We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park and Fly Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This hotel is offering a great value service for those who need a hotel room prior to / or after a flight from Pearson International. The service was very good. The drivers very prompt, polite and helpful. The front desk was efficient. The suite type room was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-SW-Hotel-Toronto, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit.

We're happy that we were able to accommodate you during your travel and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 524 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

It's not super close to the airport but the staff were great at dropping off and picking us up from the airport and was less trouble than airport parking.
The rooms are spacious - although we were only there for a few hours - LOTS of room to park your car - they have a parking garage - so didn't have to dig out of the snow when we came back which was awesome!
I would highly recommend as a choice and a cheaper option.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-SW-Hotel-Toronto, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit. A pleased guest recommending our property is one of the best compliments we can receive.

We're happy that we were able to accommodate you during your travel. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We book Park and Fly here because everything is in one location. At first we couldn't find the name of the hotel as it has changed. Then we found out that everything was closed and had to walk to a restaurant in the cold after we booked in. We book here so that we don't have to leave the hotel. Everything is convenient. When we returned from our vacation on Jan 21, 2014, the shuttle driver let the passengers load there luggage while he stood there and waited. He then drove quit aggressively back to the hotel while talking on his cell phone. It takes a lot to make me nervous, but he did. This is the 5th year in a row we have booked here. We will find a different place for next year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wmunroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-SW-Hotel-Toronto, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate hearing from our guests and we are extremely disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with your experience during your visit. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Your concerns and comments have been forwarded to management and staff for review.

Please note that we are currently in the midst of many exciting changes and renovations and hope that once our renovations and updates are completed you will consider giving us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

One word-dated. One in our party had reservation lost but they accommodated. Guest had confirmation number even. We had issues with wifi as it dropped and could not connect a number of times. Our laptops never worked. Filter on searching location. Thought Buffalo Wild Wings was a porno search once.
Did not pre checkout under the door so 10 min wait at exiting. Breakfast was breads under plastic wrap. There is no digital or temp guage in room so it seemed all three in our three rooms either were freezing or too hot. I liked it cold. Good covers. The one in our party that choose heat got melted. Overall needs to upgrade.
Did

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank KerryZ35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-SW-Hotel-Toronto, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with your visit and apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Your concerns and comments have been forwarded to management for review.

Please note that The Sandman Hotel Group has purchased the property and we are currently in the midst of many exciting changes and renovations and hope that once our renovations and updates are completed you will consider coming back for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed at SW Hotel Toronto Airport on January 3,2014. First they neglected to tell us everything was closed due to reno's the restaurant, the lounge, the pool, the shops- everything except the rooms. It was freezing in the lobby and while in our room the fire alarm went off, we went to the lobby 15 stories down and nobody in the lobby paid any attention to all of us standing around to see what the problem was, the fire department was there and let us know it was a broken water pipe - no wonder it happened with not heat it was 30 below. There was onenice young lady at the lobby desk who said she would give us 15% off our bill which we did get the morning of check out. On our way back to retrieve our car the driver of the shuttle locked the keys in the van running with our luggage locked in the back that was over an hour waiting but it really was a mistake anyone could make. While waiting for my husband to get the car I overheard the front desk saying to the shuttle driver he had forgotten to pick up a passenger to go to the airport it makes me wonder what kind of hotel they are running! I will most likely not go again as the Delta pretty much next door charges almost the same and other travellers were very happy with their service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-SW-Hotel-Toronto, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate hearing from our guests and we are extremely disappointed to hear that your experience was not pleasurable. Please accept our sincere apologies for the difficulties you encountered during your visit.

As you noted, the property has been purchased by The Sandman Hotel Group and we are currently in the midst of many exciting changes and renovations. We hope that once our renovations and updates are completed you will consider giving us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Due to the Toronto Snow Storm, we were forced to stay in a hotel for a night. The SW could not have been a better choice. It was reasonably priced, clean, and very roomy, The bed was luxurious comfort for our weiry bodies. The staff was amiable, courteous and very professional. The continental breakfast was good and sustainable. The best Hotel we have stayed in, in our many travels through Toronto.

Highly Recommended Stay, as you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuckedinntheharbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-SW-Hotel-Toronto, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit. A pleased guest recommending our property is one of the best compliments we can receive.

We're happy that we were able to accommodate you during the storm. Hopefully we'll see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three days. We found the room to be clean and comfortable. My only complaint is the the key expires every morning and you have to get it activated. There was no mention of this when we checked it. The first time it happen we were not please that we had to good downstairs and get activated. I did not ask why this happened and she made no mention that it would happen again. The next day same thing happen but we ask the housekeeper down the hall to let us in as we were staying in for the night. I now read the reviews and i notice someone else had this happen. Is this something the hotel wants to keep doing. I would think not because it is very inconvenient.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justustravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-SW-Hotel-Toronto, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate hearing from our guests and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with your room key. Steps have been taken to ensure that this issue does not occur in the future.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel

Address: 5400 Dixie Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4T4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range: $107 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel is located just 10 minutes from Toronto's Pearson International Airport and 25 minutes from Downtown Toronto. Located within close proximity to local area attractions, business districts and major highways this property is perfect for business travelers and leisure travelers alike! The property offers complimentary parking, wireless internet access and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stage West All Hotel Mississauga
Stage West Toronto
Stage West All Mississauga
Hotel Stage West All Suite
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing