We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,545)
Filter reviews
1,545 results
Traveler rating
544
503
281
125
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
544
503
281
125
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ziva zahler pearson pub pizza place every hour on the hour sales director park and fly on demand shuttle service free breakfast parking spot toronto airport great park next morning free shuttle front desk staff checking in early flight
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,545 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2019

After a 11 hour flight from Athens, Greece, we welcomed our stay at the Comfort Inn. The staff was extremely friendly and registered us quickly. Our rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. The shuttle met us at the airport and quickly took us to the hotel and the next morning again took us back to the airport. No wait. Breakfast was very good. Would recommend if you have a layover in Toronto.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank Miser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank-you for your kind words about our friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, quick shuttle service and fulfilling breakfast.

We appreciate your recommendation.

Sincerely,
Jenny Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

No elevator, must carry luggage upstairs, or store in lockup. Night#1 -room on ground floor to left of reception very noisy, smelled of dogs. Night#2 -(2 weeks later) very nice room on 2nd floor to right of reception but TV did not work and shuttle driver was not available to repair. Night#3 - (2 days later) room upstairs to left of reception was smelly and dirty.
Hotel is handy to airport. Hotel is inexpensive. There are lots of better hotels for not much more.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank CharlieGOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank-you for staying with us and for providing feedback about your stay. We are so sorry to hear that you weren't happy during your stays at our hotel. These are issues that are important, and we will look into repairing them for future guests.

Please accept our apologies.

Sincerely,
Jenny Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Comfort Inn Toronto Airport in mid-April prior to a trip to Cuba, requiring us to take a very early flight to our destination. We chose this hotel as it was an economical option close to the airport.

Upon arrival, check-in went smoothly and we were pleased to realize just how close we were located to the airport. The hotel provides a shuttle that runs every 30 minutes, so we signed up at the front desk for two spots on the 03:30am transport to be at the airport for 04:00 (the recommended 2 hours prior to our departure). This allowed for plenty of time as the airport is visible from the hotel and only about a 8-10 minute shuttle ride away. In the morning the shuttle was timely arriving and getting us to our terminal.

The one concern we had with our stay was the fact that this hotel does not have an elevator. Fortunately, we were assigned a room on the second floor which meant only having to climb one floor of stairs. However, it was still a bit of a hassle to drag two very heavy suitcases up the stairs along with the rest of our personal belongings. Something to be aware of for any future customers with mobility issues.

Overall a clean, quiet, and pleasant place to rest our heads before our trip.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor if mobility is a concern, no elevator at this location.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jmdtravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank-you for staying with us and for providing feedback about your stay.

We appreciate your kind words about our smooth check-in and timely shuttle service. We are a two-story hotel and do not have an elevator. I know this can be difficult for some. If you need a room on the ground floor, please request one when you are making a reservation and we will do our best to accommodate.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jenny Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Stayed here overnight before catching a flight. Room very nice and very clean. The young man in the breakfast buffet was helpful and very kind. He went out of his way to help .We would definitely stay her again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dialgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Thank-you for staying with us and for providing such wonderful feedback about our breakfast attendant.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jenny Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

Hands down the worst hotel experience I've ever had. I'm scent sensitive and this hotel absolutely REEKS. There seemed to be some sort of fragrance being distributed through the ventilation system, worse in the hallway and public areas but impossible to avoid even in our room. It was horrid. There is no elevator. We waited and waited and WAITED for the shuttle and finally just took a cab. We ended up not spending the night here - I couldn't tolerate the smell. The only good thing I can say is that when I talked to the women at the front desk about the scent, they were very considerate and one of them took me to 2 other rooms to see if we could find one that smelled better. We ended up taking an Uber to a Marriott property down the street.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SMH71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Thank-you for your comment about our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy. We don't use any strong scents in the hotel, due to guests that may have allergies. Therefore, it is very disappointing to hear that you were not happy during your stay.

Please accept my deepest apologies.

Sincerely,
Jenny Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews