We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great find outside Toronto”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
Ranked #32 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Great find outside Toronto”
Reviewed November 19, 2009

Myself and a few friends made a trip up to Toronto recently to check out the Hockey Hall of Fame and to go to the Toronto Maple Leafs game that night. We stayed at this hotel 2 nights, Friday and Saturday. I booked this hotel online using a popular booking site and got over half off the price so the entire stay cost under $130 (per room for 2 nights)! This hotel is very very nice. The lobby area, hallways and rooms are all very clean and nice. I'm not sure if this place is very new or has been recently renovated but it looks great. Our room had the standard 2 beds, cable TV, couch, desk with office chair, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, free bottle water and a very nice and clean bathroom. Oh, and the internet WIFI connection there is fantastic! It's even faster than my connection at home and for the two nights that we were there and using it it worked flawlessly. There is a bar/restaurant downstairs that we did not visit since it was usually closed after midnight which is when we got back to the hotel each night so I cant comment on that but it did look nice as well and is a big convenience that can be taken advantage of. We also did not use the pool, fitness center or room service, but they were available as well. The only thing that I was a bit upset that they did not offer was a complimentary breakfast of some sort with the stay. The restaurant is built in so I don't see why a simple eggs, bacon, toast, coffee/juice meal can't be offered up for free. It would make the experience even better. The hotel staff is very nice, professional and knowledgeable.

A few notes: Lobby area has a small gift shop, an ATM machine, a copier/printer and a few desktop PCs that are available for use if you didn't bring a laptop or phone to access the WIFI. They provide complimentary copies of both USA Today and The Globe and Mail newspapers in the lobby. There are vending machines, a Pepsi and a chip machine, by the elevators on each floor. Mississauga has many different places to eat including, Subway, Pizza Pizza and of course about 6 Tim Horton's so if you don't want to eat at the hotel you definitely have some choices. If sure there are some more upscale places to eat and drink as well, I'd suggest checking online or searching on your GPS.

The parking is free and it was not hard at all to find a place close to the building on a Saturday night. It is also very quiet here and easy to sleep in peace.

Recommended stay if you have to be near the airport or Toronto as it's just a short drive (15-20 minutes) to each. A great value!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank c90l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    140
    67
    32
    26
See reviews for
70
73
31
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2009

I have stayed here many over the last year. The room is well organized and modernly decorated with a desk that has computer jacks and a great little window seat. The beds have great duvets and lot of pillows. Each room is equipped with a cupboard that has a little fridge, microwave and coffee maker, which is really handy. Great digital thermostat too. I had the breakfast buffet twice in the restaurant and it wasn't the greatest and expensive for what you get. Overall a great experience every time I have stayed there.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princessofmaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2009

On behalf of our team, I would like to share the great hospitality that was extended to our team on our thanksgiving weekend stay. In my twelve years being involved with organized hockey and attending over 60 out of town tournaments, I have never felt so comfortable at a hotel. The staff was always smiling and were always looking at accomadating us at every turn. I understand how difficult it is to have hockey teams in a hotel and how disruptive they could be, but saying that the staff still treated us like we were the most important guest in the hotel. The restaurant manager showed us unbelievable hospitality on the Friday eveing in putting together dinner for our team with no advance warning. He truly was accomadating. The hotel is a great venue and you can tell the time and effort put in to making it a top notch destination for out of town guests. Even the security guard made an impression - My four year old son can’t stop talking about him. He did his job of controlling the teams in a friendly way. Our team looks forward to staying in the future.

Toronto Royals

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1hockeydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcliff
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2009

Wow, what a difference between this Four Points and the Four Points Toronto Airport West. Starwood categorizes both hotels equally but this one is head and shoulders above the Toronto Airport West. The customer service here is excellent. The front desk was friendly and when we requested a crib, we got it immediately (unlike the Toronto Airport West that said they’d have a crib ready prior to arrival, then that it would be brought up right away, then that he had to wait for another employee to bring it, and then finally, ‘oops we don’t carry cribs at our hotel’, maybe your baby can sleep on the sofa bed).
The hotel has free parking, which is always nice. The room was medium sized but was very clean and modern (unlike the broken bathtub at the Toronto Airport West). Our bed was very comfortable just like all Starwood beds seem to be. I couldn’t hear any other guests and you may want to consider that if you are a light sleeper.
I have to say that we’ve found a new place to stay when we’re in the GTA. For those of you deciding between this Four Points and the other, pick this one!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chemicalguy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We stayed for one night at the Four Points by Sheraton this past weekend and were very happy with our stay. The rooms were spacious and clean, the decor was not flashy but very tasteful. The bathroom had a full sized walk in shower with a glass enclosure and included the usual shampoo, conditoner, body cream and 2 types of soap.
The indoor swimming pool was warm and clean and the fitness room looked well equipped.
We didn't eat at the restaurant, but did go down for drinks. We found the staff very friendly and helpful.
The location is a little off the beaten path, but a quick hop on the highway and you can be back to the bustle of shopping and nightlife within 10 minutes or so.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trip-trippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2009

The good - clean hotel, nice rooms, good beds, friendly reception, nice pool/whirlpool, great ribs at restaurant, plenty free newspapers, plenty free parking, good wifi reception
The bad - housekeeping did not replenish various items and did not do anything after being asked multiple times, rooms advertised for 5 people but 4 is really max (we had to take 2 rooms)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erdaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2009

We booked this hotel on a group rate for a hockey tournament. We were charged $89 per night which included breakfast. Excellent hotel at this price. Beds were especially comfortable! Loved all the pillows. Rooms were quiet. Staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OntarioHockeymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
Address: 2501 Argentia Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 4G8, Canada (Formerly Radisson Hotel Toronto - Mississauga)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale has 7,400 square feet of event space, perfect for meetings, weddings, and other business and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale Hotel Mississauga
4 Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
Four Points Mississauga Meadowvale
Mississauga Four Points
Mississauga Sheraton
Four Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing