We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean, comfortable and friendly hotel - not much around” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga
Ranked #36 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and friendly hotel – not much around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel itself it clean, nice and comfortable – no issues what so ever with the hotel.

Just be aware there is not much around the area. You will need a car, and to get to restaurants and shops you're looking at a 10 to 15 minute drive.

(Parking and Wi-Fi free of charge.)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kari l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We truly appreciate that you have taken the time to leave us a review. Take care and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    86
    75
    35
    31
See reviews for
50
76
33
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Woke up to a flat tire and my daughter was going to be late for a hockey game.
Manager Melissia, came out to assist and then called on her maintenance engineer to help - he put my spare on and had me ready to go in no time.

What's more amazing - he refused to take a dime when I tried to tip him.

Amazing staff at this hotel, and the hotel was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay. Our team is happy to hear that we were able to get you on the road and help with your flat tire. If your travels bring you to the area again, we would love to see you again. Thanks, again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I recently stayed for 2 nights. Very pleasant stay and reasonably priced.

Plus Points: 1) Free shuttle to and from the airport (YYZ). Very prompt / "on time" and the travel is a very short distance. 2) The Hotel is very well maintained. I had the "wow" look when i entered my room. Same feeling when I entered the main lobby as well the restaurant (Rejuven8 / Pinnacle) on the ground floor. 3) I always love hotels that give Free water bottle in rooms and Free Internet and this was definitely one of them. 4) Food is very good in their restaurant although slightly on the expensive side. Excellent Bar. 5) Excellent Customer service and friendly staff. 6) Latest flat screen TVs. A lot of other hotels have outdated TVs and rooms.

Some very minor negative Points : 1) In-room movies very very expensive. 2) When guests in the neighboring room ran the tub/shower faucet or flushed the toilet ,I could hear it so clearly i thought it was in my bathroom ! 3) I could actually hear my neighbors conversations if they spoke loud enough ! So much for privacy ! To be honest this happens only if you are too loud. Rest assured your conversation will not be heard by your neighbors but i thought i will mention it. 4) The air-conditioning is very loud when it "kicks ON" (at least in my room #307).

Although I am honest in my experiences above , please do not let my negative points scare you away. This hotel is worth staying in !!!! I did not try their swimming pool or gym, so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick_Dsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Upon arrival, we were greeted promptly by a very courteous desk clerk named Sunil, who even asked us if we wanted some water. He printed out a list of restaurants in the area that we might like to try. The hotel manager was also helpful to us. The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean and well-appointed. Free coffee in the lobby in the morning was a welcome perk. We did not use the spa or order breakfast at the hotel. We would stay there again when visiting Toronto.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackteeple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Located near Pearson, this hotel is very modern. The bed was super comfy, although the room was a bit small, but fine for just a couple. Mike at the front desk was very accomodating and super efficient. Free internet and parking add to the value. Didn't use the pool.
Had breakfast the next day, ordered from the a la carte menu, and the food was good, although a little pricey for basic breakfast.
Will probably stay again.
The location is on the "far side" of the airport, the opposite of most of the airport hotels and the terminals.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor room on the rear side of the building to avoid traffic noise from busy Dixie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pbursey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
235 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Used points for this hotel while visiting Montreal...good way to save your points and still get a great hotel experience. With one exception, every single person we dealt with was warm and helpful. Rooms are very clean and up to par with all other Sheraton properties. Great pool, Fitness center and bar/restaurant top off a great experience. I know the location seems a bt sketchy but it's really just because it is a more industrial section of the city. Added note: About 6 miles down the road (near Walmart) you can park your car FOR FREE in the Dixie GO lot and take the train or bus into Union Station Toronto...15 to 25 minutes (depending on time of day) and you don't have to worry about trying to find a very expensive place to park in downtown.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed there for two night for my daughter's graduation. Very convenient location near the highway 401; not far away from a good shopping (with grocery) mall (about 10 -20 mins from the Square One Shopping Center). Friendly frontdesk and staff members. Clean and well equipped room (two bed room for my case). Swimming pool (small) and fitness room; free parking and wireless internet, and even a bottle of free water in the room. Refrigerator (small) in the room. One interesting observation: When I reserved this hotel, I was worried about plane departure/arrival sound. For last some years for my staying around Toronoto airport, almost all hotels' roooms that I stayed were noisy. But, compared with them, hotel room was much more quiet. One of the best among hotels I stayed in and around Toronto last two years (compred with prices).

Minor drawbacks: If your final destination(s) is(are) Toronto downtown (DT), you have to reconsider this place due to traffic; it can take more than an hour from the hotel at the worst (for me, it took 30 mins or so since I had to travel to DT during weekends; even durring weekdays, t still prefer to stay outside, unless absolutely necessary, due to a lot of add-on charges from downtown hotels). As you may see in hotel pictures, the hotel room was narrow in one side; therefore, the chari side and location was very annoying for people to pass by between the chair and beds. Although 403 is near 401, you can not go to 403 from 401 from the hotel (through Dixie Rd); you have travel some locals ways to directly to go to 403 from the hotel location (this was anooying to me).

However, all these are minor things, and I do not hesitate to recommend anyone this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoguinAnnArbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of many of our amenities while on property. If your travels bring you back to the greater Toronto area, we would love to see you again. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
2.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
1.4 mi away
Toronto Airport West Hotel
Toronto Airport West Hotel
#21 of 61 in Mississauga
3.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga
Address: 6090 Dixie Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 1A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga is located near Pearson International Airport, Congress Centre, Canada's Wonderland, and CN Tower. We also provide 5,000 sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
4 Points By Sheraton Toronto Mississauga
Four Points Hotel Mississauga
Sheraton Mississauga
Four Points Mississauga
Mississauga Four Points
Mississauga Sheraton
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing