We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn-credible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfort Inn-credible”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

An airport hotel is rarely a holiday destination for any traveller; rather, it's a temporary place of refuge. I am happy to report that this unassuming little hotel offers that and much more.
When you come at the hotel from the side, you might be tempted to pass it by. I have to say, they have done an admirable job in sprucing up this two-storey establishment. The hotel lobby is hip-'n-cool. Yes, the corridors have low drop-ceilings, but any seasoned traveller will be able to get past such details and appreciate the many ways they have polished up this rough little gem. The one night that I stayed there was very pleasant. The room was clean, comfortable, and unexpectedly quiet - a bonus when you have to work seated at the desk through have the night. I appreciated the rooms many appointments: crisp linens, comfortable mattress, black-out curtains, flat-screen television, good internet connection (very important to me) and a lovely bathroom with granite finishes. A continental breakfast was included, and gave me what I needed to start my day.
In the end, however, a good hotel experience hinges on the quality of its staff. Moments after I made my reservation online, I received a call from Ziva, the hotel's Sales Director, thanking me for my reservation, and to confirm the details. The warmth and professionalism that she exhibited both on the telephone and in person, was demonstrated by the entire staff - from the front desk to the shuttle bus driver.
Why did I select this hotel initailly? I chose it because of the incredible parking privileges that it offers its guests. My one-night stay cost me under $100 (incl. taxes) - but it included 7 days of free onsite parking! Add it all up: you get tremendous value for your travel dollar.
I look forward to my next stay there.
Bravo to The-Little-Hotel-That-Could!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joethephoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Thank-you for your warm words about our hotel and the staff that work here. I have posted your review on our staff board for all to see.

We hope to see you for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    397
    207
    94
    62
See reviews for
313
536
109
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
COCHRANE, ON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We recently stayed before and after our trip to Costa Rica, with the stay and park plan. It was so close to the airport, and the service - from the desk clerk, shuttle driver, cleaning staff, and management - to be so friendly, knowledgable and helpful.
We'll definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLMCochrane_On
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2011
Thank-you very much for your kind words about your recent stay at our hotel.

I have posted your review on our employee board and everyone was delighted.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night prior to a flight out of Toronto Airport. It was totally adequate for what we needed a clean (albeit well worn) hotel room. The staff was very friendly and accommodating - and when we arrived in the lobby at 4:50am to jump on the shuttle to the airport, they were very responsive when we asked for at least coffee while we were waiting, they rushed and brewed some and much appreciated whereas we were going to miss the continental breakfast put out at 6:30am. This hotel is right across the street from the airport and only took under 10 minutes to get there - a very smooth transition. We took advantage of the "Park and Ride" leaving our car at the hotel during our trip... this worked out great.

I posted a picture of the well worn corner of our bathroom but honestly overall the room was clean and this "wear" was easily overlooked.

The "Pub" on the other hand.... the food was VERY average.... and the drinks very expensive.... I would not recommend, there are many restaurants in the area so go somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

We stayed here because of the location as we were flying out of Pearson early. I contacted Ziva via email from another review site and she called me within minutes to arrange booking. Wonderful person. Hotel is perfectly located minutes from the terminals but yet you cannot hear the airplanes or equipment at all. The price of our hotel room and parking for eight days cost less than it would for Park and Fly. Fantastic shuttle. Leaves on the hour but will pick you up whenever you call. Parking is a little tight on the property but they have an agreement with the building next door where I left my vehicle for eight days with no issues. I would not hesitate to stay here again. I usually leave Toronto disgruntled at the service I receive but this trip was and exception. Thanks Z.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Honkinprik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2011
Thank-you very much for your kind review.

I have passed along your comments to our staff and they were all very delighted.

We do indeed have an extended lot next door, were we can park an additional 70 cars, so no guest is left without a spot.

We hope to see you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Thanks so much for your attention to details we sometimes overlook!
Arrangements were perfect! Ms. Zahler and staff's enthusiasm is refreshing!!
when planning details and most welcoming following a long trip!
It was wonderful to have our fellow for airport pick-up already there when we
called on arrival.
We look forward to taking advantage of Comfort Inn Toronto Airport's
hospitality many times, soon!!

Room Tip: call directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbiej99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2011
Thank-you for your kind words about your recent stay at our hotel.

I have posted your comments for all our staff to see. We are so happy that you were happy with your stay.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

When you get a quote nail down the rate and who you are speaking with. No smoking property which is excellent. The entire place smells clean. Something wasn't quite right, I was not able to nail it. Staff interaction is too public. Didn't spot the free breakfast. Got lectured on airport shuttle.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph_BMississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2011
Thank-you for your review of our hotel.

I do apologize if you felt put off by our staff and their interaction with guests. We have very friendly staff and many repeat customers. Many of our staff becomes friends with these repeat guests. I do apologize if their upfront personality caused you discomfort. This absolutely was not the intention.

For future reference our complimentary continental breakfast is served in our restaurant, which is located directly off our lobby.

Again, thank-you for your comments. I hope we can serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

The manager of this hotel, Ziva Zahler is outstanding. After using your website to book the hotel I got a personal e-mail from her thanking me, and she made sure we had a packed breakfast in our room because our flight left before the breakfast started. She was amazing and I will recommend the hotel to everyone I know.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grapefruits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2011
Thank-you for your kind words about our hotel and the service you received from our staff. Special thanks with regards to your kind words about Ziva, our sales manager.

I was also happy to hear that you were able to partake in breakfast, although you were leaving before our traditional breakfast start time.

Thank-you for your recommendations and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.5 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Toronto Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Address: 6355 Airport Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#13 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#20 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Toronto Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Mississauga
Mississauga Econo Lodge
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing