a squash court! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Toronto Airport And Suites
Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport
Mississauga Hilton
Hilton Mississauga
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing