We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anime North Con”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Hotel was very clean and welcoming. Rooms were setup as if it were two rooms in one giving extra privacy when working at night in a shared room. Excellent hotel, would definitelt recommend this hotel for business or personal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Remo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you! We hope you welcome you back for next year's conference. Have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,211 - 1,217 of 1,690 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed two nights at this location. The room was average in size and in amenities offered. The staff were cordial. Because it is an airport hotel the windows could not be opened. The reason we stayed here is because its park and fly arrangement allows for up to 14 days of free parking. We stayed here when we left and when we got back. Two nights resulted in 28 days of free parking in a secure lot, that easily saved us at least the cost of our stay. One point to quibble about, their airport shuttle does not appear to offer help with luggage if you board in the middle of the bus, only at the front. To Canadians flying to the USA, allow an extra 20 minutes when boarding the shuttle because of slow downs at American customs and security. In other words if you were thinking of taking the 9:20 AM shuttle, take the 9:00 AM instead.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbklaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Hope you had a great vacation and thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay before your flight out. You mentioned our windows don't open, but in actuality, they do - sorry you didn't see that! (We're one of the few hotels in the area where windows do open.)

Hopefully we can welcome you back again. thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very Friendly and convenient hotel. Service is quick and breakfast staff very pleasant. The hotel is conveniently located just a short shuttle ride from the airport. I would recommend for business traveler who wants efficient accommodations close to the airport and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Claude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. It's appreciated. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Was put off by the exterior of the facility to start with as it's very dated looking. Our room (331) had undergone some upgrades but the wall covering were all marred and marked up. I really like the bed layout. The two beds are situated headboard to headboard and each one has it's own television. This was perfect for our trip. I was sharing the room with my son and it gave each of us our own space. It's actually a brilliant concept. Shocked I've not seen it used elsewhere.

One thing that troubled me about the room was a flyer that was found on the desk area. It was a warning about people calling your room and asking for personal information. If in fact they have experienced this type of problem a mention at the front desk would seem more appropriate than a piece of paper that may not be read by many guests.

I was also put off by the $16 per night parking fee. I've paid a lot more to park in some cities but I don't think I've ever paid a fee at an airport hotel if I was a guest.

We interfaced with a young man in guest relations that was very good. He provided us with guidance on how to get into the city. We saw him the next morning and he asked us how our trip went and if his information had been helpful. We also had a dead battery the next morning and he helped us out of a big jam by providing us with a portable battery to jump start the car.

All in all a good enough place but one I would probably search for other options the next time I'm in Toronto.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and happy to know that we could help out with your dead battery situation - never a great thing to happen! We do charge for parking and our pricing is competitive with the other hotels in the area and we hope this doesn't discourage you from choosing us again.

Glad you like our back to back queen beds!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

In my view the best hotel by pearson airport! Quick drive/shuttle ride to the airport. Rooms are very clean & big. Bathrooms are nice & clean as well. Overal great stay and nice value. We'll stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LK-Motel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Waited 45 minutes for a shuttle fro the airport although they mention 20 minutes. Return, only had to wait 8 minutes.

Stayed in room 917. Could hear the elevator ding every time it came to the floor. The beds do not have box springs, just a hard wood box under the mattress, very uncomfortable. Room smelled like cigarette smoke even though hotel is non-smoking. Is close to the airport but not sound proof so yo can hear noise outside as well (planes, cars etc.).

I like to work out but the gym here was poor. Decent equipment but floor is not level and everything rocks. They should put gym mats down or something.

On the plus side, the staff is really friendly and very helpful. I wish I could remember the name of the waitress in the restaurant. She is an older black lady and was really awesome. So friendly and helpful.

Is convenient to the airport but if you want a good night's sleep not an ideal hotel.

I stay at Hilton a lot. The quality of the staff was Hilton but hotel accommodations felt more like a cheap motel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gobuffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with us. I have reported your concerns regarding your room (smell of smoke) to housekeeping. Sorry you did not find the design of our bed comfortable but happy your experience with our staff was pleasant. We hope you give us another try - our north tower has a different bed design you may prefer.

Have a wonderful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

PROS:

- Quick and convinient shuttle to airport (every 20min and only a 5min ride)
- Modern, renovated rooms with nice design
- Rooms with 2 beds have a great layout if you are travelling with a friend or colleague (see pictures)
- Good breakfast buffet for $20
- Good overall service
- Free internet stations in the lobby

CONS:

- A few restaurants around but need to walk at least 5-10 minutes
- No free wifi (Wi-Fi for a fee)

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the ground floor (accessible rooms).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for your great comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#19 of 60 in Mississauga
1,316 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 5875 Airport Rd | At Highway 427, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1N1, Canada (Formerly Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: $100 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites is directly across from Toronto International Airport and minutes away from local attractions, corporate business centres and shopping. We offer a complimentary 24 hour shuttle.Free wireless in all public areas. There is an internet charge in guest rooms. Bliss Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner and Bliss Bar is located in the centre of it all offering snack foods, lots of flat screen TVs and contemporary environment. Perfect for those of you flying out to vacation or if you coming into Toronto to do business. We're 30 minutes from downtown and easily accessible to all highway systems. Our fitness centre offers PreCor equipment and free weights.Our pool is closed until spring of 2015. We also offer a squash court! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Airport And Suites
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport
Mississauga Hilton
Hilton Mississauga
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing