We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay at SW Hotel Toronto Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel
Ranked #26 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed at SW Hotel Toronto Airport on January 3,2014. First they neglected to tell us everything was closed due to reno's the restaurant, the lounge, the pool, the shops- everything except the rooms. It was freezing in the lobby and while in our room the fire alarm went off, we went to the lobby 15 stories down and nobody in the lobby paid any attention to all of us standing around to see what the problem was, the fire department was there and let us know it was a broken water pipe - no wonder it happened with not heat it was 30 below. There was onenice young lady at the lobby desk who said she would give us 15% off our bill which we did get the morning of check out. On our way back to retrieve our car the driver of the shuttle locked the keys in the van running with our luggage locked in the back that was over an hour waiting but it really was a mistake anyone could make. While waiting for my husband to get the car I overheard the front desk saying to the shuttle driver he had forgotten to pick up a passenger to go to the airport it makes me wonder what kind of hotel they are running! I will most likely not go again as the Delta pretty much next door charges almost the same and other travellers were very happy with their service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-SW-Hotel-Toronto, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate hearing from our guests and we are extremely disappointed to hear that your experience was not pleasurable. Please accept our sincere apologies for the difficulties you encountered during your visit.

As you noted, the property has been purchased by The Sandman Hotel Group and we are currently in the midst of many exciting changes and renovations. We hope that once our renovations and updates are completed you will consider giving us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 536 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

Due to the Toronto Snow Storm, we were forced to stay in a hotel for a night. The SW could not have been a better choice. It was reasonably priced, clean, and very roomy, The bed was luxurious comfort for our weiry bodies. The staff was amiable, courteous and very professional. The continental breakfast was good and sustainable. The best Hotel we have stayed in, in our many travels through Toronto.

Highly Recommended Stay, as you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuckedinntheharbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-SW-Hotel-Toronto, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit. A pleased guest recommending our property is one of the best compliments we can receive.

We're happy that we were able to accommodate you during the storm. Hopefully we'll see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three days. We found the room to be clean and comfortable. My only complaint is the the key expires every morning and you have to get it activated. There was no mention of this when we checked it. The first time it happen we were not please that we had to good downstairs and get activated. I did not ask why this happened and she made no mention that it would happen again. The next day same thing happen but we ask the housekeeper down the hall to let us in as we were staying in for the night. I now read the reviews and i notice someone else had this happen. Is this something the hotel wants to keep doing. I would think not because it is very inconvenient.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justustravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-SW-Hotel-Toronto, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate hearing from our guests and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with your room key. Steps have been taken to ensure that this issue does not occur in the future.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This hotel can't handle the business it's getting. They offer a free shuttle from the airport, but the demand for shuttle service far outweighs the availability.

We ended up taking a cab there, but that wasn't the worst part: the front desk informed us that while we could book a shuttle for the next morning, the only availability they had for a morning departure was at 4:30 AM! Yes, we had to leave the hotel at 4:30 in the morning for an 8:30 flight, because they don't have enough shuttle capacity and taxis aren't reliably available.

When we got up to our room, it was icy cold. The heat was turned off completely, in a winter storm with below freezing temperatures. The old clunky heaters in the room were unable to produce anything close to acceptable heating for our very brief (as mentioned above) stay.

Air Canada needs to stop sending passengers to this hole until management fixes these service problems. It was little better than sleeping in the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ReginaGirl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-SW-Hotel-Toronto, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate hearing from our guests and we are extremely disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with your experience during your visit. Your concerns and comments have been forwarded to management for review.

The Sandman Hotel Group has purchased the property and we are now operating as the SW Hotel Toronto Airport. We are currently in the midst of many exciting changes and renovations and hope that once our renovations and updates are completed you will consider giving us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Truly, the dirtiest room I have stayed in.

Upon entering the room and doing a quick check of the accommodation; in the washroom I found hairs in the bathtub, washroom walls were filthy, the tissue dispenser full of grime, and the best part was the long black hairs folded in the washcloth!

When checking the beds, the amount of "stuff" between the mattress and the wall was horrendous.

The room was dated, however, a scrub of the walls, steam cleaning of the carpets and machine scrub the washroom floor and wall tile would make a drastic improvement. It is my opinion that cleanliness is not a priority, regardless of renovations, etc... if staff are unable to keep the room clean, the funds spent on upgrades is completely useless.

The front desk staff was very professional and accommodating; honestly, the best part of the stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VACarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-SW-Hotel-Toronto, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate hearing from our guests and we are extremely disappointed to hear that you didn't have a pleasant experience. Your concerns and comments have been forwarded to management for consideration and review with all staff.

The Sandman Hotel Group has purchased the property and we are now operating as the SW Hotel Toronto Airport. We are currently in the midst of many exciting changes and renovations, we hope that once our renovations and updates are completed you will consider giving us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Hotel is dated and needs an update, however the rooms are large and comfortable. 2 flat screen
TV's and comfortable seating was nice. The beds were very comfortable and the linens top drawer. Don't expect hotel services for a while as they are in transition. Great rate and friendly staff made up for everything!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunandsandNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-SW-Hotel-Toronto, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate hearing from our guests and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

The Sandman Hotel Group has purchased the property and we are now operating as the SW Hotel Toronto Airport. As you mentioned we are in transition and look forward to many exciting changes and renovations.

Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel just changed ownership and is undergoing revonvation. I get that means you've got to cut some slack however there are a few things that simply should not be

1) you should not be checked into an occupied room so you walk in on another half naked guest. After hauling your stuff back to the front desk you should not subsequently be checked into a second occupies room

2) you should not get other people's 6am wake up calls

3) you should not get locked out of your room each morning because your key card expires

4) showers should be consistently hot and drains, drain

5) if you offer wifi, it shouldn't cut out every half hour or so

This was obviously a nice hotel once but it's past it's prime and it would appear that the new ownership is working to refresh it but they are missing some essential customer service elements in the meantime

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Deekin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-SW-Hotel-Toronto, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate hearing from our guests and we are extremely disappointed to hear that you didn't have a pleasant experience. Your concerns and comments have been forwarded to management for consideration and review with all staff.

The Sandman Hotel Group has purchased the property and we are now operating as the SW Hotel Toronto Airport. We are currently in the midst of many exciting changes and renovations as you mentioned, and hope that once our renovations and updates are completed you will consider giving us another try. We would love to hear back from you at that time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport West
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
3.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel

Address: 5400 Dixie Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range: $112 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel is located just 10 minutes from Toronto's Pearson International Airport and 25 minutes from Downtown Toronto. Located within close proximity to local area attractions, business districts and major highways this property is perfect for business travelers and leisure travelers alike! The property offers complimentary parking, wireless internet access and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stage West All Hotel Mississauga
Stage West Toronto
Stage West All Mississauga
Hotel Stage West All Suite
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing