We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Airport Hotel - Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Airport Hotel - Great value for money”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Last year I stayed in a hotel at the Pearson International Airport. The cost was about $250 per night - no Wi-Fi in the room and no breakfast included. This year I stayed at the Comfort Inn located on the Airport Road - about 2 miles from the airport. The cost was $90 with a full English breakfast. The room was spacious with a queen sized bed, Wi-Fi in the room and throughout the hotel. There is also a small pub attached to the hotel - the Pearson Pub. The food was good but was limited to burgers/sandwiches with a choice of 5 draught beers. There was a free shuttle service to and from the airport. The hotel is not a luxury hotel but is a great place to stay if you are flying out the next day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roderick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank-you for staying with us and for reviewing our hotel.

I am so happy to hear that you felt your received a great value for the money you spent. We work hard to make sure that our guests get all the amenities they deserve (free breakfast, free wi-fi) at an affordable price.

We hope that we will see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    394
    207
    92
    62
See reviews for
311
532
109
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on July 24 as a stop over before our holiday. The Staff were very pleasant. The highlight of our stay at the hotel was our shuttle to and from the Airport with Caesar, he was so pleasant and funny, we had a chat with him. When we arrived back home he picked us up just after midnight, I remembered his name. I guess that says a lot for him, when you are gone on vacation for 10 days and remember your drivers name when you return. He is very good at what he does, he left a lasting impression with us.
The hotel as the hotel was very noisy, we hardly got any sleep and had an early morning flight. All night there was someone ( I assume it was a staff member) walking up and down the halls with FLIP FLOPS on. They have a very distinct and annoying sound, especially when people are trying to sleep. Air conditioner was so noisy we had to turn it off, then room was way too hot.
Susan

Room Tip: higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzi6873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank-you for staying with us and for reviewing our hotel for other guests to read.

First, I wanted to thank-you for your kind words with regards to our shuttle driver; Caesar. He is a true gem and we are lucky to have him working with us.

I am sorry to hear that you were distrubed by other guests walking up and down the hallways. I absolutely know the flip flop noise you have mentioned. I can assure you however this isn't one of our staff members, as they are required to wear close toe shoes for safety reasons. My guess is that it was a guest that was either nervous about traveling and couldn't sleep or was very excited about their upcoming trip. Eitherway, I am very regretful that your stay was not restful.

I hope that you will return, so that we may better suit your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I hav stayed here several times over the last few years when I have been lucky enough to travel, and in all honesty there is no place else I would stay for the Sleep, Park and Fly. ALL the staff are VERY pleasant, polite and respectful. And accommodating! The beds are soooo fluffy and comfortable, my room has always been clean and smelled fresh. Lovely cleaning and maintenance staff too! It is a clean, comfortable and affordably place to stay - It is not luxurious, but meets every need when travelling. Fantastic hot/cold buffet breakfast, and great coffee too!

I had a dreadful mix up with a bad on-line booking 2 trips ago, and it turned out my on-line booking did not include parking, only a room. It was late evening, I had worked a very long day, and was now very tired and extremely upset after 2 hours on the lobby phone with the head office. The counter staff looking after me could not have been kinder or more professional with me, even in the state I was in! I was recommended to contact Ziva, the hotel Manager after I returned from my trip, who later looked after things for me as best as she could in a very satisfactory manner. I could not be happier with this establishment, they are truly wonderful staff and accomodations!

Room Tip: I have never had a bad room here! But if stairs are a problem for you (as they can be for me, Ii ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellingSuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank-you for staying with us and for recommending our hotel to other travellers.

First, I am so happy to hear that our staff was able to help you out with your frustration a few years ago. I am also glad that you have continued to use our hotel since.

Your kind words are very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Quick check-in and out, clean rooms, premises very well kept.
Airport shuttle 12 minutes from airport
Shuttle drivers were very courteous and friendly
Park n Fly parking very near (in parking lot along side of hotel)
Shuttle driver was very efficient, at the airport within ten minutes of being called!
Two thumbs up, this place delivers it all conveniently including pricing!
Thanks to all who made our sleep-park and fly so easy!

Room Tip: Extremely close to airport with very little shuttle wait time
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDoucet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank-you for staying with us and for participating in our very popular 'stay and fly' package.

I am happy to hear that you were pleased with the hotel and the shuttle service we offer to our guests. We work hard to make sure that our guests are picked up and dropped off in a timely manner. I am glad to hear that this was the case with you.

We hope that we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I've stayed here a few times. Checkin is always quick, rooms are clean, and beds are comfortable. The breakfast provides a very good variety, including hot and cold options. Very close to the airport (an easy walk across the street, if you are so inclined). I don't think anyone would be expecting a "luxury hotel", but there is not much more one could ask for; good value. The hotel manager is super, too; she is extremely helpful and really makes me feel at home!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank-you for staying with us and for your kind words about our staff and accomodations.

We are happy when are guests are happy.

We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

As I travel a lot, I'm a regular here at this hotel. Always satisfied with my stay. Beds are comfy, pillows are comfy. Fluffy duvets.

On this particular trip I was planning to pick up my car and drive home after leaving it in their overflow lot while I was away. I was feeling ill on my flight, and didn't have the energy to drive home, so I booked back into the hotel (and now one more day).

I am on the mend. Ziva, the manager, has been checking in on me to make sure I am well, and taken care of. Such a warm personality, I'm made to feel very much at home here.

Breakfast is a plus as well.

I will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetNiagara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank-you for staying with us.

I am very sorry to hear that you were unwell and I hope that you are on the mend. Ziva also sends along her best wishes.

We hope to continue to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2014

The experience at this hotel was ruined because, after waiting 45 minutes, after two phone calls to the hotel, for the shuttle to pick us up, we left the airport at 11:00 at night and walked back to the hotel to pick up our car. Luckily, we did not have too much luggage.
Otherwise, this is a standard hotel but the proximity to the airport is great. We would stay again but would not even try to get the shuttle. The shuttle only brings you to the airport once an hour but pickup was suppose to be on demand.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnetteW30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank-you for staying with us.

I am terribly sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our shuttle service, or lack there of. The shuttle service we offer is very important to our guests, and I am extremely disappointed that you did not receive it.

I hope that you will stay with us in the future, and allow us the opportunity to better suit your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Toronto Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Address: 6355 Airport Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#13 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#20 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Toronto Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Mississauga
Mississauga Econo Lodge
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing