We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday start, park and fly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Holiday start, park and fly”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We always stay at the Hilton Toronto Airport when we travel. We have a great meal at the restaurant, comfortable sleep and park our vehicle safely while we go on vacation. The hotel is very comfortable and we are confident our vehicle is extremely safe while we are on vacation. There is a shuttle bus every 20 minutes to the airport (which is less than 5 minute shuttle). We love coming here and would highly recommend to any traveller who wants a nice and convenient park and fly.

Room Tip: If you like watching planes take off and land request a room facing the airport and spend hours watc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. It is very appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    587
    331
    125
    81
See reviews for
260
436
130
619
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton before we took off on our vacation. The room was clean and comfortable. Good beds with an enormous selection of pillows. (I only use one). Airport shuttle ran every 20 minutes and was prompt on our return.
The staff we dealt with at the front desk and in the restaurant were friendly and efficient. I have no reason not to stay at the Hilton again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cousinkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We hope you enjoyed your vacation! Thank you for your kind comments about us. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here for one night. It is a great hotel. My family was with me and my toddler had an accident. They came and fixed everything and gave my kids complimentary juice without my asking. The room was also very nice.

Did not like the fitness centre nor the pool area. However, it is very close to the airport and there is a frequent shuttle (I did not use this).

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_2013B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Glad you enjoy the service and the quality of our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Definitely not up to a Hilton standard. The mirrors and all glass surfaces were so dirty I washed them myself. The carpet cove was coming off the wall in an ovbious place. The carpets looked dirty. The bed-side light had a short and kept flickering. I stay in hotels alot and choose Hilton, Marriott etc. for their overall quality. This Hilton really let me down.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
My sincere apologies for the state of your guest room. I know that our front office manager was in contact with you about these issues and I wanted to advise that the room has been deep cleaned and all items fixed. Thank you again for your feedback. While we let you down this down, we'd appreciate another opportunity to win back your confidence and provide you the service and quality that is reflective of our hotel.

Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed here for two nights at either end of a trip south, used their park and fly package.
Rooms and particularly the bathroom are small, but recently renovated, modern and quiet. Paying for wifi is annoying but there is free internet in the lobby
This is a very busy hotel but both the reception and bar staff managed to stay on top of things and keep waiting to a minimum.
Hotel shuttle runs every 20minutes, worked well but can get quite busy.
Overall an efficiently run hotel and providing the price is reasonable a good choice for an airport stopover.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruce14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Hope you had a wonderful vacation and thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. We look fowards to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ancaster
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We usually stay at the Sheraton which is attached to the airport but it was full so we decided to stay at the hilton for the night since we had a early flight the next morning . The location is very good and the shutte service to the airport was nice. I didn't like the rooms at all, they were modern but looked very cheap. The decor felt very cold. The bathroom was ugly and the shower and bath tub looked very outdated. The location of our room was terrible as well. We both had the worst sleep due to hearing airplanes landing and taking off all night. The Sheraton is attached to the airport yet you won't hear anything while sleeping. I woke up every hour due to the loud sounds outside the window. When I called down to the front desk to ask how to fix my t.v they put me on hold then told me they would figure it out and call my room right back. They never did call us back. There is no free wi-fi in the rooms. I have to admit the room service food was very good, but other then that I did not enjoy our stay here and will not be returning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deannag934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Our sincere apologies over the poor nights rest you received. Our TV remotes have since been reset (it wasn't the TV that was broken) and again sorry for this inconvenience.

We'd appreciate you giving us another try and perhaps stay in our North Tower where rooms are more traditional in style.

Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Attended a one day conference yesterday at this hotel.

Food service for breakfast, lunch, cocktails & breaks was great, food good. Staff was extremely efficient, courteous and quietly moved in and out with minium of disturbance.

Our room was well supplied with towels, extras and found it well worth the price.

I had left my briefcase with papers, laptop etc behind in the conference hall.....noticed it about 30 mins.....returned to the hotel. Front desk staff was courteous, manager was there in less than 5 mins and my briefcase returned in 2 more mins.

Truly a hotel that has great staff and can resolve problems professionally and with a minium of fuss for the traveller. Congrats to the staff and would certainly recommend this hotel for any conference.

Room Tip: Get the double bed.....divided by a headboard. We share this room and the headboard made it feel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We are delighted to you had a great experience at our hotel and found our food and service excellent. Also glad to hear that we were able to find your misplaced briefcase. We'll make sure to share your positive comments with our staff. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.6 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
1,039 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#18 of 60 in Mississauga
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites

Property: Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Address: 5875 Airport Rd | At Highway 427, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1N1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites is directly across from Toronto International Airport and minutes away from local attractions, corporate business centres and shopping. We offer a complimentary 24 hour shuttle.Free wireless in all public areas. There is an internet charge in guest rooms. Bliss Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner and Bliss Bar is located in the centre of it all offering snack foods, lots of flat screen TVs and contemporary environment. Perfect for those of you flying out to vacation or if you coming into Toronto to do business. We're 30 minutes from downtown and easily accessible to all highway systems. Our fitness centre offers PreCor equipment and free weights.Our pool is closed until spring of 2015. We also offer a squash court! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Airport And Suites
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport
Mississauga Hilton
Hilton Mississauga
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing