We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Before and after flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
London, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Before and after flight”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Our second stay here, we will do it again.
Very close to the Toronto Airport. We stayed before leaving and on our return as well. Free parking with the room . A very helpful staff. Hubby uses a mobility scooter, he encountered no problems anywhere,even the shuttle bus driver was accomodating, running to the airport for us
in between the regular trips.
The room was clean and comfy,and the breakfast was good, cereal,coffee teas,toast,muffins eggs and sausage and juices.

Room Tip: Main floor for anyone who can't climb stairs, there is no elevator to the second floor. Rooms f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank-you for choosing our hotel for your recent trips through Toronto Pearson International Airport. I am happy to hear that we were able to offer you the location and services you desired.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    395
    207
    92
    62
See reviews for
311
533
109
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This was the third time we use the Comfort Inn Toronto Airport. We found that the rate and value was very reasonable for the service we are getting. Parking the car at the Hotel before or after the trip is a big plus, knowing that it is safe. The rooms, the service, the breakfast and the shuttle to and from the airport is very convenient. The rooms are equipped with everything you need for an over night stay. Coffee maker with coffee, tea, regular and decaf, chocolate/snack in the room, free wireless internet, flat screen tv, very comfortable beds, hot shower etc.. Ziva (Owner/Manager) very welcoming and helpful. I would recommend you book directly with her. The staff are very efficient and make your stay, check in and check out fast. Only 5 minutes by the shuttle to the airport. We will always use this hotel before or after our vacation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueMoonNiagaraFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
I wanted to take this opportunity to thank-you for your continued trust in our hotel and the service we offer. I am happy to hear that you were again delighted and that you found that our hotel presented good value for the price you paid.

We hope to continue to be able to accommodate you and your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We always stay at this hotel when we are going on a trip, as we can park our car here and know it is safe for our return. The staff are marvellous, they help you in anyway they can, you just have to call the number for your pick-up when you return and the driver is there within a feew minutes. The sales manager is fantastic, her name is Ziva Zahler, she makes sure you have a lovely room.

Room Tip: We recommend any of the rooms, we have had a few different rooms and all have been excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 483PatriciaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank-you for choosing our hotel as your preferred choice while travelling through Toronto Pearson International Airport. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the service you received.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed here because it was close to the airport and free shuttle. The shuttle left when he felt like it. We had to wait a half hour before he made up his mind although he was talking and hanging around in the lobby. The restaurant didn't look appealing so we walked 4 blocks to the nearest one. There is no elevator and we were assigned to the second floor. Being handicapped, it was a major job to get 4 suitcases upstairs and back down the next morning. The best news is the beds. They were great. Very comfortable and gave a good nights sleep. The interior is old, carpet worn, and the place is going downhill.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our beds. We've recently purchased new bedding for our rooms so it is good to hear our recent changes are favourable.

In regards to our shuttle service, the airport authorities have given us a very strict schedule of when we are able to enter the airports Departure level in order to ease congestion. I hope you understand that our shuttle drivers work very hard and they were not limiting your service to the hour because they wanted to, but rather because it is a requirement of the airport.

I am sorry to hear your room was situated on the second floor. We usually try our best to accommodate guests who have difficultly making it up the stairs, however due to the flood Toronto experienced in July we are working on renovating 20 of our ground floor rooms that were lost in the storm, leaving us with half the number of rooms that are usually available on the ground floor. For this I am deeply sorry. If you do decide to stay with us in the future, please phone us directly and make a request to be on our bottom floor and we will try our very best to fulfill this request.

We hope to see you again in the future, and wish you the best for the holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Booking the stay was very easy and they made a change I requested quickly and efficiently. This is the third time we have booked here. Leaving the car was easy and we got almost immediate service to the terminal. We were given the contact card for the end of the trip. Post trip called the hotel and they arrived within about 5 minutes. As our flight was delayed it was 5:30 am so we opted to not stay just for a couple of hours sleep. We signed and left with no problems.
We did notice that the walkway from the parking lot to the reception area is getting a bit tired. On exit, noticed that the men's washroom had vomit on the floor which I am sure would have been cleaned up had anyone complained.
We would stay at this hotel again irregardless as they make the transitions for your trips very easy. Staff is always very pleasant.

Room Tip: Did not stay in a room this trip..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank-you for staying at our hotel and using our popular 'stay and fly' package.

It is true that some of our walkways are showing some age, however we are currently working on restoring these areas with new carpeting, paint, etc.

I am so sorry to hear that you saw some vomit in the men's washroom. I am assuming that someone drank a little too much at the pub. I am sure this was cleaned up as soon as housekeeping arrived that day, but it is still disturbing to hear about. I have spoken with the bar about informing the desk if something like this happens, so we can clean it up immediately.

I hope that we will be able to accommodate you in the future, and that you will be able to use our facilities fully. Thank-you again and have a wonderful holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel last week to take advantage of the free parking/shuttle service and to be close to the Airport for an early flight.

We were slightly concerned on what the services would be like, as on our last vacation we had stayed at the Days Inn. Room barely satisfactory and shuttle service was terrible! Waited 1 1/2 hours in the freeing cold and still no shuttle, just promises that the driver would be with us shortly! In the end, a driver from another hotel gave us a lift back to the Days Inn to collect our vehicle as he had driven past us so many times!

This hotel was so different! Room was lovely and clean, bed comfortable and spotless and the Staff and Management of this Hotel go out of their way to please! Shuttle was with us in less than 10 minutes and it is only about a 5 min drive back to the Hotel.
Would recommend this Hotel to anyone and would definitely stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyandKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank-you for staying with us at the Comfort Inn Toronto Airport.

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay the last time you were in Toronto at a neighboring hotel. I am glad to hear that your stay at our hotel however was what you expected. We work hard to make sure that our guests have an enjoyable stay from reservation to check out.

Thank-you for your generous words about our rooms, shuttle service and guest service staff.

We hope that you will continue to use our hotel for your trips out of Toronto Pearson International Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the night before we flew out of Toronto airport. Rooms and hotel very nice. Reception staff and shuttle driver very friendly and helpful! Nice we could park free for 10 days. Why pay for Park & Fly if you can relax the night before. Great Little Pub on premises! Only problem not much parking right on their lot. But alternative parking close by. Highly recommend here, will go back again!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank-you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel.

Thank-you for your kind words about our guest service staff, shuttle service and guest rooms.

I would like to apologize with regards to the lack of parking. Being steps from the airport, we offer a 'stay and fly' package which is very popular. We have had to lease out additional spots from our office neighbors to accommodate the overflow. Luckily this building is directly next door, so our guests don't have far to go. We are still looking into new ways to add additional parking as well. I hope you didn't have far to go.

I am happy to hear that you would highly recommend our hotel, it is very much appreciated. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Toronto Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Address: 6355 Airport Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#13 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#20 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Toronto Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Mississauga
Mississauga Econo Lodge
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing