We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quite stay with good service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice quite stay with good service.”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

I have stayed at this location a few times previously.
This was a get away pleasure stay for myself and my significant other for two nights.
We asked for a Jacuzzi Suite, which is exactly what we got with no hiccups.
Check in and Check out was a bit of a wait because only one representative was on duty but their service was great.
The room was a suite with a living room, fire place and lcd on one side of the room and then a divider split the space into a bedroom with another fire place and lcd panel. Also included was a refreshment area complete with a mini fridge and microwave and plenty of closet space.
The suites are a modern concept with beautiful dark wood accents and modern amenities.
The bathroom has two sliding doors, one by the entrance of the suite and another leading into the bedroom space. Lack of privacy is the bathroom issue. A full stand up shower is very much transparent and can be seen from the bedroom space. The sliding doors don't cover the doorway fully and obviously have no lock. The suite is really just designed for partners.
The bed was extremely comfortable. We had a great nights sleep. Theres a nice bar down stairs for any meals, drinks etc. Also the hotel amenities were great. Free Wi-fi, pool, gym area, an office/business space with printers, photocopiers, computers etc. Also through the peak hours of the day there is a little gift shop you can visit.
Lastly, a little atm machine just incase!
Overall it was a good stay, I would return back to this hotel for another stay!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbug1990_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    139
    67
    32
    26
See reviews for
68
73
31
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Stayed here for business in early December 2011. The rooms have contemporary decor and are a good size. I had a corner room on the top floor, so it may have been larger than others. The bed was comfortable. The sofa was not.

I was pleased with the little things that were part of the package: free wi-fi; free bottled water; reasonably priced in-room breakfast. But it was also the little things that were disappointing: never replacing the coffee packets I used; thin towels, some with holes in them; weak wi-fi signal.

Ordered room service twice. Dinner was unremarkable and not the meal I expected from the description. Breakfast was quite good with a wide selection of fresh fruit. I used the pool once. It was cold & the area is a bit dark, but it was fine. There were a few people using the gym, which looked to have decent equipment.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vancouver_petunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I stayed at this property for a week in mid October 2011. It is an average hotel that offers what most business traveller will need - free wireless internet, restaurant, gym, room service and a small convenience store. Breakfast buffet offers a surprisingly good selection of items. I am not a big fan of the room decor. It is too dark for my taste. They do not stock mouthwash in the bathrooms so if you need it, please bring it. One day I found a big insect resting on my window, so you may want to check your room thoroughly before settling in.

Room Tip: Try to request a room on higher floors. The view is better. If your room is on the 4th floor or lowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pay_It_Forward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC Canada
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Not the best looking building from the street but the rooms are good. Nice large comfy beds and a big screen TV. Large desk to set up your computer and get work done from your room.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georges-road-trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

This was a great property. Convenient for where we were going. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and friendly Front Desk staff. Parking is free and choices of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rupita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Couldn't find a room with clean bed sheets - after 4 rooms - finally settled with housekeeping changing the sheets in front of me....even they had to be "Vacuumed".....disgusting......

Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank GastroNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Old hotel with SOME upgrades to make it appear to be a "newer" hotel. Wallpaper peeling and paint chipped in the room, old fixtures and some old decor. Rooms are similar to average hotel room.
Was misinformed about breakfast trimes upon check-in.
Hallways and elevators were loud, and there was alot of noise from the highway even from the higher floors. Overall-just average, good location if working in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side ( not facing highway) and on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christinern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
Address: 2501 Argentia Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 4G8, Canada (Formerly Radisson Hotel Toronto - Mississauga)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale has 7,400 square feet of event space, perfect for meetings, weddings, and other business and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale Hotel Mississauga
4 Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
Four Points Mississauga Meadowvale
Mississauga Four Points
Mississauga Sheraton
Four Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing