We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst Hilton Hotel ever...should be Downgraded to another lesser Brand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst Hilton Hotel ever...should be Downgraded to another lesser Brand”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

The Hotel provided poor service overall. As a Hilton Honnors Gold member, they were supposed to give me some perks and check my upgrade availability during my check in. I had to remind that to them, as well as the internet access and the free water bottles I was entitled to. The room itself it could be OK, but the phone was cracked, with an old aspect and the bathroom had a sliding door, that was completely useless, one of the worst I ever seen. Besides not providing any sealment to the room, it also wasn't sliding properly, so not even privacy I had at this time.
If you are also a HH Gold / Diamond member, be careful!! During the weekends, they shut down the executive lounge and give you tickets for your breakfast at the restaurant, but it works like a trick, because it doesn't include the Hot breakfast, only the "continental"one as they say...so it adds up 7 CAN to your bill to have it a meal.
About the location it is what it is, an hotel near to the airport, with all the good and the bad of that.
Likes:
* The Hilton Bed is amazing!
* The Housekeeping service is at Hilton Standard
Dislikes:
All the mentioned above ( Bad Overall Service, Bad Room conservation and bath door, Restaurant Breakfast trick).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HermitDruid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyLoges, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Please accept my sincere apologies for the lack of recognition you received as a HHonors Gold Member at our hotel. You shouldn't have to remind our front desk agents about your earned privileges! Also, in response to your concern regarding having to pay to upgrade to our hot breakfast when our Executive Lounge is closed during low occupancy periods, the hotel is now offering a complimentary full breakfast to all qualifying HHonors members.

I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. And thank you for your candid feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    563
    314
    121
    77
See reviews for
242
418
123
593
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

My connecting flight was canceled. Last minute I called this Hilton and they were more than happy to help me.

Free shuttle took me to check in where they have a separate line for Hilton Honors. That was a huge plus since the regular check in line was long. Check in was smooth and the front end staff were more than welcoming.

My room was located on the 9th floor; the 9th floor is this hotel's executive level.

The room was very nice, it looked like it was recently renovated. There were, however, a few issues. The AC was not working in the bedroom part of the suite. There was a cover left off of where maintenance acceses the AC. The room appeared to have a slope to it. When walking from the room to the sitting area it was odd, almost like a small hill. Anyway, the room was clean and the bed was comfy so after a long day of canceled flights and missed connections it was a welcomed retreat.

I did not eat at the restaurant but it looked crowded and the bar was busy.

There is wireless but it only worked in the sitting room part. it was very slow although free to HHonors members.

The gym is nice for a hotel gym. Newer equipment and well stocked with ammenitites.

Overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kuuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyLoges, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Glad you appreciated the privacy of our unique back-to-back queen rooms and that our team met your service expectations. While we appreciate all feedback from our guests, good or bad (it's all good as we strive to improve daily), it's a pleasure to be able to share your comments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

The room was nice and clean. It had quite a unique set up for two queen beds. The two queen bed headboards touched and the beds faced away from each other in opposite directions. At the end of each bed there was a tv. I liked this set up a lot as my bedroom partner for the night snored. I seriously believe this reduced the sound for me as we faced opposite directions and the headboards were high and beefy. Also, it allows for some privacy when sharing a room. Really liked the room. It was up to date and trendy.

Also, I requested a crib ahead of our arrival and it was already set up in the room on arrival. This was great as our flight had been delayed and we arrived very late. Greatly appreciated as I have had troubles with other hotels not having any cribs left on arrival.

The service is the best I have experienced as of late. Check in/ check out was fast and efficient. The young gentlemen who acted as the bell boy insisted on helping and he was very nice. I told him I would need to make change to tip and he said that was ok and didn't expect it. I went to the lobby once we were settled and made the change to tip him. The shuttle driver was not the friendliest person and he was barely helpful. I tipped him anyways figuring maybe he just had a bad night. (I seen that no one else had tipped him) He was appreciative and thanked me.

I did not order room service but did look over their menu. I thought the prices for room service were decent for most items.

I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingraysgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyLoges, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Thank you so much for your comments and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back! Enjoy the rest of your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

I stay here once a year while on business and really dislike the sleeping arrangements. They may be trendy, but I find them annoying. The beds are arranged head to head, rather than side by side, which seems bizarre. OK if you had a fight with your significant other, or don't like the colleague you're sharing a room with, but otherwise it just feels strange.

This hotel is efficient and well-equipped, but not very friendly. It feels a bit surreal staying there - everything seems to be artificial light and you kind of forget what the real world is like outside (so what else is new? I hear you asking!)

So why do I stay there instead of somewhere else? It's only for one night, and that's where my meetings are. But if I had my druthers, I'd stay where the beds are side by side. Sorry if that sounds old-fashioned . . .

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouperOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyLoges, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. Our double queen back-to-back rooms are very unique and it really comes down to personal taste as to how people may or may not like them. Perhaps on your next visit you could ask to be checked into one of of King Rooms, which are more traditional in design.

What we can control is how our guests feel welcome and I extend apologies for the unfriendliness you felt. It's not acceptable you felt this way and this issue will be addressed.

Thank you - I hope you give us another chance so you can enjoy our normal welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

Hotel and room were great, very spacious. Free airport shuttle very useful and convenient. Front desk staff...not so great. I arrived and was in line to check in. When it was my turn, I walked up to the counter, didn't get a greeting of any sort, just a stare. Then I noticed he was staring at the printed reservation I had in my hand so I handed it over. He typed a few things put the key down on the desk, pointed to where he wrote the room number, "you're in room XXXX, elevators are down that hall" and that was it. When I asked about the airport shuttle, he seemed annoyed like I was wasting his time. This employee definitely needs a major tune up on his customer service skills.

T

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyLoges, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Please accept my apologies for the lack of welcome you felt with our front desk agent upon your arrival. This is unacceptable and your comments have been brought to the attention of all our front desk agents as reminder of how their actions can impact an entire stay!

We hope you will give us another opportunity - thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

Impressive decor! The lobby is very trendy looking. Personnel was nice, very accommodating. Nothing is ever a problem. Room was nice and cozy, very good matress and pillows. Just a few things though: found hairs in my tub, phone was out of order and had some problems with the movie rental... I had to go back downstairs to let them know about the phone. They sent someone almost immediately. Excellent service. We could also hear everything that was going on in the corridor.. a little annoying. Overall, I would definitely go again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwifraise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyLoges, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and the service your received. We apologize for your troubles regarding the movie rental and the phone not working - and glad the team was able to quickly address these issues quickly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, MA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

I stayed at this hotel on a quick trip to Toronto earlier this year. The hotel is newly refurbished, and is very close to the airport. My room was on the lower level across from some of the smaller conference rooms, which was ok, as they were not in use by the time i got to my room. However my room literally looked out at the parking lot ramp, and i don't mean over looking the ramp, i mean looking at the side of the ramp, the concrete it was made of. The room also had a sliding door that you could close to separate the sleeping area from the bathroom, between that and the view of the concrete out the window, at times i felt like i was in a cave. The room itself was nice enough, and clean, its just the view and the set-up made me happy that i was only there for one night.

This hotel must also offer airport parking as, it was difficult to find a space in the lot, and I ended up having to park a considerable distance from the hotel entrance.

The breakfast buffet that came with the room was very good, lots of what you would expect at an airport hotel buffet.

I would stay here again, however i would certainly request a room on one of the higher floors :)

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a room on the lower level of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CosmoKitty24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyLoges, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your overnight in Toronto Airport - sorry you were checked in to our floor level room which faced the ramp. We must have been busy with a group over the time of your stay (thus explaining the parking) other wise you would have been placed in a higher floor as we only sell these rooms once we are almost sold out.

The next time you stay with us, contact lynda.gilroy@hilton.com and she will ensure you have a room on a higher floor. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.6 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#17 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites

Property: Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Address: 5875 Airport Rd | At Highway 427, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1N1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites is directly across from Toronto International Airport and minutes away from local attractions, corporate business centres and shopping. We offer a complimentary 24 hour shuttle.Free wireless in all public areas. There is an internet charge in guest rooms. Bliss Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner and Bliss Bar is located in the centre of it all offering snack foods, lots of flat screen TVs and contemporary environment. Perfect for those of you flying out to vacation or if you coming into Toronto to do business. We're 30 minutes from downtown and easily accessible to all highway systems. Our fitness centre offers PreCor equipment and free weights.Our pool is closed until spring of 2015. We also offer a squash court! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Toronto Airport And Suites
Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport
Mississauga Hilton
Hilton Mississauga
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing