We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but old”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We have recently stayed here close to the airport for an early morning flight. The main lobby is amazing. iMacs to use and restaurant. Unfortunately the rooms are pretty outdated. Our door had to be lifted up to close and the walls were pretty gross looking. The beds were ok and I wasn't find of the pocket door to the washroom. It made privacy an issue for the family. All in all I personally won't come back due to the style itself. I'm not a big Hilton fan to begin with.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CullenOCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. Our apologies regarding your disappointment with your room. Our guest rooms were renovated in 2008 and our photos are an accurate reflection of what they look like. We would love to know which room you stayed in so we can go in and inspect it, and if necessary, get it up to standard. I will email you privately to get this information so we may take action.

We hope you give us another opportunity to welcome you back so you may enjoy what our actual guest room quality is.

Have a wonderful Easter Weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,625)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,187 - 1,193 of 1,625 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

One of the great mysteries to me, as a fellow who travels routinely to small towns for business, is how small town chains like Super 8, Best Western, Holiday Inn Express, and the like can offer free wifi, free parking, and free breakfast, while the fancier places that charge more per night add additional charges for those things.

This hotel is no different. The fancy marble lobby makes it OK to charge too much, and tack on the extras that other hotels give for free. I found myself looking wistfully out my window at the Hilton Garden Inn and the Hampton Inn and Suites, both Hilton properties nearby, and both of which I assumed had free wifi in the rooms and free breakfast.

The room was clean, and looked exactly like the professional picture above. The bathroom had seen better days. There were marks on the walls, rust on the hinges, and a chipped toilet. The noise from the hallway came in under the huge gap between the bottom of the door and the floor.

I woke up with a headache in the middle of the night, and went down to the lobby to see if they had anything. The store was closed, and the guy at the desk couldn't tell me if there might be vending machines with that kind of thing in it. Not wanting to check the machines on every floor, I just went back to bed.

The shower in my room wouldn't stay on. It kept clicking off and back to the tub rather than the shower head. When I did manage to get it to stay on the shower head, it was cold. Not having sufficient hot water in the morning for a hotel is unacceptable. Maybe that was an extra I should have paid for.

Room Tip: Next time, I'll ask them if they have one with hot water.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

John, thank you for your comments regarding the state of your room and as a result of your feedback the guestroom has been taken out of our inventory until it is up to our typical standards.

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our private email and that you are satisfied with our follow-up. We hope you provide us another opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was our third stay at the Airport Hilton. As always, it was clean, quiet, and convenient. The room was ready for us when we got there, and check in and check out was smooth and easy.

We asked for a room with a view of the airport and got one - a great time filler for the kids! The parking was easy! We had booked for the park and stay - which ended up saving us money - never a bad thing!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinesingPeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and glad you enjoy staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed there as I hada morning flight back to the US the next morning. Although the bus was slow to pick me up, I liked the Staff and how they were friendly. I went to the lounge on the top floor as a Diamond member and the guy working the room was very nice. Great peppers and fruits to go with a Labatts. The breakfast the next day was good, as was the shuttle. I liked how the people were friendly. Had a Keith's in the bar and some good food as I got in there late. I liked my stay.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Djrrossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Glad you enjoy our hotel and that our team members make you feel welcome! Your comments have been shared with the team - it always makes their day. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I normally would not bother to write a review for a hotel that is kind of there for 'convenience' (i.e. due to proximity to international airport), but actually for my 1 night stay, I thought that it was worth mentioning the staff at the hotel.
I found (was surprised) that the staff consistently said hello, in the hallways, elevators, etc., with big smiles on their faces. I guess one just does not expect this in today's world. However, it was a very pleasant add-on to the stay.
The check-in and out were very quick, with staff asking if you needed assistance with bags, etc.
Yes it is right beside the airport - and actually no, you cannot hear the planes, but the side of the hotel I was on faced the airport, and it was kind of fun to watch a few of the big planes take off, right through your window.
I thought the lobby and general areas of the hotel were shiny, neat and tidy. It looked very well kept.
Probably the only one single item I would comment on is that the door to the actual hotel room was no very soundproof, and you could easily hear anything in the hallway - people talking, walking etc. However it didn't bother me at all, and was quiet when it was time to sleep.
The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows and room as a whole.

I enjoyed my experience and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_travelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

We have shared your comments with our team and needless to say, you certainly made their day! Thank you for your kind comments - and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, lots of good resturants around and close to the airport and shopping. By the way you can not hear the planes overhead.

I was lead to beleive this was a 4 star hotel I guess that a 4 star in Canada is not the same as in Europe. I would give this hotel a 3. The rooms are basic, clean but nothing fantastic.

Also, if this not on a web site they do charge for parking, when you check in and consider this an amentity. The price is reasonable for TO but the customer should know about it before arrival.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay near Toronto Airport. We do state our parking charges on our website and other travel websites that feature our property, but obviously need to make it more prominent for viewers and will address this issue quickly.

We hope to welcome you back soon. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Recently spent two nights at Hilton Airport Hotel in Toronto Trip did not start great as we were delayed and landed in Toronto after 1 am. The Hilton has a shuttle bus and it is scheduled to drive through the airport every 20 minutes. Of course it always seems like more than 20 minutes but after about 10 minutes the shuttle bus showed up, unfortunately he did not stop. I called the hotel and explained what had happened and they said they would sent the shuttle back right away. Right away turned out to be the regular scheduled route, another 20 minute wait. When I got to e hotel I was given an upgrade and received a very nice room. The bed was comfortable, shower had hot water, and the room was quiet. I did use the health club and it was well equipped, 4 treadmills, 3 eclipticals and a universal plus free weights. It was cold so I did not try the outdoor pool, however it would be nice on a warm day. Shuttle bus issue started my stay in a bad way, however, the Hilton recovered and turned my stay into an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

My apologies for the poor experience you had with our shuttle bus - it's not a typical complaint we receive as ours is one of the better services provided in the area since it is exclusive to the hotel and runs every 20 minutes 24 hours a day. However, I am happy to know that our team was able to turn this negative arrival into an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your kind comments.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.6 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
1,074 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westin Toronto Airport
Westin Toronto Airport
#65 of 137 in Toronto
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites

Address: 5875 Airport Rd | At Highway 427, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1N1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: $137 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites is directly across from Toronto International Airport and minutes away from local attractions, corporate business centres and shopping. We offer a complimentary 24 hour shuttle.Free wireless in all public areas. There is an internet charge in guest rooms. Bliss Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner and Bliss Bar is located in the centre of it all offering snack foods, lots of flat screen TVs and contemporary environment. Perfect for those of you flying out to vacation or if you coming into Toronto to do business. We're 30 minutes from downtown and easily accessible to all highway systems. Our fitness centre offers PreCor equipment and free weights.Our pool is closed until spring of 2015. We also offer a squash court! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Airport And Suites
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport
Mississauga Hilton
Hilton Mississauga
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing