We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mississauga Inn & Suites
Ranked #52 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The check in and check out was super easy. The hotel was a breeze to find. Near to all the conveniences. The room appeared, and smelled clean. The bed was comfortable, however I did not like the pillows. There were many small pillows, although the pillows look good, I prefer just two big pillows instead.
The hotel was clean, crisp, spacious rooms, amenities are great (free wifi!)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkusB665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 129 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

First, we booked the "family room" which is a two room suite because we thought we would need the extra space. Checked in and were told we could not have a dog in that room and we would have to stay in a king or double room. No warning, nothing. We listed the dog on the reservation and agreed to the $15 fee on the on-line booking form.They had our phone # and email and, if told, we could have booked elsewhere. Front desk clerk's face just glazed over, no apology. Late in the day, so we took a king room. Supposed to be non-smoking room - they even had it hand-written on the outside of the door. Ha. The corridor just reeked of smoke by 9 PM. A note at the front desk says they will charge you $250 if you bring a pet and do not declare it, maybe they should do the same to smokers who ignore the signs. Room smelled like cheap cleaning products - very heavy scent on the drapes. Bathroom was small but clean.The air blower in the bathroom sounded like an airplance taking off - really loud. You can not control the climate in the rooms - AC only comes on at 20 C. Bed was lumpy and the little pillows smelled of smoke (Glad we bourght our own pillows) Lots of grassy grounds for dog walking - but don't go out after 11:00 because cars park at the back and people are doing stuff in the backseat that should be X-rated. ( My dog wanted to go up to a car because I expect his acute hearing picked up some interesting sounds. No lights on in the car, but Yikes the backseat was very busy!!). Definitely did not feel safe. Rooms are odd. The work desk has no light fixture, so how do you work at it at night? The carpet is very old and worn, maybe because it is a "pet" room and so you get treated like a second-class traveller, while paying extra. There is a flat screen tv, but the channel package is very limited. The breakfast set up was okay, but there is a person "watching" constantly - not helping, just watching - so if you take two glasses of apple juice you feel like a glutton. The whole place made me feel uncomfortable and unwelcome. I can't imagine how it must be for for the people who are living at thiis place - yep, there are full-time residents in these tiny rooms. A Kelsey's bar and grill is in one-block walking distance. Harvey's up the hill serves a great fast-food burger and sinful milkshake.
I would not recommend this Comfort Inn. It needs serious up-grading and some hospitality industry management training - Plus eyes on the parking lot to keep out those who are not guests. I was very glad to leave the place. My dog was sneezing for a full day, I expect because of the cleaning products. This place has gone way downhill since I last stayed here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HerIndoorsOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This hotel and it's staff, has been our second home off and on for over 2 years. We love coming to this location out of all the 6 hotels in the area, because thier customer service is Excellent, and hard to find. From the Management level to the cleaning staff, everyone is always helpful, friendly and courteous. Thier rooms are always clean and there is no limit to what they will do to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. The green space at the back is perfect for our pet, and they are one of the most pet friendly hotels we have come across anywhere in Canada ( we travel across west coast to east coast, so we have a good idea of who is really pet friendly or not). They also have picnic tables so you can enjoy outside when the weather is nice.
I wouldn't spend my money on a hotel anywhere else! Keep up the good work! you're 5 stars in my book!! ;) ....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CanadianInLimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Room was bright, plenty of sunlight coming in through the large window. The bathrooms was clean, although the wallpaper is out of style. The wallpaper bring the look of the bathroom down. My room was quiet, there was not any noise.
The front desk attendant was cordial. There were some places close by to eat, however I just ordered in. The hotel location is a plus. It was easy to find.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Ethan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stay at this hotel a couple times a year for business. It is very outdated but the staff are very friendly and the hotel is very clean. For a free breakfast, I can not complain and the internet is good. There is no pool or restaurant.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor since there are no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GOVIKING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel staff were polite, and accommodating. The hotel corridor was clean and well lit. Room was very nice with lots of features. Free high speed internet was exquisite.
The hotel is centrally located near restaurants, and shopping malls.
Great continental breakfast.
Overall, this was a great value hotel. I has a wonderful stay. My family enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Very clean and spacious rooms, helpful and friendly staff. The location of the hotel is very good lots of restaurants nearby just walking distance, the complementary breakfast was delicious, they also have fridge and microwave in the room as well but they don't have swimming pool and the gym doesn't have enough towels.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BFS_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
6.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#36 of 61 in Mississauga
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport West
Quality Inn Airport West
#40 of 61 in Mississauga
317 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga
8.8 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Toronto West Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mississauga Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mississauga Inn & Suites

Address: 2420 Surveyor Rd | Erin Mills Pkwy & Mill Creek, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 4E6, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range: $70 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mississauga Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Mississauga Inn & Suites, where you will find Genuine Hospitality from the moment you make your reservation, to the time you check out. Each one of our rooms and suites offer Free In Room Wireless High Speed Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, pay per view movies on demand, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free parking, free newspapers and free local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mississauga Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Comfort Inn
Mississauga Inn & Suites Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing