We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close,clean and free breakfast buffet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Ranked #20 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed July 5, 2012

the hotel is close to the airport,very close. shuttle was quick both going and return, room
clean and even near the airport did not hear the planes at night. free parking for our 8 days

with fee internet in lobby and free breakfast buffet in am. will stay again, no problems. Had
dinner on our return in rest. was quick and cheap and food was just fine for a quick dinner.

Room Tip: we chose ground floor no problem,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barrykathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,087 - 1,093 of 1,335 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

We booked the hotel for two days while in Toronto. We arrived and checked in and were given our room. Unfortunately, the room came complete with an attractive woman in her underwear. Not that I mind finding an attractive woman in my room, but my wife wasn't too thrilled! When I went back to the front desk to inform them of the problem, I was told to wait until they had finished with the other 10 people waiting, and then they would fix the problem. Of course, this did not sit well with me either. We were finally given a new room. The next day, we were out for the entire day, only to return at 6 pm and find that our room had not been made up and all of the staff had left for the day. Not only had they not made up the room, but one of the staff had been in the room, and placed the "do not disturb" sign in the lock, to make sure that it wasnt cleaned. The night manager had no explanation other than for us to see the day manager. Upon reviewing the fiasco with the guest relations manager in the morning, she had no explanation of what had happened but did offer a partial refund.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHARLES B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

A good budget hotel that is close to the airport. We booked the park and fly package and were able to the park our car for a week while we vacationed in the tropics. The room was clean and basic. The beds were comfortable. The hotel was very quiet considering it was so close the airport. You were not able to hear the airplanes landing. The front staff was friendly and check-in was quick. After we landed back in Toronto, we called the hotel for a pick-up and they were there within 10 mins of calling.

All in a good choice if you need a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hawksley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This hotel is the cream of the crop! We had one in our party arriving on a 6am flight and the staff were welcoming and very friendly. We arrived that afternoon to a beautiful room and to-go breakfast as our flight was too early to enjoy the wonderful breakfast (of which our early arrival was able to enjoy). The shuttle drivers were punctual and friendly and eased our preflight anxiety by wisking us to the airport straight away. We have had very bad shuttle experiences in the past.
Ziva, the hotel manager, called us shortly after we made our reservation in order to check in with us beforehand. I very much appreciated this as there were some circumstances that were very nice to clarify with her, which also put our minds at ease. Just one less thing to worry about before our trip.
We joked with each other that the service was so wonderful and over the top that we wouldn't have been surprised if the car was washed before we arrived home. This Comfort Inn will be our prevacation stopover from now on!
We appreciate it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bluegirl1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed here for one evening with my family. The room was nice and big. The room we had was a family room So there was a bed room with a king size bed and living room with king size bed.
Clean and spacious!
Breakfast was good had nice waffle maker.
Convenient near highway 409
Enjoyed the pub on site. Good customer service

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happykutsinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We recently stayed at the Comfort Inn before leaving for my wedding with friends and family. The location and the great rates made this a wonderful choice to begin our vacation. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful. We ate at the hotel pub, the food was great the atmosphere alot of fun, The shuttle in the early morning was fast and efficient and because we had to leave early and miss the hot breakfast the sales manager arranged for us to have a bagged breakfast to take with us, Little things like this make this hotel special. A great experience for a great price

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inquiringminds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The location near Toronto Pearson makes this hotel ideal for a short stay when arriving late or departing early. This hotel has a shuttle service to/ from the airport, but be ready to wait for a while. We waited for the shuttle nearly 40 minutes at the airport. From the hotel the shuttle departs every hour.

The hotel itself was bit dated but offered a good night sleep and a hot breakfast. Staff was really helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomitsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Toronto Airport

Address: 6355 Airport Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#10 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#20 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: $88 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Toronto Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Mississauga
Mississauga Econo Lodge
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing