We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Week-end”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Booked in for 2 night with as we had provincial for my son's baseball team. We got put into a handicapped room as there was no other rooms available and it rocked. Lots of space in the bathroom which are usually small. Very clean. We were near the back door entrance so there was the odd hallway noise when people came in but otherwise no complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 348 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here for a night ... Rooms were nice except for the nasty couches and the bathtubs are kinda gross. The air conditioning isn't very good. There are 2 settings; freezing and warm. The Staff was great!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Truth123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The hotel itself is good, modern but could use some cosmetics on the outside. The location is not great...it's only good if you are there for business. If you there for a vacation it's about half an hour from downtown Toronto. Highway 401 is your main route to downtown Toronto, this is a heavy traffic highway. There's nothing exciting nearby everything is a distance away from the hotel. If you are looking for a hotel with a complimentary breakfast this is not the one. They do have a bar and a restaurant which is pricey. $30.00 for a breakfast is over the top for me and what's included is what I expect to find in a complimentary breakfast. I suggest to go outside for meals you will get more for your buck. They also need to have a fast checkout method, what they have now is not working. Overall I had a fair stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sikudhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Booked on line and got excellent rates. Lots of places nearby to eat at . Clean rooms, good beds and friendly staff. Free Wi-Fi helps a lot. Stayed with friends, no noise from adjoining rooms. Conveniently located close to freeways. The only downside was that it is a little far from oronto downtown. Was a great location for me as i was visiting friends nearby

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ardi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Spent 3 nights at this hotel while in town on Business. I don't have a high bar while traveling for business. Looking for a Quiet, Clean, comfortable place to work, eat, and sleep.

Restraunt in the hotel was quite good. Service was So-So, the TVs by some tables a nice touch for single travelers, especially since I was there during the Olympics.

Room clean, comfortable, and attempting to be "hip" with the furnishings. Overall nice room.

My only issue was with the Wifi. I was in the LAST room on the hall, and while nice from a traffic standpoint, the wifi signal was quite weak, and dropped continually. This is an issue because when you "reconnect" you must go back to your web browser and Re-agree to the usage Terms. After first night I gave up with both my PC and Iphone.

Similiar issue in the restraunt. The Wifi did not cover the full extent of the restraunt.

Overall was fine, but found myself wishing I still carried an ethernet cord to connect wired.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I just got home after two nights at this property. The hotel itself is very nice, new, and modern. Location is okay, right smack in the middle of an industrial area, about ten minutes away from the Heartland Shopping Centre and Right next door to a GO Station that will take you to downtown Toronto. Main reason of visit was shopping and visiting family in Brampton. This hotel was good for this.
The front desk staff, however, we're not very good. Checking in, the clerk swiped our card and brushed us off. Only the lady at checkout was nice. During our stay, FD staff was a little miserable, too. Despite this, I had a nice time and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights this past weekend and the place was great! We got a good deal, and it's fairly close to everything. I was pleasantly surprised at the overall look and feel of the hotel...looks like it was recently remodeled. I particularly enjoyed that they offered free wifi and had all the amenities you would want such as large flat screen tv, small fridge, microwave, etc.

You're about 20-30 min from Toronto so its in pretty quick drive to get around. I love asian food and found a great place about 5 min away called the regal palace restaurant that serves dim sum and a sushi restaurant in Etobicoke called sushi-ya. Overall, great place to stay and very convenient to get around as its close to all the main highways.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
4.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale

Address: 2501 Argentia Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 4G8, Canada (Formerly Radisson Hotel Toronto - Mississauga)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range: $105 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale has 7,400 square feet of event space, perfect for meetings, weddings, and other business and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale Hotel Mississauga
4 Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
Four Points Mississauga Meadowvale
Mississauga Sheraton
Mississauga Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing