We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel for a business stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga
Ranked #37 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
280 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“great hotel for a business stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Five Points in Mississauga in April of 2013. I was there for business, stayed for 3 nights, and was very happy with my stay. The staff was excellent, very friendly and accommodating. The rooms weren’t anything special, but were clean, and for a business trip, they were fine. They had a good wifi for getting my work done, and a little desk area which was all I needed. They also had a nice set up in the restaurant area for getting work done, and had no issue with us sitting at tables for several hours doing work.

The area itself is very industrial, it’s not the prettiest hotel to look at, but I’d definitely stay again if I was in the Toronto/Mississauga area. I enjoyed my stay, clean room, a nice breakfast before heading to the office, and thought the staff was great.

It was very reasonable for the area as well (although it was being expenses so the price wasn’t that important to me).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roha19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    86
    75
    35
    31
See reviews for
50
76
33
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night and the rate was one of the lowest among all of the Toronto airport hotels. The rate that I received included breakfast, and internet for less than $100. Parking is $12 per night, which is comparable to other hotels in the area. I am not sure how long this rate will continue, but I took the rate which gives me 15% discounted flex fare rate for travel with Air Canada. So all Air Canada travellers, contact this hotel to enquire when this rate will end. At first there were many people waiting to check-in around 9pm, but within a couple of minutes, there were three employees to ensure that the wait was not long. Lisa checked me in and she was very friendly. The hotel room was very clean and the bed was up to par with other spg hotels. My main reason that I would strongly recommend someone to stay at this hotel is that it is not on the direct flight path for Toronto Pearson airport, so you are able to sleep peacefully without the constant noise of flights landing. If you are choosing between this hotel and the Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre ("Sheraton Airport Hotel"), definitely choose this one, as you will NOT get any sleep at the Sheraton Airport Hotel as it is on the flight path. Another very impressive feature of this hotel is its breakfast spread, if you are a breakfast person, definitely try to obtain a rate which includes breakfast, as it costs approximately $17 per person. The breakfast was very impressive with the usual scrambled eggs, hash brown, bacon, sausages, tomato, breads, muffins, but it also had pancakes and french toast. At this price point, there was also an omelette station. I usually stay at either Sheraton or Westin hotels, but I will be cognizant of the Four points as an option.

Job well done!

Room Tip: Rate which includes breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qrctraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with Four Points during your recent overnight in Toronto. We are happy that you were able to take advantage of our Air Canada promotion - enjoy your 15% off! If your travels bring you to the area again, we would love to see you. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night while in town for a work function. Checking in was quick and the front desk people were so personable and fun. We had a hiccup in he room which was solved in minutes. We had a late dessert in the restaurant which was pretty good. We also had the breakfast buffet which was standard breakfast with lots of options. Pool looked tiny but didn't use it. Overall beds were comfy and slept well. Would return again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllieSuzE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Had a nightmare at Pearson and ended up getting a flight cancelled at 2Am after 12 hours at airport. The four points staff really went out of there way to look after me. Welcomed me quickly. Gave me a snack and really worked to make it easy and fast. Room was nice and clean. Nothing luxurious but they really go the extra mile. Very reasonably priced too. The night desk employee is a star. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPBCDNTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
We apologize that you had a stressful experience at the airport. Thank you for staying with Four Points Toronto Mississauga and we hope to see you again soon! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Upon check in Mr. Mike Lin at the Front Desk was polite, friendly and professional. I was given a room on a high floor which I had requested with my online booking. The beds are comfortable, the room was clean and it has the amenities to meet basic needs. There isn't a whole lot of option for dining outside of the hotel within walking distance so be prepared to drive or take a taxi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RB86Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
208 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I had to go to Mississauga on Business and was looking for quality and price.
I ended up here and was pleased.
Here's why.

1. I book a lot of hotels on either Hotwire, Priceline or Travelocity Secret Hotels, I look for 3 or 4 stars, amenities and price. I got this as a 3 star for $66 plus taxes, total of $86.50.
2. Free parking, free internet, convenient location.
3. Room was very spacious, well appointed and comfortable.
4. Staff was friendly and efficient, I asked for a couple of things (airport view, upper floor and king bed) which they gave me no questions.
5. Bed was extremely comfortable.

Overall this struck me as more that a 3 Star Hotel, at least a 3 1/2 Star and very good value for the money.
I highly recommend it, and will book again, especially at the above mentioned prices!

Room Tip: Front desk staff was polite and helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bleuemoon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you kindly for your review in regards to your recent stay. If your travels bring you to the Mississauga area again, we would love to see you again. You can find many special deals on our website: fourpointstorontomississauga.com. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel itself it clean, nice and comfortable – no issues what so ever with the hotel.

Just be aware there is not much around the area. You will need a car, and to get to restaurants and shops you're looking at a 10 to 15 minute drive.

(Parking and Wi-Fi free of charge.)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kari l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We truly appreciate that you have taken the time to leave us a review. Take care and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
2.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
1.4 mi away
Toronto Airport West Hotel
Toronto Airport West Hotel
#20 of 61 in Mississauga
3.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga
Address: 6090 Dixie Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 1A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga is located near Pearson International Airport, Congress Centre, Canada's Wonderland, and CN Tower. We also provide 5,000 sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
4 Points By Sheraton Toronto Mississauga
Four Points Hotel Mississauga
Sheraton Mississauga
Four Points Mississauga
Mississauga Four Points
Mississauga Sheraton
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing