We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn - Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had a group of 14 travelers, booked in to this hotel for a night over on our way back from Ukraine. The hotel was extremely clean and very close to the airport. We enjoyed a free shuttle, free breakfast and wonderful rooms. It is truly a "comfort" hotel. Thanks to Ziva, who made our stay an excellent experience for tired travelers. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: Did not get time to see the swimming pool or spa, so cannot comment there. We had a very comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta102850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank-you for your kind words about our hotel and for staying with us. I hope you had a wonderful time in the Ukraine with your group.

We hope that you choose our hotel again for future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

939 - 945 of 1,315 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel as a transit point between Sault Ste Marie and Costa Rica. we required a room on our way to Costa Rica and on our way home. when I booked the rooms I received an email from Ziva Zahler (manager) and she personally thanked me for booking and to email her if I required any information. I did end up emailing her for some hotel info and within 5 minutes of hitting send she was calling me with all the info. we ended up chatting for about 15 minutes about our wedding in Costa Rica, and wished us all the best. to our surprise when we arrived back from our vacation she had left us a wedding gift. it really was lovely. the rooms are not super fancy, but the beds are very comfy, the free hot breakfast is lovely, and the price is perfect for an airport hotel. also the bar attached has great staff and prices are totally reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

I wanted to thank-you for staying with us at the Comfort Inn Toronto Airport. I also wanted to congratulate you on your recent wedding in Costa Rica. I have always wanted to visit Costa Rica and I can only imagine how beautiful it must have been for your nuptials.

I hope you will continue to use our hotel in the future and that you have many magnificent years together with your husband.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is our third trip using this hotel. Excellent location for next morning early flights, only about 5 minutes across the road to the airport. Shuttle runs every hour on the hour. Good breakfast included in the very reasonable rate. 15 days parking also included. When we returned after our vacation the shuttle arrived within minutes of our getting to the pickup location. Good value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank-you for your continued patronage. I am happy to hear that you have stayed with us three times and continue to use our hotel for travel through Pearson International Airport.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

It's the second time that we stayed at this Comfort Inn; again we are entirely satisfied. The staff is friendly and efficient; management is superb (Ziva Zahler). The rooms are pleasant and clean. It's not a pretentious place to stay at - but it fills all our needs. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: In our experience, Ziva Zahler personally will look after any personal request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hedy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank-you for staying with us and for your kind words about our hotel. I am happy to hear that you are a repeat guest and wanted to thank-you for your continued confidence in our hotel.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We were only there for a few hours, our flight arrived in Toronto at 3:30am and we arrived at the hotel around 4am. The desk staff that night was very nice and friendly, the room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. When we were checking out the next day, the day staff were very friendly as well and gave us some candy for our drive home. The only thing we found to fault was the noise from people in the hallway when they were leaving early morning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We hope you choose the Comfort Inn Toronto Airport on your next trip through Pearson International Airport.

Best Regards,

Jackie Downard
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel may only be a 2star and I usually only stay at 3 star or higher but could find
no fault with this hotel. I was looking for park and fly included in the price. To get this
you have to book with the hotel direct and not threw a third party. Most other airport
hotels are charging $14 a night for parking. The check in was quick and efficient and
ask for a first floor as there isn't an elevator. We were in room 132 which was clean
and well equipped. There wasn't any road noise or noise from other rooms although it was
a joined room but locked. We arrived too late to get a king size bed but the two queens
were the same price. The free park and fly is outside but not gated and sometimes they run out of spots but there is a gravel lot next door. The wake up call was on time. The free breakfast is great scrambled eggs,sausage, muffins , toast, cereal, yogurt, cereal and fruit and opens at 6:30am but you can get a bagged breakfast if you ask for it ahead of time. The shuttle in the morning runs continuous but it is a large van so can't take many at a time. The shuttle pickup afterwards from the airport was prompt and quick but hard to find as it is on the ground floor. After
arriving you have to take the elevator downstairs to ground and it is S5. The car was a
bit dusty from the parking. I would definitely stay here again when flying out early in the
morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank booking123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for your review and kind words. Our Park and Fly package is definitely the most popular package we offer due to it's convenience and cost. I am glad we were able to provide you with what you were looking for, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you fly out of Pearson International Airport.

Best Regards,

Jackie Downard
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We are a retired couple who travel by air 3-4times/yr. We specifically want -friendly and efficient desk staff; spacious and clean room w/comfy bed and lots of soft pillows; continental breakfast; park 'n fly; and restaurant/bar on premises. This place has it all and we have stayed many times over the years. Thank you to Ziva! Keep up the good work:-)
(canadareals' wife)

Room Tip: No elevator, so if stairs are a problem, choose the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0se65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. I am happy to hear we have been able to provide you with what it takes to ensure you have an enjoyable and comfortable hotel stay. Thank you very much for choosing the Comfort Inn Toronto Airport and we look forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards,

Jackie Downard
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Toronto Airport

Address: 6355 Airport Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#10 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#20 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: $88 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Toronto Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Mississauga
Mississauga Econo Lodge
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing