We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the business traveler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Moncton,New-Brunswick
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the business traveler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My work brings me to Mississauga quite often...I always stay at the Four Points Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale. I really like this hotel because the rooms are nice and clean. The staff is particularly nice. I have to say a special mention to Marthese who works in the restaurant at breakfast time. She is so welcoming! She always remembers my name and the fact that I prefer milk with my coffee. Lidia and Pam who work the evening shift are also a gem. In my personal opinion, this hotel is great for the business traveler...it's like having the familiarity of being home when you are so far away from home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Southbound_Canucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denzil M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for you kind comments. I will pass them on to your friends at the Four Points Meadowvale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    118
    57
    26
    19
See reviews for
56
66
27
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The hotel is renovated and does not have the smell of what old hotels have. Flat screen TVs are amazing since we were able to connect our Tablet so our daughter can watch her shows on a bigger screen.

Staff are amazingly friendly. The hotel bartender was so nice that he went to our room to help us open a beer (we had those beer that needs an opener).

Reception was great, we asked for extra towels, and they came and deliver them in 5 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emcangel815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denzil M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about the great service we provide. I will share your feedback with all our associates as this will motivate them to keep doing what they do best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 8 nights over a two week period. There is nothing really wrong with the hotel, but there is nothing outstanding either. First stay, I was on the 4th floor, room was ok, nothing bad, nothing special. This room was overlooking the freeway, and freeway noise and flight path noise negligible. Second stay, I was on the 8th floor, the week one of the elevators decided to give up. Room was the same as the 4th floor, expect the vista this time was of the RBC office block at the back of the hotel.

Tazo - the onsite eatery is ok. Over 8 nights, I worked my way through the menu. I must say the serving staff (Pat and Lidia are AMAZING), the food is overpriced and this is the MAJOR downside of the location of this hotel - it is in the middle of an industrial area with few other options and certainly nothing I could find that you could walk to. It was not that the food was bad, it was just that I got bored of the menu. By the way, the Key Lime Cheesecake is not as good as I was told/it looked.

The other thing - the hotel parking lot is grubby - seems to be the home of a flock of seagulls, meaning my rental car got cr*pped on. Also, the dumpster area at the back of the hotel is a mess.

Overall, I suppose the experience to be had at a business hotel within a few miles of YYZ. I do have a reservation for another 8 night stay, but will be cancelling to try something new.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheEnglishOn172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denzil M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your response. Your feedback is valuable to us we have made changes wherever possible. Our menu is being worked on and I'm sure you will appreciate the changes on your next visit. Thank you for recognizing Pam and Lidia. I will pass on your comments to them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
219 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I am used to SPG hotels but was very impressed by thus Four Points. Service was superb and rooms are very modern and comfortable. We did not stay long as this was a stopover for us. It us next to the 407

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalguyOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My friends and I stayed for four days at a great rate. The hotel was clean, sleek, modern, and what you can expect from such a hotel.

The qualms I had were: the couch in our room had discolored, yellowing seats, the wi-fi was occasionally spotty, and the fitness area was more of a fitness "corner" with minimal equipment that sat dusty and unattended. Other than that, what made this stay excellent was the very friendly and accommodating concierge who helped us with our needs, such as grabbing us a pitcher of water in the kitchen late in the evening.

All in all, the issues I had are not that bad. I would still recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmwww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We got this room for a real bargain through Hotwire. The front desk staff could have been a little friendlier and our check in process was a bit complicated however once we had our room we were quite pleased with what we got. The room was dark. The furniture and carpeting are dark, which while stylish made for an overall darker ambience. There was dust and cobwebs in some funny places (on the floor) possibly because the room was so dark. Good sized fridge for food which was great. The bed was great; soft and lots of pillows. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cynicked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Recently stayed a week here for business. Hotel was clean, comfortable and contemporary. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast served in the conference rooms downstairs was hot and fresh and what you would hope from a hotel breakfast. Got a great rate and was very pleased with stay, I would stay again anytime! Traveling to downtown Toronto took 20 minutes with no traffic, an hour with traffic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denzil M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
6.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
Address: 2501 Argentia Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 4G8, Canada (Formerly Radisson Hotel Toronto - Mississauga)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale has 7,400 square feet of event space, perfect for meetings, weddings, and other business and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale Hotel Mississauga
4 Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
Four Points Mississauga Meadowvale
Mississauga Four Points
Mississauga Sheraton
Four Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing