We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy hotel for bussiness travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga
Ranked #52 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Carshalton, Surrey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Handy hotel for bussiness travellers”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel is well place for Pearson Airport with a shuttle available. Parking is also available. Comfortable rooms and reasonable breafast are provided ar a very competative price. It is well placed for access to the 401, 403 and 407.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bibby00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    34
    19
    18
    25
See reviews for
33
23
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thunderbay, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Check in was very simple and professional. The location was great, there were several close-by restaurants. The hotel was great value, modern and clean rooms.

Loved the in room coffee, and complimentary breakfast. Fridge in room was handy. The hotel had free wifi, the speed I was getting in my room was decent enough.

I didn't see the thermostat on the wall and kept wondering why the heater was turning on and off. Once I saw the thermostat I adjusted it to my liking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at Comfort Inn. The place was very quiet and clean and the staff was friendly making it a wonderful stay. I requested for a room on the ground floor, with an early check in and both of my requests were met. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and I received my wake up call just on time. The front desk associate helped in suggesting many restaurants that were close by which I really appreciated. The overall stay was very pleasant and I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We went to a conference in Mississauga and the hotel staff was outstanding. The room was clean and comfortably furnished. We were on the ground floor, which I imagine some people wouldn't like. It was convenient for us. The only thing was there was no pool at this location. But all in all it was a nice place for the trip. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Mississauga.

Room Tip: If you are elderly or have a lot of luggage ask for the ground floor. If you are concerned about sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The room was clean, and the mattress was comfortable. The front desk staff were friendly. I stayed there while at work in Mississauaga. Wifi speed was pretty good.
The hotel is close to resturants.
Price of the room was very reasonable. Bonus was that they also gave free breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spencerville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I booked a smoking room, and apparently smokers pay more for less. The carpet in the smoking wing was HORRENDOUS looking, full of stains. The entire hallway smelled of pot/pets/mold. And then the room is even worse!!! the furniture had clearly not been dusted, the comforter had stains and burns and was wrinkled, there was garbage under the bed, and urine on the floor in the bathroom by the toilet. i asked to speak to the housekeeping supervisor and was told they DIDN'T HAVE ONE, so I said the manager would do, but because it was a Sunday, he would not be in until the following day "sometime after 12."
They couldn't switch me to a different room either because they were full. So finally Monday came and around 1:00pm i went out to the desk to speak with a manager, apparently interrupting him chastising an employee. He did not stop when I approached, and continued to embarrass the poor girl for a couple of minutes before i spoke up. All in all, this is a poorly run hotel, with an jerk manager. I strongly encouraged the girl to find a new job where she would be treated like an employee and not a child. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone, even if it was free.

Room Tip: i'd rather stay at a motel 6 than this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yourpersonalcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

It was just kinda ok for one night..used to stay here more for business few years ago, and rooms and front desk staff definitely went downhill. Room was not cleaned properly, front desk girl sucked, reminded me of a moody girl working at Burger King who hates her life. We have family nearby here we were visiting, so decided to stick with it, Hampton Inn and Sheraton were just 20 more a night, but we usually had good experiences with this hotel so decided to book, we will not be returning however, ever again, they need to get more professional people working at the front desk, and take their job more seriously.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HusnaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#36 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
6.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
6.5 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#8 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga

Property: Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga
Address: 2420 Surveyor Rd | Erin Mills Pkwy & Mill Creek, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 4E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Meadowvale, where you will find Genuine Hospitality from the moment you make your reservation, to the time you check out. Each one of our rooms and suites offer Free In Room Wireless High Speed Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, pay per view movies on demand, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free parking, free newspapers and free local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing