We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park N Sleep N Fly PERFECTED”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
St. Catharines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Park N Sleep N Fly PERFECTED”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Search no longer for a park n sleep n fly option. This is the perfect option.

Not only was this a clean and cozy spot to get some rest before our flight, the cost of one night stay plus parking, plus shuttle rivalled that of airport parking for 7 days. The shuttle was private and direct; not a bus tour of hotels near Pearson picking up everybody-and-their-mother on your way. When we were going to the airport the shuttle was full so the front desk called us a cab (no charge) and we were still there minutes. When we returned we called the hotel and the shuttle at the airport to pick us up in less than 10 minutes. I've been part of that cold angry mob waiting for the right shuttle but this was easy and breezy - landed, luggage, ride is ready to go.

I was already beyond impressed with the property but when my husband had left something in our room they were able to recover it for us easily when we returned for our car a week later. Staff is fabulous, they really get what you are after when you book 'park and stay'.

Room Tip: No elevator, if you have lots of luggage just ask for first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank-you for your wonderful review of our hotel and the "stay and fly" package we offer. We all work very hard to make sure our guests are well taken care of, and appreciate your positive feedback.

We hope to see you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    394
    207
    92
    62
See reviews for
311
532
109
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

They staff are great.....they are so accomadating.... free wifi and internet. You will be charge for these services at all major hotels. The room are quite generous and the beds are so comfortable. Make this you hotel on your next visit to Toronto. Excellent place to stay during your connecting flight.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KindHeart123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Spent a very brief night here between flights - arrived after midnight, left before 6 a.m. Shuttle was prompt for pickup on arrival, and the shuttle scheduled for 6 a.m. actually left before 5:50 because enough people were ready, which helped with time at the airport. It is definitely advisable to get to the lobby for the hourly shuttle 15-20 minutes ahead of the scheduled time, as it's first come first served and you might have to wait for a second trip if it's full. Price was good and service courteous. Room was spacious and clean. Did not sample any other services due to the brief stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gertrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank-you for your kind review of our hotel. It is true the shuttle can fill up very fast, but we will never leave a soul behind and our shuttle will continue to go over to the airport until everyone is taken care of. I was so happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you, even if only for a very brief time.

We hope to see you if you are traveling through the area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

This place ain't the Taj Mahal but you get a good deal, a great location, and the free breakfast has scrambled eggs, sausages, and a waffle maker. Also, there is a new pizza shop off the lobby that has good sandwiches (we didn't try the pizza.) I ate half of a delicious club sub for dinner and had the other half for lunch the next day over Deadwood. Whatever you do, avoid the food in the pub that is off of the other side of the lobby.
We have stayed here many times and would always stay here when flying out of Pearson, but twice this year we have had to choose other places because park'n'fly was unavailable. Book early for this option.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Canada_Reals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank-you for your review and for staying with us. I am sorry that we aren’t always able to accommodate you and your “stay and fly” needs. Unfortunately in the winter our parking lot fills up incredibly fast.

I will pass along your comments to our restaurant. Pizzaway is a new addition to our facility; and I would highly recommend the pizza. It is very authentic.

Hopefully we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a week in Mexico and used this hotel to stay the night as we had a early flight the next day. We used the shuttle service which was easy and direct on the way there but lacking on the pick up.

At check in we stood and waited for 10min in front of the main desk while we were totally ignored, great way to start. Then a gentleman beside us was telling us how his vehicle was broken in to but the hotel was giving him other reasons how this could have happened. Again not a great way to start. After setting up the shuttle pick up and also asked for a wake up call, it felt like I was imposing on the receptionist. Needless to say the wake up call never came and we nearly missed the shuttle. Awsome!

There is also no elevator to the second floor, so if you have any health problems again avoid this hotel as you will have to lug all your luggage up several flights of stairs.

The room was gross and not clean, I wont even discuss what we found on the bathroom floor.

Over all we were not looking for much, we are not picky people by any means. We just needed a place to rest our heads, park our car and be shuttled to airport. There are way more options out there, try other hotels first.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank-you very much for your review of our hotel.

I wanted to take this opportunity to apologize for your recent stay, as you were disappointed and that discourages me greatly.

We unfortunately did have a break in to one of our guests' vehicles. He had left a GPS on his dashboard and I believe a delinquent was looking for something. We have closed circuit monitoring of our parking lot, but vandalism can still take place unfortunately. We tell all or guests to not leave valuables in plain sight in their vehicles while they are away, as theft can happen if there is opportunity. It was however an isolated incident and we all felt terrible about it.

I also feel awful about how you were treated by our guest service staff. I have passed along your comments to them so they can improve their service for the future.

I hope that in the future you may try our hotel again and give us the opportunity to better suit your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
253 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

This hotel may have had an overhaul but it is still tired. They use far too much carpet spray and scent - enough to kill a person with lung problems. The sleep was fine, the shuttle was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sahayoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank-you for your review.

I have passed along your comments to our housekeeping staff. We have just switched to a green cleaning program with a more neutral scent, because of comments by yours.

I hope we will see you in the future and we can better suit your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

This was our 2nd stay here and again it was a great experience, Ziva left us a welcome gift in our room and everything was in order, everyone is friendly, the hotel is clean and modern. The hotel is literally across the street from terminal 3 so the convenience is great!!!

See ya next year!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mmtllt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Toronto Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Address: 6355 Airport Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#13 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#20 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Toronto Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Mississauga
Mississauga Econo Lodge
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing